Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Clean and quiet (except for nearby trains)
Sep 15, 2018
The office were super nice. The space was a little tight and of course the trains come through several times a night. A good stop off place for one night when passing through. Take a sleeping pill, put in some ear plugs and get a good night sleep. Easy to get to but watch for low hanging tree branches.
Sep 15, 2018
Sites too narrow and not long enough. Registration info. Specifically stated to not include towed vehicle length which made site too short. Motorhome mirror stuck 2' into road. Helpful info about park not available. These folks do not escort into site. That would have been helpful. Park was clean and tidy.
Sep 14, 2018
Have stayed here many times and always gave top reviews, but not this time. First, the price is getting too high. In the past we were given a weekly rate—asked about it and basically got shoulder shrugs and “ we’ll ask.” Never got an answer. People next to us parked a utility trailer inches from our 5th wheel window. When we asked about it, we were told it was allowed. Not for $65/ni
Sep 13, 2018
Campground is very noisy due to trains that are honking the whole night.
Sep 13, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we head to western Washington. It is clean with nice sites, good Wi-Fi & a nice dog run. The park is near railroad tracks but other than that, it is one of the better KOA campgrounds.
Sep 13, 2018
We always like staying at this KOA. Dog run is clean as is the entire campground. They have lots of television channels & the Wi-Fi was fast at our campsite. There are train tracks nearby, but other than that we love this KOA!
Sep 13, 2018
To short
Sep 12, 2018
the only thing I might say is that the front desk should talk to the person that is watering - since our area that we pulled into had water going - but always love staying here - thanks
Sep 12, 2018
RV park was very clean and nice lots. Not easy access for RV to get in from the road, but if other campers would be more considerate it would help.. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really like the fenced dog park. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 12, 2018
We reserved onlline a spot for our 30 foot fifth wheel. When we got there we realized that there was not enough room for us to park our truck without parking on the grass. I spoke with the young girl at the front desk. She was so kind and seemed to understand our dilemma. She kindly upgraded us to a prime spot. As a member we will return.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Just stayed one night. Kids found the play area and enjoyed their time there. One of the best parts is the easy access from the interstate. Simple and there is no battling city street traffic. Straight shot from the highway. Very nice park.
Sep 10, 2018
Easy to get in and out. Nice people
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The fellow kampers at this location seemed quite neighborly, as one man saw me with my disability gear (among them a walker) and offered to help me set up my tent. Having that help got me set in 1/3 of the time I would have used if alone. Later, he walked his dog and stopped by for a brief chat. Very nice experience here.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice staff, clean, had the amenities we needed. Not as parking lot ish as some and the WiFi was good.
Sep 09, 2018
Sites a bit close but level & away from highway noise. However, right next to train tracks. Clean & maintauned.
Sep 09, 2018
Always a very pleasant KOA to stay at. The people are friendly and the grounds are immaculate. Love the doggie play area.
Sep 09, 2018
Spokane KOA is one of my favorite places to stay! I really appreciate that they allow dogs in their deluxe cabins.The property is beautiful & clean.The people are friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Unique
Decent. Loved the grounds and character of the place. It’s a bit confusing where to park a large vehicle as a cabin dweller, but that is a pretty minor concern. Cabins are great!
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice site, Spokane is lovely but we felt you were way overpriced relative to other KOA’s
Sep 08, 2018
We loved everything about the KOA itself, the park, trees, pickle ball court, customer service, the amenities, etc., but the train at night kept us awake.We were there for five nights and hardly slept.
Sep 08, 2018
Had to move from 1st site. Pic table by sewer. 2nd site was wonderful with table patio but cost a lot more. Enjoyable experience for most part.
Sep 08, 2018
My daughter and I went for an overnight trip and stayed here for our 1st time at a KOA. From the moment I walked into the office I was treated exceptionally! I had reserved just a basic site with electric and water but was upgraded to a gazebo site! SUPER AWESOME! Pool was clean and much bigger than I expected, super hot showers, really cool dog park with beautiful and unique decor.
Sep 08, 2018
This is a great place to stop over. Always friendly and clean.
Sep 07, 2018
Lovely layout. Well stocked mini store in office area. Wifi service, however, was not consistent. Great area for shopping & restaurants!
Sep 07, 2018
The young lady’s at the front desk very rude not helpful at all. They water the lawn all night so mud all around for the dogs to get in, no need for all that water it’s fall outside.
Sep 06, 2018
The stay was more of a park and leave to visit friends, so we didn't spend much time around the campground. However, the cost was very reasonable and appreciate a clean, safe environment!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
I called to get a reservation and was told none were available. I immediately went online a got a reservation...when we stayed there were several open sites. Your office personnel need better training to take care of reservations.
Sep 05, 2018
Unique
Great stay.Enjoyed the outdoor movies and the fire pit.Very easy to find close to the highway.Walmart one exit away along the highway.I did ask if it would be possible to print a personal email from the office and the clerk at the desk said that he didn't know how to work the printer, so he wasn't able to help me.We liked the Sasquatch statues and footprints around the camp ground.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The KOA employees were very friendly and accommodating. The site was clean. The only problem is the location is next to a very busy train track crossing, therefore the train whistle was going off numerous times during the day and night.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice grounds. Everything clean and well cared for.
Sep 05, 2018
We were traveling through Spokane on our way to Yellowstone, plus we have family in Spokane. I've stayed here before and enjoyed it then as I did this trip. My grandchildren got to come visit me at the park and swim, and play basketball. They had a nice time visiting me. I plan on staying here each time we come to Spokane. It's a very nice park.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We always have an excellent stay, and this time was no exception EVEN THOUGH the local fire department incorrectly water cannoned our chimnea fire late Friday night...Bill Chapman and the office staff took care of us and went out of their way to make us feel taken care of! We had a great time! The park is always clean and welcoming.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, very clean bathrooms
Sep 04, 2018
Campground was impeccably clean - the whole process was so easy, from reservation to checkout. Very well maintained - would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2018
Unique
Everyone was very helpful
Sep 03, 2018
Unique
KOA lived up to the standards you would expect from a KOA.
Sep 03, 2018
A nice KOA campground to camp at, with nice grass tent sites! Very pleasant and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.