Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The Spearfish KOA is an example of what we would like all KOA camps to be. The new renovations, including a great new bath house and laundry are superb. They obviously take great care with their camping sites. We like the way sites are assigned to give each unit maximum space, instead of lining visitors up in order. As a result, the whole campground is used, and the spaces filled as needed.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice lady checked us in. The guy that led us to our site was a bit of a jerk, as he was hollering at me about "turning your wheels" although I had asked him to just "tell me where you want my left rear corner to be". I don't need someone to tell me how to turn wheels; but need to know where you want the rig. I've been backing for 44 years!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We just want to say thank you for another great stay in our favorite spot. Could not have enjoyed my vacation any more. The staff is excellent and so friendly. The weather was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2017
Super nice campground! Bathrooms are top notch! Hosts were so nice and welcoming. We stayed at 5 different KOA sites over the week and this was the best one!!!
Sep 14, 2017
If I could rate it higher I would stayed there earlier in the year and loved it and made sure coming back up north to stay there
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, friendly. Guided us to our site!
Sep 13, 2017
Super clean!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. One of the top KOA's I've have visited!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
As usual, very efficient, I called in a Reservation, arrived late, everything was well prepared, the Suggestion of the Office taking a Pull Through for late Arrival at Night was excellent. Everything was clean, leveled, good Grass, etc. thank You for your continued high Quality, respectfully, Peter WERNER, M.D., F.C.C.P.
Sep 12, 2017
Only there for one night. Stay was fine. Not enough water pressure in the showers though.
Sep 11, 2017
Very pleasant. The owners are very hard workers and make your stay pleasurable.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This is a great facility and the staff was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great, clean, spacious KOA. Recommend highly!
Sep 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here.. ALL employees have always been pleasant and very helpful.. Will definitely stay here when passing thru or visiting the area...
Sep 10, 2017
Loved it. Nice people
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The people seemed friendly, but we were disappointed when asked to leave our motorhome there while we visited places in the Spearfish area and even though the campground was almost empty, they said we would have to find a place in town to leave it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that we don't have an overflow area for campers to store their RV's. We tried to give you some options, showing you on a map where would be possible places to park it for the day. While we may have appeared empty to you we actually have very few options for a 38' motorhome on a Friday. Thank you for your understanding...
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Fantastic campground!!!!!! The people that run this place treat you like family!!!!!!! Large sites!!!! Exceptionally clean!!!! Incredibly maintained!!!!!! A must to stop and stay here if you are ever in this area !!!
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA is by far one of the prettiest KOA's I've stayed in. Big spaces and lots of grass. Beautiful
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground! Nice level sites. Owners are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this campground if you're looking for a place to base out of to take in Mt Rushmore, Custer St Park, Badlands, Jewel Cave, etc.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome hosts!
Sep 08, 2017
Great place ,very friendly owner and staff. It was spotless and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed from the UP of Michigan to the west side if Yellow Stone. The staff were friendly, went out of there way to be helpful, they showed they like what they are doing. Excellent bath and showers, every KOA should have that same set up....
Sep 08, 2017
We were very impressed by how clean everything was, from the showers to the toilets, all the grounds and the cabin was not only clean and dust and cobweb free inside but outside as well. Our only complaint is that we enquired about our grandkids coming to swim with us and no one had told us that there was a last day/date that they would be able to swim. So they were very sad as were we. :-)
Sep 08, 2017
This is an excellent campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
One of the best koa campgrounds. ..great customer service.
Sep 07, 2017
Be far the best campground that we have stayed in.
Sep 07, 2017
great staff! GREAT SHOWERS!!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything about Spearfish KOA was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our campsite was a nice size. It was everything I expect from a KOA. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy checki-in, clean rest rooms & showers, nice facilty.
Sep 07, 2017
This was an amazing KOA run by amazing people!! We will be back for sure!! We full time in our 5th wheel and the Hamilton's were more than accommodating, kind and friendly! From the time we pulled in we were family and was as though we had been friends for ever! Thank you so much for making our time with our family so wonderful!
Sep 07, 2017
Great site, great people, couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Great ice cream ð¦
Sep 07, 2017
Really enjoyed this campground. Showers, bathrooms were immaculate. No trash noted anywhere and pool was maintained. Owners very hardworking throughout our stay. Walking trail available that runs along a beautiful creek. Convenient to Devils Tower and Mount Rushmore. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were very happy with are stay camp ground was clean quiet .the owners were very kind an have done a great job
Sep 06, 2017
We love the campground. We will be returning for years to come. The hosts are super friendly and have taken great care of their property.
Sep 06, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The man running the campground kept driving by in golf buggy complaining about all kinds of little things and bothered me and wife we had no privacy. I will never visit this site again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we had to ask you a few times during your 8 day stay (over Labor Day) to move your vehicle when you had it parking in the road and then in someone else's site. We're also sorry the golf cart was intrusive - we used it to pick up your trash at your site & deliver firewood/ice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I have stayed at. The bathrooms are brand news, the pool is very clean, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this KOA and the family that is proud to run it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award