Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
I'd love to give more as the site is well presented and staff very friendly and helpful but the individual sites are very close together.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The sites were all cleaned up and ready for us. All staff were incredibly friendly! Store has anything you need and the area is beautiful and well kept.
May 29, 2018
This is our third stay and it's a happy and clean place to camp!!
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility!
May 28, 2018
Unique
Clean, though beginning of summer season. A little surprised there is only one shower in the women's bathroom; but it's wheelchair friendly. Couldn't linger long in the store due to whatever chemical or cleaner they were using- had to step out and wait near the door until I could check into my cabin, which was also nice and clean; no surprises. Bring earplugs; you are near traffic and rail here.
May 28, 2018
After I showed an inability to read a calendar (! ��) Bill fixed our reservation and we had a good laugh, and because of the holiday weekend it was almost a miracle! Thank you to Bill! It was a very nice stay, with nice site, super wifi, cable, and neighbors. Coming back in the Fall, we'll be spending a couple of nights at the Spokane Valley KOA. GREAT PARK!
May 27, 2018
Heida the lady that works in the office and checked us in is a very nice and caring person.KOA is very lucky to have a employee working for them like her,the campground was clean and we will book there again when we are in Spokane.
May 27, 2018
Nice park. Very clean and well kept up.
May 27, 2018
Very well kept KOA. Pleasant staff and convenient to the freeway.
May 26, 2018
Unique
May 26, 2018
Got in late due to truck trouble.....11:30 pm.....spent $50.00 for an "Extremely" tight and narrow slot. It seemed like a lot of money for a 7 hour pull thru and we never even unhooked.......just needed a place to sleep for a few hours on our way to put a funeral together for our son who was killed last week. Probably won't do this again.
May 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The camp showers were super! The only recommendation I can make is invest in a more robust internet service.
May 25, 2018
Right from the start when I arrived they greeted me with very welcoming respect. As for the park, the site was very great as we given a well located site. There were clean bathrooms and good showers. We enjoy biking and found a country road only a half block away as will as some good walking paths. When I return to the area, I will stay here again. Great Job Spokane Valley KOA. Ken
May 25, 2018
The owners were really nice and very helpful. I really love all the craving around the park. Will be staying their again on are way back home. Easy on and off interstate 90. Just a very welcoming place. You just feel it as soon as you pull in.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Great place ,good people..very well maintained
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Stayed two nights over two different weekends, first weekend we were in the basic tent sites right next to the train and entrance of KOA. The next weekend we stayed in a deluxe site, came with a gazebo and was as far away from the train as possible for only $5 more. Bathrooms are nice! Definitely stay in a deluxe site when tent camping here! We will stay again!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
A beautiful, well-kept campground. We've stayed here numerous times in the past. This time, however, the restrooms were not up to par. I used a shower all week where there was a used bar of soap that stayed on the floor, in the corner, all week.
May 22, 2018
Great city..the new riverpark is awesome
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Staff was great the camp ground itself was not that good spaces were to close together and the sewer hook ups were next to pick nick tables of the next site.. Load trains needs some srubs or something for sound break.
May 21, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The only complaint was the bathrooms. They were pretty clean to start with but it never really looked like anyone cleaned them. There was still hair and tissue on the floor each day! I’m not too picky about that kind of stuff but some people are! Otherwise, I would recommend this place to people. The playground was awesome for the grandkids.
May 21, 2018
Great KOA, very friendly and helpful. The trees in C1 could be trimmed back some but a great stay.
May 21, 2018
Very clean, surprisingly quiet for an in town campground... except the trains of course but that's not their fault, and it wasn't that bad. Will stay there again when we come back this way.
May 21, 2018
VERY NICE GROUNDS, CAMPER NEIGHBORS VERY HELPFUL AS THIS WAS A BREAKIN CRUISE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN..
May 20, 2018
I can not say enough good things about the owners and staff at the Spokane KOA. They were extremely helpful and friendly even though the park was a very busy place. Every day the staff were painting picnic tables, varnishing the gazebos, mowing the lawn, working, working, working..... The pride of ownership really comes though at this KOA. The best of the best! We plan on being back in Sept.
May 20, 2018
Fortunately we were only here for one night. The campsite itself is OK. The problem is that there are train tracks about 50 FEET beyond the campground fence line. And since this campsite in on a main road, the train has to blow its whistle when approaching the crossing. We had a train at 3:00AM and one at 5:00AM. Thunderous noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortuantely the railroad is completely out of our control.
May 20, 2018
Very busy terrible WFI lots of weeds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We mow every day in the spring but the weeds seem to grow every day also. Wish you would have asked for the wifi password, as it is brand new and state of the art and we are on it all day and it works amazing.Yes, we were full this weekend, as we are most every weekend in the spring and summer.
May 19, 2018
We have stayed here many many times as we are in the spokane area often its always clean easy to get in and out of spots and the folks are great close to tge highway great for traveling through the area its the only plACe we stay in spokane when we are there
May 18, 2018
Got a free upgrade
May 17, 2018
Great Place. Running our fan during the night was enough to mask out the trains which were NOT constant. Enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2018
Very well kept grounds, lots of tables with covers over it. Almost every camping slot has a shade tree. My husband had to teach a class and they let us check out late. Would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 17, 2018
1 night, met our needs nicely.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
We stayed here because we were visiting family in the area. The campgrounds were very clean and the sites were pretty level so it didn't take a lot of time setting up. Lots of shade trees so that was very nice to keep cooler. The weekend we stayed was very warm. The only draw back was there are a lot of trains that go by all the time. A little annoying at 5:00 a.m., but we will stay here again.
May 15, 2018
Quiet, comfortable, great managers.
May 15, 2018
Unique
Limited bathroom facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad you didn't ask in the office or notice on your site map that the larger set of restrooms and showers is located in the back of the park.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Trains were a bit of a sleep interruption, but clean, friendly staff, great off leash dog area
May 12, 2018
Excellent. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff!
May 11, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff Too close to the train...
May 11, 2018
The park is very nice, clean, and well maintained. We met and talked to at least 4 different staff at the park and they all deserve a "pat on the back". We will stay again when in Spokane, the location is perfect.
Jun 25, 2019
Excellent and beautiful
- Gregory wahwasuck on Google
Jun 24, 2019
Very clean and quiet
- Bruce Cosens on Google
Jun 21, 2019
Awesome
- lori lovins on Google