Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
We usually find KOA's quite enjoyable. This one, the pool was slimy and so coated in something, my daughter was unable to see her snorkel when it fell to the bottom. The women's showers had hair in the drains and the toilet and sink areas were very dirty. The train ran all night, blowing the whistle. Disappointed.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It was great I would stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
Great overnight stop. Great water at the campsite.
Aug 20, 2018
loved the movie night! good location to bike path.
Aug 20, 2018
It was a very wounderful stay and a lot of things to do.
Aug 19, 2018
Bill and his son Nick are outstanding. They go out of their way to ensure your stay is great. The pool is always so clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice campground. Close to activities and amenities yet still has the camping feeling. This was first stay at KOA and we were very impressed. Loved the pool, movies in the park, free group firepit.
Aug 19, 2018
This was an excellent campground with only a couple of issues. The showers were not kept as clean as one would like (especially the women's near the office). The other issue was the wifi; terrible!! The website shows it as an amenity, but it was rarely available. When we left we were told that it's only intended to work in the office... very misleading!!
Aug 19, 2018
Very clean. The sites were big with grass. There is shade. Registration was quick and easy. Located close to grocery stores and among others.
Aug 19, 2018
Sites were somewhat crowded, bathrooms were good.staff helpful and pleasant
Aug 19, 2018
We were there for silverwood. The trains were loud. Bathrooms were very clean we really didn't do much there. I would come back but would not want to be by the railroad track.
Aug 19, 2018
Noisy, Trains all night long
Aug 19, 2018
The campsites were right beside train tracks... Very hard to sleep.
Aug 18, 2018
The Kabin we stayed in was very nice, the community restrooms could have been cleaner. We had a great time and the people at the desk were super helpful!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Pit stop along the way back to Washington from Yellowstone. It did the job. The restroom/shower wasn't on the clean side. I lay most of the blame on the guests. But, when I am hesitant to use the facilities... determines my opinion of the place overall!
Aug 18, 2018
It was great! Clean facilities, lovely water fountains. Late check in - no reservations. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in Spokane! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the campground has a beautiful pool. Staff were friendly also!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
counter help was attentive and friendly
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
we washed 4 loads of laundry and went to dry them but only one dryer worked the other three did not have signs on them that said they did not work. we had to drive all over town to find a laundry that was open.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The commercial train(s) that goes by this KOA does not blow itheir horn until passing the campground! Very annoying!! Large trucks driving by hit some kind of rut in the road and shake the campground in the area of my site, (A). I guess I’m just not used to camping in a city the size of Spokane with the associated noises!
Aug 16, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA several times and it's always been wonderful. Even though the whole state is dry and dusty they manage to keep the campground looking nice, green, and clean. The folks at the front desk are so friendly. There are a lot of things for the kids to do and a great pool for the big people to relax and rest up.
Aug 16, 2018
Not bad...bathroom facilities need improvement.
Aug 16, 2018
Great over night stop. Easy on and off I-90
Aug 16, 2018
The campground was overall nice, location is horrible though. While staying in a tent, the noise from the trains are very disrupting at night. Also, the showers could use some good cleaning.
Aug 15, 2018
The train blasting a whistle numerous times in the middle of the night was very disruptive. The grass was dead, which ended up all over our RV floor. Nice park but that train is something to be avoided!
Aug 15, 2018
Could use more washers and dryers.
Aug 15, 2018
Office girl does not seem to care I was in site J4 that had a broken sewer pipe below grade. Went back to office to see if there was another site and she just smiled and Shrugged her shoulders.
Aug 15, 2018
We had a nice end pull thru spot. We didn't mind the train at all. Very clean park.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice park, very a commodating staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Staff tried to be helpful, but they did not know what they were doing. Very dusty-dirty sites. So called “upgrades” for our premium site were cheap and did not work. WIFI is a joke!!! Staff did not know what was wrong and shrugged saying “Oh, too many people use it.” We paid premium dollar for a cheap- water bib leaked whole time- experience. Handicap shower not set up for use. Not recom
Aug 14, 2018
Great stay, Bill and his staff are all very friendly and accommodating. We have been staying here every summer for over 10 years, its our summer home.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice folks, very clean sites, we felt very safe! Thanks.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed there twice in the last month and both times we had to back out of our pull thru/full hook up sites. They are too short to leave your vehicle hooked up to your trailer so people park their trucks side ways in front of them. We have a F350 and an 25 foot trailer and it’s impossible to pull out of your spot.
Aug 14, 2018
The site was beautiful and very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
I won't be back
Aug 14, 2018
Great camp ground. The sites are clean, lots of shade. The ladies at the front desk we polite and very nice. We will be returning for future stays
Aug 14, 2018
Bonjour, Nous avons trouvé ce camping très bien que ce soit l'accueil, l'emplacement ou les sanitaires.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean, nice staff, good sites with fair privacy, good location, nice pool. Would go back
Aug 13, 2018
Great campground with (like always) a very helpful friendly staff. A great big shout out to Steve, my watering friend. Great location. Far enough away but near everything.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay friendly staff and easy access. Pool had a lot of unsupervised kids that were a little bit of a bother.
Aug 13, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and I loved the front part where there was a volley ball, basketball & movie nights. The negative side would be that the campground seemed a little dated and unattended (bathrooms seemed to be dirty).
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.