Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Unbelievable hospitality, cleanliness, and overall satisfaction. Owners Kim and Aarons and there staff are A-plus. Camp director "WHITEY" is pretty good also.
Aug 13, 2017
The campground and the facilities were immaculate the owners and the staff were so kind and friendly and helpful what a great place
Aug 13, 2017
Only word is PERFECT. Thank u we already made reservations for next year
Aug 13, 2017
Personnel super gentil, camping très propre, service parfait, incluant ramassage des ordures et recyclage. Merci.
Aug 13, 2017
Kim and Aaron did a fabulous job of hosting us during the 2017 Sturgis Rally! We always feel welcome and part of the family.. :) My only concern is that the internet connection was very poor and most days was not connecting to our site. With the increased rates during rally time and the full camp, perhaps an upgrade to the wireless service is in order??? Everything else was A++++

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Lynn! We have the fastest internet speed our internet service provider offers. Our only option would be to trench in new cabling but it's cost-prohibitive. The Wi-Fi service tries to keep users from streaming video/music/news/etc (which slows down the system for everyone else) by blocking the device after a while. Maybe this happened to you? We're sorry for the inconvenience. See you next year!
Aug 12, 2017
The improvements in the property over the last 2 years have been a welcome change. Great job Kim and Aaron
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed during the black hills rally, they were busy but all staff was friendly and helpful. The nicest and most graciest hosts I have ever encountered. They continue to make improvements to the campgrounds and we will be sure to return! Love to take our Lab to swim in Spearfish Creek!
Aug 12, 2017
Was a great and friendly place to stay!
Aug 12, 2017
The park has been beautifully updated. The new facilities are great. Had a great time as always. Recommend it highly. Owners and staff are great!
Aug 12, 2017
My stay was fabulous! Booked my stay for another week in 2018 Sturgis rally! Great visiting with people from around the US ! All the employees & owners made my stay very comfortable, can't wait till next year!ð
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The facilities were top notch and the employees where very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed during Bike Week and could not have had better accomodations. Great facilities, grounds, maintenance and employees! We would and WILL definitely stay at the Spearfish KOA again in the future!
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well groomed clean and neat. The staff more than helpful and nice. Looking forward to returning next year for a longer visit.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
always a professional. courteous and friendly staff-the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay great and treat everyone like family. The campgrounds set-up is great, the breakfast burrito was hands down the best we have ever had! Have been staying there off and on for close to 20 years and will be staying there again for sure. A great improvement was the remodeled restrooms and showers!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Best camp site ever. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were amazing. Staff are great people. Everything was very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean facilities. Just a little too close to the freeway for my taste, although the vehicle noise did lessen as traffic slowed during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have more traffic noise than usual during the week just before and during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. There's hundreds of thousands of visitors in the area during that time frame. I'm sorry it was happening during your one night stay here.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and Very friendly staff beautiful site nice peaple
Aug 09, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Campsite was well maintained and grounds were kept clean and well groomed. Restrooms and showers were also clean. Water pressure in shower needs some work though. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you to the staff !!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff and owners
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The Campground and facilities are exceptional and well taken care of. Large, level sites. The owners are personally involved in the daily operation of the site. We had a great time and definitely would be the first campground we call if we are ever in area again.
Aug 08, 2017
Your campground was clean and beautiful and your staff was very friendly & helpful. Awesome KOA campground
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Thank you
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at from Ca - Sd! Very nice and accommodating! Aaron & Kim are great!
Aug 06, 2017
Very well taken care of campground. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms very clean. Hot shower. Grass was very well maintained. They definitely take pride in how their place looks. All you can eat ice cream for $3 and it wasn't vanilla!! Would definitely go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Absolutely great KOA. Owners were always available and extremely helpful. Staff was the best we've seen. Whitey even told us where to catch fish. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place and clean lots of room 😊
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly well kept campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Owners and staff were so friendly! All you can eat ice cream nightly for $3. Was a great way to meet new people, the store was well stocked and the facilities were immaculate. There is road noise from freeway so may want to use earplugs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have more traffic noise than usual during the week just before and during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. There's hundreds of thousands of visitors in the area during that time frame. I'm sorry it was happening during your week-long stay here.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground very clean and well set up. Staff treats you like family.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome shower facilities, cabins had lots of room and outside sitting area to wait out the rain
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic service!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Our second visit to the Spearfish KOA. Great Staff and facility. Will not hesitate to return again, highly recommended KOA. Thank you to the Staff at Spearfish KOA
Aug 05, 2017
It was my 4th stay at this KOA this year. It is a nice facility.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed in many KOAS and the Spearfish KOA is the nicest one so far. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place to stay clean and easy on off interstate
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best bathrooms/showers we've ever had camping- super clean and private. Attractive landscaping, friendly helpful staff. The river out back is beautiful too.
Aug 04, 2017
camp appearance, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campground was very clean 👍👍👍
Aug 03, 2017
It was great to stay at a well kept campground. Easy in and out access, with good space between neighbors. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We are already planning another trip back to Spearfish and staying here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay at. 🇨🇦
Aug 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA...beautiful grounds very clean. Outstanding customer service which helped me stay an extra day.
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely the nicest and best taken care of campground we have ever stayed in!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award