Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Staff was great the camp ground itself was not that good spaces were to close together and the sewer hook ups were next to pick nick tables of the next site.. Load trains needs some srubs or something for sound break.
May 21, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The only complaint was the bathrooms. They were pretty clean to start with but it never really looked like anyone cleaned them. There was still hair and tissue on the floor each day! I’m not too picky about that kind of stuff but some people are! Otherwise, I would recommend this place to people. The playground was awesome for the grandkids.
May 21, 2018
Great KOA, very friendly and helpful. The trees in C1 could be trimmed back some but a great stay.
May 21, 2018
Very clean, surprisingly quiet for an in town campground... except the trains of course but that's not their fault, and it wasn't that bad. Will stay there again when we come back this way.
May 21, 2018
VERY NICE GROUNDS, CAMPER NEIGHBORS VERY HELPFUL AS THIS WAS A BREAKIN CRUISE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN..
May 20, 2018
I can not say enough good things about the owners and staff at the Spokane KOA. They were extremely helpful and friendly even though the park was a very busy place. Every day the staff were painting picnic tables, varnishing the gazebos, mowing the lawn, working, working, working..... The pride of ownership really comes though at this KOA. The best of the best! We plan on being back in Sept.
May 20, 2018
Fortunately we were only here for one night. The campsite itself is OK. The problem is that there are train tracks about 50 FEET beyond the campground fence line. And since this campsite in on a main road, the train has to blow its whistle when approaching the crossing. We had a train at 3:00AM and one at 5:00AM. Thunderous noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortuantely the railroad is completely out of our control.
May 20, 2018
Very busy terrible WFI lots of weeds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We mow every day in the spring but the weeds seem to grow every day also. Wish you would have asked for the wifi password, as it is brand new and state of the art and we are on it all day and it works amazing.Yes, we were full this weekend, as we are most every weekend in the spring and summer.
May 19, 2018
We have stayed here many many times as we are in the spokane area often its always clean easy to get in and out of spots and the folks are great close to tge highway great for traveling through the area its the only plACe we stay in spokane when we are there
May 18, 2018
Got a free upgrade
May 17, 2018
Great Place. Running our fan during the night was enough to mask out the trains which were NOT constant. Enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2018
Very well kept grounds, lots of tables with covers over it. Almost every camping slot has a shade tree. My husband had to teach a class and they let us check out late. Would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 17, 2018
1 night, met our needs nicely.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
We stayed here because we were visiting family in the area. The campgrounds were very clean and the sites were pretty level so it didn't take a lot of time setting up. Lots of shade trees so that was very nice to keep cooler. The weekend we stayed was very warm. The only draw back was there are a lot of trains that go by all the time. A little annoying at 5:00 a.m., but we will stay here again.
May 15, 2018
Quiet, comfortable, great managers.
May 15, 2018
Limited bathroom facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad you didn't ask in the office or notice on your site map that the larger set of restrooms and showers is located in the back of the park.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Trains were a bit of a sleep interruption, but clean, friendly staff, great off leash dog area
May 12, 2018
Excellent. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff!
May 11, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff Too close to the train...
May 11, 2018
The park is very nice, clean, and well maintained. We met and talked to at least 4 different staff at the park and they all deserve a "pat on the back". We will stay again when in Spokane, the location is perfect.
May 10, 2018
I am sad to give this park a 2. The location is convenient to events in Spokane, some campsites have swinging benches, patio tables and chairs, and nice firepits which should make the park have a 4 rating at least. BUT the bathrooms were never cleaned for the 2 days I stayed there. One toilet was plugged and there was vomit in one of the sinks. I have never stayed in a dirtier KOA campground
May 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly, dog walk was great!! Highly recommend
May 10, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay and the owners were delightful. They welcomed our dogs and gave us privacy. Very nice people.
May 10, 2018
As returning guests, 2X a year since 2014, I cannot say enough about the location, the facilities and the management. Thank you for all your good work.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful with straightening out our reward points. yes, near trains but hardly listened.
May 09, 2018
Space easy to get into,everyone was friendly would stay there again!�
May 08, 2018
Been staying at this park for 4 years...keeps going down.....weeds every where....cars blocking roadway saw a campers dog running loose Staff is friendly but the park needs to be cleaned up
May 07, 2018
Its is a very nice, tidy and friendly place to stay.
May 07, 2018
Incredibly noisy from trains, all nite long. Not much shade. Staff is friendly.
May 07, 2018
They leave u alone and always let us stay late on Sunday as we are here for youth baseball tournament
May 07, 2018
Beautiful campsite
May 07, 2018
Great place to stay. Love the dog park and happy to have a place for our dog to get out and run.
May 07, 2018
We really like your KOA. It's well kept, the facilities are clean, the services are great. The real down side are the trains throughout the night. It's just impossible to get an uninterrupted night's sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand camping in the city has noises. Unfortunately that has nothing to do with our actual KOA and is completely out of anyone's control. Glad you love our beautiful park. We work hard 7 days a week to ensure a lovely and clean experience for all.
May 06, 2018
Very friendly and informative staff. Restrooms were clean and working. All hookups were working. Our dog loved the K9 area! Campground was quiet after dark. Store had adequete groceries and everything was fairly priced.
May 06, 2018
The gravel was the levelest we ever been on. We never had to use 1 board. The sites were well kept up. The staff was friendly and courtesy. The only downfall was the sites were small and corners were tight if you were parked in the middle but lucky we had an outside area. We would stay again but I would pay for the more expensive sites.
May 06, 2018
I'm sure the rvers were comfortable but it smelled like they hadn't cleaned my cabin in a couple of years. Even after leaving the windows open for several hours.....
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful, entire camp was clean was. Site was very nice with patio, table & chairs, and fire pit. I only stayed one night but seemed this KOA had everything that was needed. It is close to train tracks and train does come by a couple times at night/early morning, other than that a great campsite and recommend if you are passing through.
May 04, 2018
Check in was fast and friendly. Site was very clean and close to shopping we had to complete.
May 03, 2018
Clean and well looked after. Only recommendation is to ban motorcycle activity before 9 AM an after 9 PM.
May 03, 2018
The train noise was to much for the price.
May 02, 2018
Great stay, clean park, quiet except for the trains going by now and then but you get used to that. We will visit here again.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice clean place. A little expensive for the location.
May 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals