Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We like the location and friendliness of management and staff.
Jun 17, 2018
I would never stay there again with a tent! The trains ran all night long with the blaring tooting every 10 minutes! We timed them. Awful!! Didn't sleep much all night! Some of the ones with campers complained too! Didn't have a table to put our cookstove on. Found out in morning that we were supposed to ask for one. They opened at 8:00, we left to eat at 7:00. Other KOAs we stayed at had tables.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean, very well maintained, staff and owner friendly and very responsive, often going the the distance
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Good site next to open fields but noisy railway line about 50 yards to the north and the trains travel all night. That’s the only complaint.
Jun 15, 2018
The sites were very small
Jun 15, 2018
Very comfortable and clean cabin We'll stocked store. We wish we had time to stay longer.
Jun 15, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. The site we had was exceptional. The campground map was a little confusing to start off with re: distances to one place or another, but as we got orientated to it - it was knowledgeable and we knew exactly where to go. If we go camping in the area will more than likely choose KOA.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Train seems to be running all hours of the night. Advance notice should be given from Koa.
Jun 14, 2018
clean but found the sites were too small for equipment .... camper next to us washed out holding tanks directly onto the ground and under our picnic table
Jun 14, 2018
Every thing was clean & kept up. It’s was good for an over night stop. The Lots are Very very small for other than that.
Jun 14, 2018
Had a little trouble finding a spot that allowed satellite and had 50 amp. The owner was looking into it when we walked back in; he made a couple of suggestions, checked incoming to sites, and finally walked us out to see a site that had what we needed. He made sure it would work for us before he went back to the office. With that kind of attitude and helpfulness we will stay here again!
Jun 14, 2018
Second stay in a week. Nice campground but after staying in Oregon State Parks for the previous week it felt like we were camping in our neighbors camp spot.
Jun 14, 2018
A well facilitized site. Well organized and clean. I would have given it a higher score if we didn’t get waken up by the train every 2 hours during the night.
Jun 14, 2018
Packed in, not much room there and no fire opportunity for making s’mores. Nice staff and fine for passing through. Not a destination camp ground.
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice, open sites. Very clean park. We enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 14, 2018
Your young people do not know what is happening as far as the camp set up. More training is needed
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
This is a great park and the Owner went out of his way to ensure we were set and comfortable. Hope to stay aagain.
Jun 13, 2018
Bon accueil. Prix raisonnable. Bon wifi.
Jun 13, 2018
Too near train tracks, but nice K9 facility, washroom and campsite
Jun 12, 2018
I spent 5 nights. I generally prefer more space around the trailer, but sites in Spokane can be hard to find, so I'm happy to find a place. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Jun 12, 2018
Length of our camp site was on the short side for the size of our 5th wheel.
Jun 12, 2018
We are used to nice paved roads and pull thru sites at KOA campgrounds. This place was not a place I will ever stay at again. Very tight gravel sites. Couldn't even get into the one we were originally assigned because the turn into it was too tight with the adjoining occupied site.
Jun 12, 2018
The Spokane KOA lacks a lot of the amenities that a lot of the other KOA sites offer, It appeared to be more geared toward the retired traveler and not the traveling family. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was nice, but there was only coffee available at the main office in the morning. Could not get refills for the single cup coffee maker in the cabin. A fine place for children less couples.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Spaces FAR too tight! Neighbors awning 2" from our slide out. End site and units leaving on the narrow road almost hit our unit 3 times. Will not stay there again.
Jun 10, 2018
People working were the best Thanks for a great stay We will be back for sure
Jun 10, 2018
A very nice facility. Easy in/out. A little tight on the campsites, but all facilities were clean, hosts were friendly, and the campground was very quiet given the proximity of the active train tracks.
Jun 09, 2018
We arrived very very very late but had an enjoyable morning. I was able to use the pay washer and dryer and take nice warm showers.
Jun 09, 2018
Great people and very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2018
Wonderful experience! Super clean, well organized, great management.....we have visited several KOA parks but this park was our favorite. The owner/manager works hard to make this a great park and it shows!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Friendly clean
Jun 06, 2018
Nice and clean campground, great overnight stay.
Jun 06, 2018
The campgrounds are impeccably clean, well laid out and provide plenty of shade.. All the employees are very friendly and hospitable. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Jun 06, 2018
Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Owner seems to be a super guy with ongoing improvement plans. Campsite plenty long, maybe a little slight towards the narrow size, if you have a bump out. Campground mostly quiet with an occasional train passing by.
Jun 06, 2018
We were there only 1 nite, but the park was very nice. When we're in the area again, we will stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The employee were all courteous & friendly. The grounds and the doggie park were also well-maintained & clean. A BIG plus, for us, is that they recycle cans, bottles, plastic & paper.
Jun 05, 2018
Staff is very nice and attentive! Campground is extremely clean and well kept!
Jun 04, 2018
Nice clean camp. Front office staff good to work with. The younger yard care folks could be a little more informative when cutting the grass.... thanks, Al
Jun 04, 2018
We have stayed here before. Always nice... always clean. Always helpful folks. Convenient to downtown Spokane yet feels like country.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Dog park is large with grass, trees (although one is a cherry tree), a bench for humans to sit on, and multiple agility structures. They have a nice variety of sites.
Jun 04, 2018
My family and I had a great weekend when we came into town to shop for RVs. The staff and manager were friendly. My kids loved the pool, playground, and basketball court. Showers were a little small but still nice and hot. My husband said he heard several trains at night, but I like the sound of them, so they didn't bother me. Overall, we had a great stay and hope to be back again this summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals