Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Clean area and the kids had a great time at the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, enjoyable camp, and the grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Accept too many large dogs such as German Shepherd, Doberman, Bordeau-Mastif. We were accosted by a large Mastif cross that broke free from its leash. My husband had to kick the dog away from our Chiweinnie (7# dog) who was on a leash as we walked. The owner grabbed his dog as it took a second lunge at our little dog. Not pleasant. The owner was very apologetic. We said nothing ,left in morning.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great but spaces are small and part is close to train tracks which kept me up all night.
Jul 16, 2017
OK place to stay. Good, helpful staff. Sites are very close, but that might be normal. Great for overnight, but not an extended stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Great
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay for our first KOA camping trip. We are already planning our next one.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay...the only negative I see is the Wi-Fi...it would connect for two seconds then drop
Jul 15, 2017
Oh very nice. Clean facilities and wonderful staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean restrooms, good showers. Please don't say you have wifi if I have to walk the length of the park and sit in the bugs to access it.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. We had a tent site. Right outside the campground was a water tower with a very noisy pump that ran at random intervals all day and night. Also the railroad passes by 150 yards from the fence. Very loud especially during the night. Clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice Camp ground, only concern was the pool, a big sign saying shower beforehand, but shower room is 100 ft away around the building and a gravel walkway!!!
Jul 14, 2017
The teenage girls who seemed to be left in charge were not as friendly and attentive as they should have been, especially since we were at a KOA. The tent sites practically sit on the train tracks!:(The women's showers were dirty! We asked for a fire ring when we checked in at around 2pm and had to ask 4hrs later where the fire ring was and we didn't get it until 9pm
Jul 14, 2017
Sites were a little tight, but a nice location all in all.
Jul 14, 2017
We normally don't stay at KOA because the prices are extremely high for what you get. But this particular KOA met all my expectations and more. The price was affordable and the wifi great, restrooms and laundry were extra clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Sites are way to close together and to tight. Didn't realize there was a train that ran close by night and day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin, that we had to clean first. Made it through the first night came back late the second night to have a hatch of baby spiders that bite break out above our bed. There was no one available to help we loaded up all six of us and went to hotel. Packed up next morning went to front desk they refunded our next night but said they would have to talk to the owner for any further.
Jul 13, 2017
During our stay the WiFi was giving me a message that it was offline the first night and since the office worked no one would so anything. It worked somewhat the second day. As a Canadian that pays for roaming I need WiFi. The trains in the middle of the night do not allow for sleep.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place there. Stayed here last year. Clean and friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice well maintained KOA. Highly recommended
Jul 12, 2017
It was nice and clean. One down fall was no fire pits:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As stated on our website, due to Washington State Fire Restrictions, all of our fire pits are portable and are free for the asking. Next time just reserve one at the office and we will be happy to deliver one to you.
Jul 12, 2017
Bill, you made our stay great!! Thanks for everything!!! Bari
Jul 12, 2017
Very good. Clean. Something at camp for every age.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly and fun place to stay and well maintained
Jul 12, 2017
We camped in site D5. While the site is large and shaded the hook ups are inconveniently placed. You must either run your power cord and water hose across the site or place your camping trailer next to the fence/neighbors property. This should be fixed for a more usable site, or at least warn campers of this dilemma. Enjoyed the movie and pool. Playground needs some shade too hot to use.
Jul 12, 2017
Internet did not work in sites in back row. The signal was not strong enough but the reason given was that too many people were on the Internet. Young woman in the office needs some education about how to deal with the guests as this is a ridiculous reason. Temperature was 100 during the day and the campfire was started on schedule in spite of the heat. Why not just post no fire due to heat?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?? The community fire is located at the opposite end of the campground from your campsite. Not sure why this was an issue for you. Yes, wifi strength does go down the more people that are on it. We have 3 towers through out the campground with the strongest signal Comcast has available so you can use it anywhere in the park.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly Staff and great Landscaping.
Jul 11, 2017
All of the comforts of a larger KOA but in a smaller, cozy atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. There is also a variety of camping accommodations and amenities to choose from.
Jul 11, 2017
stayed just one night. Was o.k.
Jul 11, 2017
We needed to extend our stay during a very busy time. The staff worked very hard to accommodate us.
Jul 11, 2017
Trains are a bit noisy briefly at night but overall a relaxing stay. Clean Park.
Jul 11, 2017
Spokane KOA was very nice. Well kept facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again..
Jul 11, 2017
The sites were good, more space then lots of rv parks. The sites could be more level, I 1 needs gravel for sure. The pool was very nice. The coffee offered in the morning was ice cold the day I left, I let the staff know and it seemed like they didn't believe me. Overall it was an okay place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommended anyone who want to tent here to do so. The tenting area is set up in the worst of spots. Right off the road pretty much in the ditch of the entrance exit area of the road. All night we heard vehicles traveling in and out not to mention the water pump station that ran all night and the train tracks which are set up a street away. All in all I got two hours of "good" sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool is inconviently accessed and apparently unheated. The playground was disappointing for our third grader but would be great for younger children. Daily movie was nice. Cabin has AC! No complaints about train, road or electrical noise in our cabin but we could see how some might.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool. However, the lack of cabin amenities was disappointing. We've rented deluxe cabins at several KOAs and all of them supplied the little things for the same price as this one. A few purchases would make this cabin truly "deluxe": simple set of dishes & bbq utensils; bedding, hooks on the wall, mirror in the bedrooom, larger TV!
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but it was a very nice location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Cabin interior was 99 degrees upon arrival. Took full night to cool down. Only able to take one warm shower within an hour span. Disappointing when paying as much for a traditional hotel room.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Came in late off the road...staff were friendly and helped us check in.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff are so nice and accommodating. The place has all the services to offer but it is very noisy because of the train & truck's horn at anytime and especially in the middle of the night.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place...great vibe...great experience!
Jul 09, 2017
As always we love staying at the KOA in Spokane very accommodating and we have stayed in the same stall for the last 6 Years. See you next year!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Love it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals