Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
It was a great stay even if the weather didn't cooperate with what we wanted to do outdoors we are very happy with the accommodations only suggestion would be possibly more outlets in the cabins and our cabin number 4 did not have a fire pit. We love KOA!
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly owners and the place was very clean. It was a very nice stay.
Sep 21, 2017
There was a little confusion with paper work on arrival but Kim everything to me and it all worked out great. The accommodations were great.
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. One of the top KOA's I've have visited!
Sep 08, 2017
We were very impressed by how clean everything was, from the showers to the toilets, all the grounds and the cabin was not only clean and dust and cobweb free inside but outside as well. Our only complaint is that we enquired about our grandkids coming to swim with us and no one had told us that there was a last day/date that they would be able to swim. So they were very sad as were we. :-)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, clean campground with nicely updated bathrooms/showers. Plenty of room, level camping areas and all around a nice layout.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was nice and comfortable. The wifi didn't work at all. Someone came by and took our chairs when we were out for the day. But another guest gave us theirs. It's right on a highway but wasn't noisy at night. The cost was inexpensive. Staff were friendly. The pool is a little small and there wasn't much for a playground, but we did enjoy both.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but this is a KOA I would stay at again when I come back to the Black Hills. Clean area and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms, courteous and helpful
Aug 31, 2017
Great. We woke up and did swimming in the heated pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Good, nice bathrooms/showers
Aug 29, 2017
Loved this KOA! Great people whether fellow campers or workers. Ice cream social was a blast. Campground was well taken care of and the new facilities were comforting . This KOA is in my top five favorite campgrounds!
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, wonderful accommodations. Highly recommend this Spearfish KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
great
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
GREAT OWNERS/ OPERATORS! VERY CLEAN RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS! GROUNDS ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF. REASONABLE PRICES IN STORE ON ITEMS. ONLY WISH POOL WAS OPEN LONGER HOURS.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Sorry about the pool hours. It is open until 9pm during June & July but closes at 8pm during August. Once the sun goes down in the fall the temps really drop plus it gets darker earlier in August and it becomes a safety concern as we do not have a light in the pool. Thanks for understanding!
Aug 19, 2017
Had a good nights sleep in a Kabin. Easy access from interstate, close to restaurants and scenic tourist roads. 2 suggestions....lighted up walkway from front kabins to washrooms (dark hill on a cloudy night) and hooks in shower closer to shower instead of door Friendly staff throughout the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestions! We do have a light but it must not have been turned on that night. We're looking into changing the fixture to a photocell so that it will come on automatically!
Aug 14, 2017
Kim and Aaron made our stay at Spearfish SD KOA a real pleasurable experience. The bathrooms are excellent, the kabin was comfortable and clean, and the campground is beautiful! The location is close to the freeway, gas and food.
Aug 14, 2017
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, Aaron and Kim were amazing. So friendly, caring and genuine. Their staff is a product of that and everyone is helpful and happy. The grounds are beautiful, our deluxe cabin was the perfect accommodations for our group. The new remodel on public bathroom and showers are spectacular. We had a grand time!
Aug 12, 2017
Was a great and friendly place to stay!
Aug 10, 2017
Best camp site ever. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were amazing. Staff are great people. Everything was very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome shower facilities, cabins had lots of room and outside sitting area to wait out the rain
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, nice pool and bathroom facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice camp grounds. Appreciated the AC in the cabin.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campgrounds, the cabin was clean and the employees were great! All the employees went above and beyond to be sure we had a great stay! I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 20, 2017
Take staff was awesome! The staff was friendly and when Wr needed info on hiking trails. The bathrooms and our cabin was clean. In fact we are planning next years stay .
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. They were clean and new! Didn't get to do ice cream socials but would have liked to. Everything was clean and well kept and easily accessible. Very quiet.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and everyone was kind and friendly!!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms, staff very friendly and welcoming, they brought us out our firewood so we didn't have to go to the office to get it.
Jul 09, 2017
Great time, nice facilities, beautiful town!
Jul 08, 2017
LOVED our experience at the Spearfish KOA. Cabins were very clean and well kept, very comfortable. The pool was fantastic and the staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Jul 07, 2017
This deluxe cabin is very nice, new remodeling and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, staff is great and facilities are impeccable
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean. The campground, bathrooms, showers impressive! Staff very friendly also.
Jun 28, 2017
Was clean and in a great location
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
New shower house is amazing - attentive hosts - excellent location - beautiful area of SD!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
cabins were nice, staff was courteous.
Jun 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed here this weekend in a smaller cabin but just right for just the two of us. I can now say it's one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at. Next time I'll be renting the bigger cabins and bringing my kids and grandkids. Staff was very friendly and helpful,Shower houses and bathrooms excellent very clean, the camp ground was very well maintained excellent would stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. The pool and bathroom/showers are beautiful and perfectly located. It is close to town so it makes a quick trip into town easy. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be visiting again. The staff is very accommodating and it is an extremely well maintained campground. Highly Recommended!
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities, wonderful staff, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, but you need more chairs at the cabins, at least 3 or 4. Bathrooms were great.
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Aaron and Kim are incredible. The camp is nice and the cabins are very clean, stylish, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. My son and I enjoyed the pool! The camp is well located and has a lot of conveniences. Aaron knows a lot about fly fishing and the creek is close by. My family and I had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful time is the Spearfish area. Owners were great! We stayed in one of the fully furnished cabins and it was very nice. Would recommend this to anyone who would be staying in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. The new bathrooms and shower facilities are amazing. The staff is great and our cabin had everything we needed. We will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award