Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2018
Hand carved statues and benches were a nice touch that fit in well with the camping feel. Our dogs loved the awesome dog park up front that was clean and had several great interactive structures they enjoyed. The laundry was clean and cared for. The crowd was a challenge the weekend we stayed with Hoopfest and July 4th holiday, but the staff and management handled it well. We will return!
Jul 01, 2018
This was a nice KOA, the only negative were the train tracks that are next to the grounds - there were quite a few trains that run at night blowing their horns.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Excellent park, great location, well taken care of, very clean park....Excellent staff....
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
There was no picnic table or fire ring at our site.
Jul 01, 2018
Good. It was too high compared to other parks.
Jun 30, 2018
Nice facilities
Jun 30, 2018
Lots of mature trees, which was nice as we headed back east and into the heat. T This was just a layover stop, one night, and we enjoyed the site very much. If you are not used to trains, however, there is a freight line that runs right next to the campground. Didn't bother us, as we live next to a train, but keep it in mind if you are not used to them.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
cabin was very cute, next time we will have a trailer, it was a nice area to stay at, nice people that work there
Jun 29, 2018
I expected a larger and paved spot based on the description when reserving. It was a bit tight for our rig. All employees were very helpful and always busy cleaning, landscaping, and maintaining the campground. Would stay again when visiting friends nearby.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
It was a nice stay. Thanks
Jun 29, 2018
Sorry, just too many train horns at night, kept waking me up as well as the noise of the cavitation when the water tower pump started up. However, convenient location makes it an acceptable overnight stop.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Our tent sight (and many others’) right next to the train, it was very annoyingly loud. We could not sleep all night. Although this occurred, it was very family-friendly and the dog park was very nice!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
I love your koa. Very clean, friendly, love the dog park so Elsa can run free and play. The trains at night noise....pretty loud. See you on our way back cause we do like Spokane KOA. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We only stayed 1 night on our way east. The Good: Very nice and helpful staff and manager! Park was clean and had good bathrooms, showers and laundry facility. The Bad: Very close to train tracks so you get the horn blasts a couple times at night. Gets VERY tight when busy and makes for fun time if you are pulling a bigger trailer. Overall, a good place!
Jun 28, 2018
nice clean park and dog park , the pool was open and clean and the staff was awesome!! highly satisfied!! also the store has a great selection of goods!!!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Very clean and nice campground. Friendly staff. I would recommend it to everyone.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Worst nightmare!! Outrageously NOISY & frequent trains including blowing their horn. Constant loud traffic noise. Water tower pump noise. Incredibly crowded, dozens of yapping dogs, scary psycho campers fighting and yelling at their kids and playing loud music in the middle of the night. No privacy, & the requested fire pit was never delivered. 1 Horseshoe pit not maintained. Disappointed!
Jun 27, 2018
Reservations made several weeks in advance indicating we were 45’ towing but upon arrival we were assigned a site that was difficult to get too (garbage dumpster on corner at turn to site) much less fit our coach. Numerous larger sites were vacant that would have been easier to get to and allow our toad to remain attached since we were only overnighting.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Sites way too close to gather and the train was very noisy
Jun 26, 2018
It was just what I was looking for during my stay in Spokane. Excellent and fun campground.
Jun 26, 2018
The campground is fine but the train noise is a real turn off from wanting to stay there again.
Jun 26, 2018
Excellent check in service. Always enjoy staying here.
Jun 26, 2018
Great surroundings, well maintained sites although our fire ring was over flowing with old ashes.
Jun 26, 2018
The young ladies that check us in were so nice and articulate. Pet corral was very clean and had the disposal basket very handy. The park in general was nice and clean. I would go back. Than yoy
Jun 26, 2018
Site large enough for our 40ft 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Love Kamp K9. Clean tidy restroom-Didn't use any of the other facilities. Looking forward to seeing what the next carving project will be. Love the Owls!!
Jun 26, 2018
The campground itself is excellent, but I was staying in a tent site, and the tent side of the campground fronts on the railroad right-of-way. It was a noisy night.
Jun 26, 2018
We went from Yelm,Wa. To North Dakota and back staying at the KOA campgrounds and had a wonderful time at each one , we we're never disappointed. 5* to all of you folks
Jun 26, 2018
Reservation made with ease and stay enjoyed.
Jun 26, 2018
Nice faculties. Good grass in the tent sites but it's right next to a train track and the road intersects it so the trains blow their whistles all night long.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Great time, grandkids loved. It. Only negative was train going by.
Jun 25, 2018
Dog park and playground were nice, but other KOAs we've stayed in deluxe cabins have had way more amenities provided. The hot water only lasted long enough for 1 person to take a very short shower and then took well over 30 minutes to recover. For the cost of staying in the deluxe cabin, money would be better spent at a hotel.
Jun 25, 2018
The Spokane KOA is a really nice park. However, the office staff wasn’t very knowledgeable about KOA procedures to let us use our rewards points to pay for our 2nd night. She took my name & number, but never got back to me. A little disappointing especially at the nightly rate charged.
Jun 25, 2018
stayed 2 nights. Our first experience with a KOA. I was very impressed. Showers were heated and clean. We had shade. Reservations were easy to make and check-in was fast. The grounds were pleasant and orderly. Facilities offered were well thought out. My only problem was the noise from the railroad tracks but that's not your fault. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals