Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Great campground with (like always) a very helpful friendly staff. A great big shout out to Steve, my watering friend. Great location. Far enough away but near everything.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay friendly staff and easy access. Pool had a lot of unsupervised kids that were a little bit of a bother.
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and I loved the front part where there was a volley ball, basketball & movie nights. The negative side would be that the campground seemed a little dated and unattended (bathrooms seemed to be dirty).
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Nicely maintained. Will stay again.
Aug 13, 2018
Pool needs some chemicals, had to ask twice For each of two site issues.1, a broken picnic table, 2, blown 30amp rececpticle other than that great place
Aug 13, 2018
Our first time staying at a KOA campground. It was well maintained, had a friendly staff, a pool, a movie on the lawn, a small store with all the stuff I forgot as well as clean facilities. The campground was quiet in the night. The train wasn't too loud and the staff offers earplugs. I might suggest staying on the south side of the property which is the opposite side of the train tracks.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
If you want a place to stay for a night passing through Spokane it will work. Spaces way to tight black tank drain right in the middle of other site. Trains going thru all night and big light on all night in sites. Pool was great and staff nice if you could find them. Clean sites and restrooms.
Aug 12, 2018
There is not enough character space given to respond to the reasons for the poor rating: 1) wrong information given in sent e-mail, 2) Wife told that we could possibly stay for another night but would have to move when I went to the front office they informed me they had no spaces available, 3) Water in the pool was on the cold side, 4) Why wasn't an e-mail sent informing us of wrong information.
Aug 12, 2018
We saw the most beautiful sunsets from your kampground! Restroom and shower facilities were clean, pool was great (as was the music) and the kampground was very close to shopping! The train was noisy, but the website offers free earplugs. Personally, it was so interesting for my kids and family to see the train go by, so close to us. Thank you for a great stay for the end of our holidays!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
They wouldn't let us check in early, and wouldn't even check if the site was vacant. We booked specific sites to be near our friends we were travelling with (2 other units, bigger than us) and we had been moved. They had moved us all to smaller sites that didn't accommodate our slides or awning. Will never go back.
Aug 12, 2018
It was good, friendly staff but that train!! Would be nice to try to block the sound!! Didn't sleep very well because of it!!
Aug 12, 2018
Beautiful park in the back part. Secluded and quiet. However, the sewage plant is hidden in a fence just as you enter the back part of the park and the smell is overwhelming in the evenings.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Where are the KOA hosts? Two college students greeted us, took our money, marked where we were to park and told us to have a nice stay. No escort no nothing!! A man came in while we were still there having amp problems with his site. Asked if he could move to another 30 amp site. They said they were not allowed to do that. He said can someone help me then. They said no!! Not acceptable.
Aug 11, 2018
We were going to stay 2 nights but left the following morning. We had a 18ft trailer and barley fit in our camp site. They were too close together and the person next to us his septic hose was 8 ft away from our picnic table. You also have a train that's right next to your campground that was very active from early in the morning till late at night. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 11, 2018
I was in need of a campsite and Spokane KOA had one spot left. I took it and was warned of the train. Everything else about the campsite is great. Friendly staff and nice amenities. But I couldn't recommend this campsite based on the train.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Train noise and dried weeds for grass- pool was 95 % chlorine. The train is right next to the property and blows the horn all night- aweful
Aug 10, 2018
We enjoy your campsite, always friendly staff and clean facilities, close to local shopping, bike trail, and river access, wifi was great. thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice, but could use more cleaning
Aug 10, 2018
The campground was nice and clean but certainly not worth the $90 price I paid for 1 night. I’m not sure how they get away with charging so much and others charge $45 or less. I’m a KOA junky & stay at them all.
Aug 10, 2018
We always stay here! Always very clean. The train honking in the middle of the night is a bit annoying but otherwise it's nice and convenient location.
Aug 09, 2018
People were very helpful and friendly. Sites were large enough so that you did not feel crowded. Was a beautiful place with lots of wood carvings.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice but site was very tight and crowded for a big rig.
Aug 09, 2018
Very well kept and family-friendly park with activities for the children and a nice Kamp K-9, as well.
Aug 09, 2018
The staff was very accomodating when I asked to extend my stay upon checkin
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have stayed at this kampground a couple of times over the years and it has always been great. For one thing, they have sites available, CRUCIAL! RIGHT?! LOL! The people in the office are always great/friendly. That grounds have full services. It's just been A-1.
Aug 09, 2018
Very comfortable, except noisy train going by pretty frequently throughout night near tent sites. Fantastic swimming pool with lots room for sun bathing as well! Immaculately clean washroom and showers! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2018
Unique
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice clean location. Great staff. There is significant train and highway noise.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The train blaring it horn at the rail crossing at midnight and 3am and other times during the night is not fun.
Aug 08, 2018
We were only there for one night but from our experience the staff is very friendly and accommodating the site we had was a bit tight for our group but we made it work just fine good pool nice and clean campsites
Aug 08, 2018
Great time, only recommendation would be to move the trash dumpster behind the store, it really stunk and tons of bees.
Aug 08, 2018
Too many great inconsiderate dog owners. Dogs barked all night.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The cabin was not clean I was able to find dog hair on the sofa and also spider web around the bedroom frame. The train noise also was not that fun Especially their horning at the midnight
Aug 07, 2018
The spaces were nicely shaded and very clean. The pool was really nice and the bathrooms and showers very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Clean, comfortable, great staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Very clean, appreciate trees & grass.
Aug 07, 2018
Very family friendly. Quiet and nice. The occasional train wasn't a big deal to us.
Aug 07, 2018
One offre the cleanest WE have seen
Aug 07, 2018
The campground was nice but we had train noise alllll night long. We were woke up numerous times during the night.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.