Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAS and the Spearfish KOA is the nicest one so far. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place to stay clean and easy on off interstate
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best bathrooms/showers we've ever had camping- super clean and private. Attractive landscaping, friendly helpful staff. The river out back is beautiful too.
Aug 04, 2017
camp appearance, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campground was very clean 👍👍👍
Aug 03, 2017
It was great to stay at a well kept campground. Easy in and out access, with good space between neighbors. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We are already planning another trip back to Spearfish and staying here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay at. 🇨🇦
Aug 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA...beautiful grounds very clean. Outstanding customer service which helped me stay an extra day.
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely the nicest and best taken care of campground we have ever stayed in!
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The ice cream socials were fun. The campground has done a lot of improvements and the shower facilities were one of the best I've seen.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, nice pool and bathroom facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean!! Awesome and very friendly staff!!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved it here. If we could have turned off the road noise, it would have perfect. Site #77 was perfect for us and our Black Lab.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Location is wonderful, beautiful atmosphere. The owners and hosts of this resort do a fantastic job of making this place feel like home away from home. Most level site we have ever had anywhere and the grass is like cotton on your feet. Smiles and can I help you from every member.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place
Aug 01, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic staff and facility
Aug 01, 2017
Remember KOA = Kim Owns Aaron. Seriously I've been full time RVing for three years and this is one of the best spots!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and quiet and good pool. I do not think you should advertise cable TV, just because 1 of the 4 channels is MTV and 1 was DYI does not make it cable. Should not advertise wi-fi and not allow streaming especially without the cable. Say it is for email and surfing nothing more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had troubles with our services. We have over 70 digital cable channels and 5 HD channels. Perhaps you didn't have your cables set up correctly? Wish you would've taken us up on our offer to help. We also have the fastest Wi-Fi service available & do not limit the number of devices but the Wi-Fi does limit streaming capabilities, similar to hotels and other accommodations.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful place to stay . Ice cream was a nice treat.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived a day early and staff went out of their way to accommodate. Very nice facility centrally located to everything we wanted to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was grate but the Wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, great owners
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very clean, new bathrooms, well maintained camp. They have staff on golf carts that lead you to your site and give you a rundown on rules. Very nice!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
They took us to our campsite, they picked up our trash every day and had a great dog run!
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant stay - friendly staff - everything was like we expected@
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, nice grass in dog run . Even pads. No odors from sewers. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The owners have worked hard to make it an enjoyable stay! Also like the walking path connecting to others....great exercise.
Jul 31, 2017
Just stayed overnight, everything was fine
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed two weeks. The staff is fantastic. The easy access to Spearfish creek and the many trails is AWSOME. Was a fantastic stay, will be coming back next vacation.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome very nice owners we will come back
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice sites. Great staff and very helpful. Maintenance of the areas is amazing. Near by great locations. My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, good ice cream every evening. Good Mexican restaurant next door.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site, help you position your camper. If you have problems or questions they try to help you.
Jul 30, 2017
Love this KOA!! We stayed here on our way to West Glacier KOA and again on our way home. We are thinking of going back to this KOA for a family vacation next year! Friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2017
clean, easy to access great help for information
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, level sites with a fair amount of room between sites.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice camp ground, friendly staff. The shower and bathroom facilities were the best I have seen at any camp ground. Will recommend to anyone going to that area. Thank you
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean The people were very friendly. Great atmosphere. Could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful 5 night stay! Hosts were very helpful! Will be staying again!
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kids enjoyed the pool and the dog enjoyed the dog park! Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome
Jul 28, 2017
many, many DON'Ts at this campground... :-(
Jul 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award