Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Very clean campground, large easy pull thru, staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
The owners were very helpful, and friendly
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, level, sites. New owners are very proud and enthusiastic about the changes they have made and will make in the future. Their new washroom/shower/laundry facilities are very modern, clean, and probably the most efficient campground facility I have ever seen in my 50-plus years of camping. I will definitely visit this campground again when in the area. Keep up the good work Aaron and Kim
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The only thing with this campground is the water pressure was way way to low, our pump was a lot better than there's. other than that it was ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On our registration handout, we remind campers that our water comes from a well, not city water so if you use a pressure regulator you will not have sufficient water pressure. Be sure to read and follow all campground instructions so that your stays will be enjoyable and problem-free!!
Sep 17, 2017
placed in spot with no sewer drop. checkin girl had no one to escort us and she was leaving office/closing up. we had to pay $20.00 down the road to dump .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're confused. You called at 4pm and reserved/paid for a spot for the night with water & electric only. When you arrived just before closing, we upgraded you for free to a pull thru site that also had sewer & cable TV. We also have a free dump station...
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff here was absolutely wonderful. They were always pleasant and smiling! The campground was spottless and immacculate! The bathroom, showers and laundry were very clean. This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. We will definitely stay there again the next time we're going through Spearfish!
Sep 15, 2017
The Spearfish KOA is an example of what we would like all KOA camps to be. The new renovations, including a great new bath house and laundry are superb. They obviously take great care with their camping sites. We like the way sites are assigned to give each unit maximum space, instead of lining visitors up in order. As a result, the whole campground is used, and the spaces filled as needed.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice lady checked us in. The guy that led us to our site was a bit of a jerk, as he was hollering at me about "turning your wheels" although I had asked him to just "tell me where you want my left rear corner to be". I don't need someone to tell me how to turn wheels; but need to know where you want the rig. I've been backing for 44 years!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We just want to say thank you for another great stay in our favorite spot. Could not have enjoyed my vacation any more. The staff is excellent and so friendly. The weather was fantastic.
Sep 14, 2017
Super nice campground! Bathrooms are top notch! Hosts were so nice and welcoming. We stayed at 5 different KOA sites over the week and this was the best one!!!
Sep 14, 2017
If I could rate it higher I would stayed there earlier in the year and loved it and made sure coming back up north to stay there
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, friendly. Guided us to our site!
Sep 13, 2017
Super clean!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean all the time. One of the top KOA's I've have visited!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
As usual, very efficient, I called in a Reservation, arrived late, everything was well prepared, the Suggestion of the Office taking a Pull Through for late Arrival at Night was excellent. Everything was clean, leveled, good Grass, etc. thank You for your continued high Quality, respectfully, Peter WERNER, M.D., F.C.C.P.
Sep 12, 2017
Only there for one night. Stay was fine. Not enough water pressure in the showers though.
Sep 11, 2017
Very pleasant. The owners are very hard workers and make your stay pleasurable.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This is a great facility and the staff was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great, clean, spacious KOA. Recommend highly!
Sep 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here.. ALL employees have always been pleasant and very helpful.. Will definitely stay here when passing thru or visiting the area...
Sep 10, 2017
Loved it. Nice people
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The people seemed friendly, but we were disappointed when asked to leave our motorhome there while we visited places in the Spearfish area and even though the campground was almost empty, they said we would have to find a place in town to leave it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that we don't have an overflow area for campers to store their RV's. We tried to give you some options, showing you on a map where would be possible places to park it for the day. While we may have appeared empty to you we actually have very few options for a 38' motorhome on a Friday. Thank you for your understanding...
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Fantastic campground!!!!!! The people that run this place treat you like family!!!!!!! Large sites!!!! Exceptionally clean!!!! Incredibly maintained!!!!!! A must to stop and stay here if you are ever in this area !!!
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA is by far one of the prettiest KOA's I've stayed in. Big spaces and lots of grass. Beautiful
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground! Nice level sites. Owners are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this campground if you're looking for a place to base out of to take in Mt Rushmore, Custer St Park, Badlands, Jewel Cave, etc.
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome hosts!
Sep 08, 2017
Great place ,very friendly owner and staff. It was spotless and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed from the UP of Michigan to the west side if Yellow Stone. The staff were friendly, went out of there way to be helpful, they showed they like what they are doing. Excellent bath and showers, every KOA should have that same set up....
Sep 08, 2017
We were very impressed by how clean everything was, from the showers to the toilets, all the grounds and the cabin was not only clean and dust and cobweb free inside but outside as well. Our only complaint is that we enquired about our grandkids coming to swim with us and no one had told us that there was a last day/date that they would be able to swim. So they were very sad as were we. :-)
Sep 08, 2017
This is an excellent campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
One of the best koa campgrounds. ..great customer service.
Sep 07, 2017
Be far the best campground that we have stayed in.
Sep 07, 2017
great staff! GREAT SHOWERS!!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything about Spearfish KOA was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our campsite was a nice size. It was everything I expect from a KOA. We will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy checki-in, clean rest rooms & showers, nice facilty.
Sep 07, 2017
This was an amazing KOA run by amazing people!! We will be back for sure!! We full time in our 5th wheel and the Hamilton's were more than accommodating, kind and friendly! From the time we pulled in we were family and was as though we had been friends for ever! Thank you so much for making our time with our family so wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award