Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
Was only for 1 night but everyone was so helpful and courteous.
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. Plenty of things for the grandkids to do.
Jul 26, 2018
The freight trains going by all night made it impossible to sleep. We also woke to cement trucks at 730 am right beside our trailer doing construction in the lot behind the camp ground. On the positive it is a clean camp ground and facilities are good. We left early and were given a refund with no questions asked. Location is a BIG negative.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice clean park. Quiet. The staff were excellent. Very helpful and welcoming. Our site was easy in & out. Very level.
Jul 26, 2018
We got into our sight late so we didn’t use any of the amenities other than the bathrooms. The sight are VERY close together. The staff was helpful.
Jul 25, 2018
Only an overnighter but always good. Too many dogs barking all night this time. Staff should deal with that. Washrooms and showers are great.
Jul 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, but, very nice campground. The only downside was the dust from the gravel roads. Need to either run a water truck to wet down the roads, or apply something like potassium chloride to the roads and/or enforce the 5 mph speed limit. Everything else was great. Staff - store - laundry were great.
Jul 25, 2018
Sites are tight, campground is well maintained
Jul 25, 2018
Good
Jul 24, 2018
Most enjoyable! The staff in this park are the best, very accommodating in every aspect. The park is the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at. Clean, has a great pool and things for both adults and kids to do and even a nice agility equipped dog area. Office / store is stocked with all the essentials you always seem to forget when going camping! 2 thumbs up from us for our visit.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Location worked well for us and the staff were very helpful and fun to interact with. Nice facilities. Used the laundry it pleased to see how clean and light it was.
Jul 24, 2018
Facilities were nice. There were trains every 20 mins at night.
Jul 24, 2018
Good
Jul 24, 2018
Great campground! Nice amenities and close to everything.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time! We loved that there is so much to do for fun at the camp ground we will be staying at many more KOA’s.
Jul 24, 2018
Just overnight stay so cannot comment on amenities but bathrooms/ showers were clean. Will use again for overnight when passing through.
Jul 24, 2018
This campsite was a huge disappointment. The one bathroom was far from the campsite, the grounds were not well kept, the pool that was described as heated was colder than the ice water in my cooler (even with it being July), & the playground looked like a safety hazard. Based on it being a KOA and being a bit more as far as price goes in comparison to other KOAs we expected much better!
Jul 24, 2018
We stay almost every year .. seems to fit our needs totally
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice amenities and family oriented park however roads are narrow and sites are even narrower. Barely room for tow truck. No sign of adult worker, to slow down traffic. Fine and convenient for overnight stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Good
Jul 23, 2018
Close to train tracks, pool water was very Cloudy!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Initially I was turned off by the location as it seemed to not really be camping but once in the park it was awesome. The movies at night, loaner fire pits, reasonably priced store and coffee were all nice. Kids loved it. Only suggestion would be to charge maybe a buck extra for a roll of quarters for laundry if paying with card. I would have spent atleast 25 more bucks if Icould have done laundry
Jul 23, 2018
Our kids loved all of the activities!! We loved how big our camp space was, the movie night, the store, just about everything! The bathrooms and park were CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2018
Beautiful grounds with all amenities you could ever need. Friendly staff. Very clean. The only reason I personally would not stay here again is due to the trains going by at all hours of the night. Made for a terrible nights sleep. But beautiful grounds nonetheless.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground is very well kept and a pleasure to stay at! My only complaint is we had no idea there was an active railway literally 50 feet from our tent site. The sounds and vibrations from trains rolling by were a bit of a shock at 1AM... and 3AM... and 5AM.
Jul 23, 2018
The koa was dingy the employees were tired and bored and not helpful at all... My camping experience was not what I was expecting from koa the employees of koa were not in the least bit concerned with making it great for us. We never once saw the camp hosts which is unusual for a koa... I didn't feel at all like I was at a koa enjoying the koa standards.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Dump station was unusable. Staff refused to do anything about large puddle of stinky water surrounding discharge pipe. Had to argue with staff to get my discount. Restrooms were not clean.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Great location and amenities
Jul 22, 2018
My third trip there as always, very friendly staff, very clean and relaxing experience.
Jul 22, 2018
Very relaxing, everything clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and easy to work with.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Nice place. We’ve stayed here before. Friendly staff and quiet! Pretty park.
Jul 22, 2018
The WiFi would only work in front of the laundry room.
Jul 21, 2018
This was an overnight but convienent and well maintained
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice place. The swimming pool was nice but the water was very cold.
Jul 21, 2018
Very clean Staff was very helpful and easy to talk to.Restrooms were very clean
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
The facility is very clean and the staff is very professional, efficient and courteous. The spots are very level and a little close together. They even had an outdoor movie playing on a big screen Friday night which was a nice treat.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoy our six day stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Unique
Outstanding staff!!! Clean and comfortable grounds!! I messed up on my dates and they did an amazing job accommodating me. Couldn’t be happier with the staff and management of this location!
Jul 20, 2018
Nothing special. Good overnight stop. Gravel sites. Typical KOA WiFi. Some have good access others don’t. Best part was ability to wash MH and toad.
Jul 20, 2018
This campground had a lot of amenities. General store was very well stocked. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
Property was clean and hosts were nice. Site was very small for trailer and tow vehicle. Road between rows were a little tight.
Jul 20, 2018
The best KOA Journey that we have ever visited. Nice wide sites, pool was fabulous, restrooms immaculate. AWESOME place.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Cute campground with all sorts of activities the only downside is that it's right next to busy train tracks we counted 3 trains go by in the middle of the night.
- Austyn Vaona on Google