Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
very nice campground , clean and well kept , great owners, very nice, will stay here again, if you are in the area you can't go wrong with this place
Sep 25, 2017
We really loved this KOA. It was in a good location to see everything in the area. The park was very clean and the office staff was always nice and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the prettiest. well kept KOAS anywhere. Thank you for the best customer service ever!!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful place and great people!! Look forward to our next stay!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at - very friendly owners, spotless bathrooms, showers and laundry; graveled site with grass between campers; some shade trees; easy on-on to highway; access to great walking park along Spearfish Creek; great town with full services!!!
Sep 25, 2017
we had a great time in spearfish sd people were awsome KOA very very clean
Sep 24, 2017
Lovely people! We requested a change of location and they were happy to accomodate us. The park is beautifully cared for and the grounds are lovely, especially the butterfly garden.
Sep 24, 2017
This was a smaller, quiet campground, which we loved. Right off the highway, but it wasn't noisy at all. Very well kept sites and clean restrooms and showers! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a campground in the Black Hills area.
Sep 24, 2017
The owner is is very good. Her embers me from year to year. The staff is very helpful and curtsy.
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. The owners made you feel welcome and insured our stay was as comfortable as could be. The park was very clean and well organized.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent........best KOA this trip! New restroom/shower/laundry building.................watered green grass everywhere in September! Pleasant shade, picnic table mounted on pads......great stop!
Sep 23, 2017
We would definitely stay here again. Super nice campground, laundry is amazing and store is nicely stocked.
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were so very nice and accommodating and the campground was spotless We are traveling with friends and have stayed at several KOA's and these hosts were the only ones to ask us if we wanted to face each other and set it up so that we could. We hey we're concern for our wellbeing and that means slit if I could give them higher stars. I would
Sep 22, 2017
We bought wood, placed them under the picnic table, we didn't have room to load them in the camper as we went exploring the area that day. Got back and saw our wood on golf card of one of the campground employees. Asked why it was taken from under the picnic table "Oh, thought you'd checked out and left it." We'd paid for 2 nights, kind of rude to take wood placed under the picnic table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Brenda. You guys only stayed at our campground one night so I think you've reviewed another campground on our website??
Sep 22, 2017
This is a very nice campground, whenever in the area we stay here. We have a 43 foot 5th wheel and they accommodate us nicely, plenty of room, green grass and very well taken care of. They don't have propane on site but do give you a list of nearby suppliers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
very good
Sep 21, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly. Nice sites and clean restrooms. Wifi was Ok as usual for campgrounds. Cable was good. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Staff was wonderful, very pleasant! Thank you for your kindness! Nice campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground. The interstate noise (jake brakes) was the only complaint but I realize that is not the fault of the campground. Great amenities. Will stay again if in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
We are full timers and this is the best place we have stayed! Friendly owners large and spacious sites. Very clean, good laundry. Ice cream social every night. Great pet area with access to hiking trail and Spearfish Creek.
Sep 20, 2017
This is the most excellent KOA I have stayed at. Friendly, clean, beautiful, fabulous cable TV and just all around superb!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed in period. Ultra clean restrooms and showers, along with the campground being well maintained and manicured... People are very friendly and informative, including the grounds keeper Whitey. We will be back next year for another visit...
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. great site. beautiful area.
Sep 19, 2017
wonderful hosts. great recommendations for outdoor activities. tasty ice cream social
Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful! So many wonderful improvements. Spotless, extremely well cared for, and the most gracious and kind hosts. I can understand why it has won the awards for 2017!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy access from I90. Friendly and courteous staff. Great location to adventure into the Black Hills and surrounding area.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Campground is very clean and tidy. Sites have lots of room between them.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place! Bathrooms and showers were one of the best we've seen! Staff was excellent! This was an outstanding KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful area, we walked to restaurant & convience store nearby.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean campground, large easy pull thru, staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
The owners were very helpful, and friendly
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, level, sites. New owners are very proud and enthusiastic about the changes they have made and will make in the future. Their new washroom/shower/laundry facilities are very modern, clean, and probably the most efficient campground facility I have ever seen in my 50-plus years of camping. I will definitely visit this campground again when in the area. Keep up the good work Aaron and Kim
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The only thing with this campground is the water pressure was way way to low, our pump was a lot better than there's. other than that it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On our registration handout, we remind campers that our water comes from a well, not city water so if you use a pressure regulator you will not have sufficient water pressure. Be sure to read and follow all campground instructions so that your stays will be enjoyable and problem-free!!
Sep 17, 2017
placed in spot with no sewer drop. checkin girl had no one to escort us and she was leaving office/closing up. we had to pay $20.00 down the road to dump .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're confused. You called at 4pm and reserved/paid for a spot for the night with water & electric only. When you arrived just before closing, we upgraded you for free to a pull thru site that also had sewer & cable TV. We also have a free dump station...
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff here was absolutely wonderful. They were always pleasant and smiling! The campground was spottless and immacculate! The bathroom, showers and laundry were very clean. This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're going through Spearfish!
Sep 15, 2017
The Spearfish KOA is an example of what we would like all KOA camps to be. The new renovations, including a great new bath house and laundry are superb. They obviously take great care with their camping sites. We like the way sites are assigned to give each unit maximum space, instead of lining visitors up in order. As a result, the whole campground is used, and the spaces filled as needed.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice lady checked us in. The guy that led us to our site was a bit of a jerk, as he was hollering at me about "turning your wheels" although I had asked him to just "tell me where you want my left rear corner to be". I don't need someone to tell me how to turn wheels; but need to know where you want the rig. I've been backing for 44 years!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We just want to say thank you for another great stay in our favorite spot. Could not have enjoyed my vacation any more. The staff is excellent and so friendly. The weather was fantastic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award