Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Great site, great people, couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Great ice cream ð¦
Sep 07, 2017
Really enjoyed this campground. Showers, bathrooms were immaculate. No trash noted anywhere and pool was maintained. Owners very hardworking throughout our stay. Walking trail available that runs along a beautiful creek. Convenient to Devils Tower and Mount Rushmore. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were very happy with are stay camp ground was clean quiet .the owners were very kind an have done a great job
Sep 06, 2017
We love the campground. We will be returning for years to come. The hosts are super friendly and have taken great care of their property.
Sep 06, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The man running the campground kept driving by in golf buggy complaining about all kinds of little things and bothered me and wife we had no privacy. I will never visit this site again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we had to ask you a few times during your 8 day stay (over Labor Day) to move your vehicle when you had it parking in the road and then in someone else's site. We're also sorry the golf cart was intrusive - we used it to pick up your trash at your site & deliver firewood/ice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I have stayed at. The bathrooms are brand news, the pool is very clean, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this KOA and the family that is proud to run it.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean - amazing hospitality!! Best KOA experience I have ever had. I will go back and highly recommend!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed only for night. Staff was friendly and Courteous. No cmplants
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay again .... Just wish there had been more water pressure in the shower .
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, clean campground with nicely updated bathrooms/showers. Plenty of room, level camping areas and all around a nice layout.
Sep 05, 2017
Gorgoues campground, very accomdating, and nice and welcoming staff! We stayed here twice this summer and loved it
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground, very pleased with our site! We will be back to stay with youð
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very clean and neat. Staff was very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the campground but it was pleasant and well maintained. Easy access to roads and the rest of the town right down the road.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and other campgrounds. This is by far the nicest campground yet. Great sites, friendly helpful owners. We hated to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Superior bathrooms, above average staff, I loved it.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed a total of 5 hours but the bathrooms were amazingly well kept, and I appreciated the late check-in that was so welcoming! Reserved a site as a way to be safe while sleeping on my long cross country drive and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Thank you for keeping such a lovely campground!
Sep 05, 2017
This was a last minute trip that worked out for us. With it being a holiday weekend we knew we might have difficulty finding a place to stay. We only booked one night, not knowing our plans, we should have booked 2! so thankful they helped us with a second night stay there, different spot but we were happy they suggested we take the only space available before it was gone! All had Great smiles!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Superb camp site, Aaron is seen working from 6.30am to 8.30pm keeping the sites perfect and always checking to ensure your stay is perfect. New shower building is an excelent addition.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was nice and comfortable. The wifi didn't work at all. Someone came by and took our chairs when we were out for the day. But another guest gave us theirs. It's right on a highway but wasn't noisy at night. The cost was inexpensive. Staff were friendly. The pool is a little small and there wasn't much for a playground, but we did enjoy both.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA is just off the main highway and easy to locate. This KOA was a one night lay-over in our travels, but we will plan to return and stay longer next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but this is a KOA I would stay at again when I come back to the Black Hills. Clean area and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Facilities were very well kept, staff is friendly, great location and easy to find. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground owners were friendly and greeted us when we arrived. The campground was clean and well-appointed. Sites were large and level with full hook-up well placed. The campground owners helped us locate businesses we needed to visit and even provided an all-you-can-eat ice cream bar in the evening for three dollars. Laundry room, bath house, and pool were all excellent.
Sep 03, 2017
You have to stay here. We had an incredible time. This KOA is so much fun, with swimming, fishing, and ice cream socials.Aaron and Kim are wonderful. Everything is so clean. Pool, showers and laundry. This is close to everything. The ride to each place was incredible. Have a great time! We will be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient quick check in. Clean facilities. Got to watch a couple of deer grazing at the back side of the park. There is a great Mexican restaurant next door. Very relaxing. Wish I had another day to stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Great place to stay. The owners were so friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean. It was quiet before 10pm. My kids had a great time too : )
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly and very helpful owners. Met our every need. Would highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. Best stay ever!!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms, courteous and helpful
Sep 02, 2017
After our disastrous stay earlier in the year at a different KOA it was a breath of freeze air! The park & all of its facilities where clean & very well maintained, the hosts & employees where very friendly & helpful! This type of park is why we purchase our membership!
Sep 02, 2017
We have stayed in many KOA's , without a doubt this is the finest. Very helpful and friendly owners. Very well maintained
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent customer service! We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great. We woke up and did swimming in the heated pool.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a very nice and long site with some shade trees close to the refreshing pool. We stayed here 4 years ago and the park was getting run down. We decided we would never go back. Due to fires in Montana we changed our plans and headed for the Black Hills. We were very pleased with the changes including the new washrooms, showers and laundry. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
I came in late while traveling across the country. The staff did their best to make room for me, and in the end we got a great space, and a good nights sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award