Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
yes a couple trains went by in the night, but we were on the far side of the park and not very bothered by them. location otherwise good. very well prepared and maintained.
Sep 26, 2018
We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Two things to comment on 1. The park needs additional WiFi Wireless Access Points or ones with better range, we asked to be moved to get a reliable connection 2. The traffic on the Union Pacific railway line has increased a great deal since our last stay in 2016, not much the park can do about that
Sep 26, 2018
I found it disturbing that so many KOA's are so close to the Railroad tracks and the trains just love to blow their horns when campers are sleeping. it sucks.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Unique
Great. Stay. Fun stuff. Awesome decor. Very comfy cabin. Easy access. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great KOA and owners, always a wonderful stay. We will always stay here when we are in Spokane.
Sep 23, 2018
We only stayed one night twice (coming and going to our vacation destination), but this is a very nice little park. It was clean, green, and quiet at night. The train did come by but was quite a distance away so not too loud. They have some nice amenities like chimineas and swings in the more expensive sites. They also are quite easy to find and in close proximity to a gas station.
Sep 23, 2018
Train very unappreciated. Would have been nice to have known ahead of our stay that the train is literally right next to the camp and train whistle will wake you from a dead sleep @ 11:30 pm and again @ 5:30 am. Not recommended for the faint of heart.
Sep 22, 2018
Unique
4 1/2 stars. The owners & staff are always very helpful & friendly. This last trip in September was the only time we had problems with wifi connections to send family email messages.
Sep 22, 2018
Poor quality, unfreindly Staff - told us no wi-fi for our stay, and given no wi-fi password. Neighbour next to said no problem with wi-fi and gave us the code - this worked. Very awkward tight site given to us for our 31ft RV, (small compared to other RVs), we had of course paid for, trees and picnic table causing us concerns of an accident, not an easy drive through site, at all.
Sep 22, 2018
We have stayed here in the past. However, this time I noticed huge improvements in the campground! New gravel on the roads, campsites more level, bathrooms nice and clean. Very nice! Thank you for all the work you have done!
Sep 21, 2018
If you like trains you'll love this campground. Biggest complaint: horrible WiFi. Usually the only time I could get WiFi was in the middle of the night. Otherwise it's non-existent. I don't know what the problem is but they are willing to fix it.
Sep 21, 2018
All in all it was a pretty good stay. We had a hot water issue and drainage problem the 1st night, but mgt. took care of it in a timely manner. Also having to take bedding, towels/washcloths, kitchen necessities(plates, silverware, cups, glasses, etc.)was a big hassle. Next time we'll take our rig because it is a nice park, clean, neat and the people were friendly.
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice
Sep 21, 2018
This place
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Unique
LOVED the entire stay except the train noises.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice location, easy in and out, clean restrooms with nice hot showers.
Sep 19, 2018
Very kind
Sep 19, 2018
Stay was OK. The trains did not bother us. We feel that that the price of &50.00 was about twice what it was worth. Most KOAs seem to be excessively expensive.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water for showers. Camp ground is clean and well kept. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was great.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We were returning guests! They have done a super job of remodeling the park!!!
Sep 18, 2018
As always, clean and well kept grounds. Friendly staff and friendly camping neighbors. We will continue to use Spokane KOA for every trip East.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This s very well kept park
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Would stay again!
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great landscaping.
Sep 18, 2018
If you say you have WiFi you should have it. It was awful !!
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground; and they gave us a space without a reservation. There was a lot of train traffic and train whistles during the night. The park has lots of amenities, although we only stayed for the night. I thought it was a bit expensive at $50, especially after labor day. I have never understood why KOA campgrounds are more expensive than other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed at quite a few KOA's. This one is fairly convenient for going to Silverwood Theme Park. It's a small but clean location. We stayed in a deluxe cabin (#2). Comfortable for a family of 5 but is very bright in the mornings and the constant trains all night were tough for this light sleeper. It's a fun cabin but definitely needs a different mattress in the main bedroom!
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent campgrounds. We ended up having to stay an extra night and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the northwest.
Sep 17, 2018
it was good Quite
Sep 17, 2018
The only reason we rated with 4 stars is because the pool and hot tub was not working during our stays
Sep 16, 2018
Spent 3 nights. Enjoyed our stay. Nice facility. Courteous staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Unique
Great place. I stay here a few times a year. Always quiet, well-maintained and attractive. Water features and chainsaw art are pluses. Great staff.
Sep 16, 2018
One of the finest KOA,s we have ever stayed at.
Sep 15, 2018
Was ok for a city camp spot. Location was close to everything and we got to experience the city. Clean bathrooms. Gravel pads which which were watered and we had to turn off the sprinkler. I guess it is a dry area and they kept everything as green as possible.
Sep 15, 2018
Nice facilities but the trains were a bit noisy.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Clean and quiet (except for nearby trains)
Sep 15, 2018
The office were super nice. The space was a little tight and of course the trains come through several times a night. A good stop off place for one night when passing through. Take a sleeping pill, put in some ear plugs and get a good night sleep. Easy to get to but watch for low hanging tree branches.
Sep 15, 2018
Sites too narrow and not long enough. Registration info. Specifically stated to not include towed vehicle length which made site too short. Motorhome mirror stuck 2' into road. Helpful info about park not available. These folks do not escort into site. That would have been helpful. Park was clean and tidy.
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.