Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean and neat. Staff was very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the campground but it was pleasant and well maintained. Easy access to roads and the rest of the town right down the road.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and other campgrounds. This is by far the nicest campground yet. Great sites, friendly helpful owners. We hated to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Superior bathrooms, above average staff, I loved it.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed a total of 5 hours but the bathrooms were amazingly well kept, and I appreciated the late check-in that was so welcoming! Reserved a site as a way to be safe while sleeping on my long cross country drive and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Thank you for keeping such a lovely campground!
Sep 05, 2017
This was a last minute trip that worked out for us. With it being a holiday weekend we knew we might have difficulty finding a place to stay. We only booked one night, not knowing our plans, we should have booked 2! so thankful they helped us with a second night stay there, different spot but we were happy they suggested we take the only space available before it was gone! All had Great smiles!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Superb camp site, Aaron is seen working from 6.30am to 8.30pm keeping the sites perfect and always checking to ensure your stay is perfect. New shower building is an excelent addition.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was nice and comfortable. The wifi didn't work at all. Someone came by and took our chairs when we were out for the day. But another guest gave us theirs. It's right on a highway but wasn't noisy at night. The cost was inexpensive. Staff were friendly. The pool is a little small and there wasn't much for a playground, but we did enjoy both.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA is just off the main highway and easy to locate. This KOA was a one night lay-over in our travels, but we will plan to return and stay longer next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but this is a KOA I would stay at again when I come back to the Black Hills. Clean area and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Facilities were very well kept, staff is friendly, great location and easy to find. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground owners were friendly and greeted us when we arrived. The campground was clean and well-appointed. Sites were large and level with full hook-up well placed. The campground owners helped us locate businesses we needed to visit and even provided an all-you-can-eat ice cream bar in the evening for three dollars. Laundry room, bath house, and pool were all excellent.
Sep 03, 2017
You have to stay here. We had an incredible time. This KOA is so much fun, with swimming, fishing, and ice cream socials.Aaron and Kim are wonderful. Everything is so clean. Pool, showers and laundry. This is close to everything. The ride to each place was incredible. Have a great time! We will be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient quick check in. Clean facilities. Got to watch a couple of deer grazing at the back side of the park. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door. Very relaxing. Wish I had another day to stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Great place to stay. The owners were so friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean. It was quiet before 10pm. My kids had a great time too : )
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly and very helpful owners. Met our every need. Would highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. Best stay ever!!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms, courteous and helpful
Sep 02, 2017
After our disastrous stay earlier in the year at a different KOA it was a breath of freeze air! The park & all of its facilities where clean & very well maintained, the hosts & employees where very friendly & helpful! This type of park is why we purchase our membership!
Sep 02, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA's , without a doubt this is the finest. Very helpful and friendly owners. Very well maintained
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent customer service! We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great. We woke up and did swimming in the heated pool.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a very nice and long site with some shade trees close to the refreshing pool. We stayed here 4 years ago and the park was getting run down. We decided we would never go back. Due to fires in Montana we changed our plans and headed for the Black Hills. We were very pleased with the changes including the new washrooms, showers and laundry. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
I came in late while traveling across the country. The staff did their best to make room for me, and in the end we got a great space, and a good nights sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. They have thought of everything!
Aug 30, 2017
Good, nice bathrooms/showers
Aug 30, 2017
This campground is really kept up. We enjoy staying there each time we're in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during KOOL DEADWOOD NITES. Campground quiet with spacious site. Very impressed with cleanliness of the overall grounds. Staff was very visible in keeping grounds maintained.
Aug 30, 2017
As always very nice campground and you have some returning customers for the years to come. The Troxel's
Aug 30, 2017
Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient to Black Hills riding. The hosts were great! Nice, clean showers available 24 hours, I like that. Ice cream social was a bonus treat. Thank you! Camping spots were spacious with nice, comfy grass. Great spot. I look forward to a return visit.
Aug 30, 2017
Very impressed with operations. From check in to friendly owners one of the top parks I've visited. Look forward to the next time
Aug 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay as usual,Aaron and Kim and their crew are top notch,This is our third stay in two years,and will be back in 2018.
Aug 30, 2017
After chatting with some friends they highly recommended we stay at this KOA because of how beautiful the facility is. As we travel across the country we stay at KOA's all the time, and we can say without exception, this is the BEST KOA facility we have ever visited, to include the one in Billings, MT and Manchester, TN. If this KOA hasn't won the Presidents Award yet, they will soon. Amazing!
Aug 30, 2017
check in easy, managers very professional. Site and facilities were very good.
Aug 30, 2017
A very beautiful campground! The hosts were very nice. Brand new large showers and bathrooms in center of park. All the sites looked perfectly level and well groomed. The roads were super smooth and looked as if not one pebble out of place.
Aug 30, 2017
The cleanest, most well maintained KOA we've stayed at. Even had fresh flowers in the rest rooms. They take obvious pride in their campground. Highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful clean grounds. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area
Aug 29, 2017
Very pleased with our visit to the Spearfish KOA. The owners were super. The sites nice and long with plenty of side to side room too. We will return to this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved this KOA! Great people whether fellow campers or workers. Ice cream social was a blast. Campground was well taken care of and the new facilities were comforting . This KOA is in my top five favorite campgrounds!
Aug 29, 2017
Seemed like a lot of rules...
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice service from the staff. Friendly and inviting. Will come again. I truly love the KOA brand.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award