Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email This Campground

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2018
Wonderful staff. It was very clean a d well maintained. We loved this KOA and hope to return! Beautiful area.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
We love staying at this campground! But we stayed on Saturday night on Memorial weekend and the teenagers that were staying at the campground walked thru our campsite ALOT! The only complaint I have, is I wish the host would remind people to tell their children to use the roads and pathways, not campers areas.... Other than that, we love staying at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you had to deal with teenagers walking through your site. We will try to stay more alert to this and will definitely ask our campers not to walk through other guest's sites. Thank you for choosing the Spearfish KOA and we will look forward to your next stay!
May 28, 2018
My son and I checked in saterday the 26th .we got greeted with nice smiles everyone is pleasant your campground is beautiful very clean and cozy !! I’ll be back real soon your managers are very nice and work hard!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are already looking forward to your next visit!
May 28, 2018
Very nice, pleasant checkin staff. KOA staff member escorted us to our space - VERY helpful! Nice, clean, well maintained campground. Wish our schedule had allowed us more flexibility to stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, thank you - we clearly appreciate everyone who stays with us and so enjoy telling all at check-in about the beautiful area that we call home. It is so much fun to spend some time chatting with our guests at check-in!
May 27, 2018
This was one of the cleanest, well maintained campground I have stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful. Larry the manager is a wealth of knowledge about the area and extremely attentive to the campers needs. Showers and bathrooms are clean and modern. Cant wait to stay there again.
May 27, 2018
The staff was so friendly and helpful. And the campground looked so well kept! It looked like a golf course. We enjoyed our stay tremendously
May 27, 2018
Most beautiful KOA ever! Great staff, level spots and the scenery is so beautiful�
May 27, 2018
Good
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
This is the nicest parks we have stayed it. It is definitely the nicest KOA. Perfect in every way. Highly recommend.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Nice place with great sites. Better yet really nice helpful staff.
May 25, 2018
A big, spacious and very well-kept campground! Lots of grass for us and our dog to walk on. The camp showers are new and roomy. A big plus is the very colorful Mexican restaurant next door which fixed us a take-out dinner in 10 minutes! Definitely one of the best KOA's we've stayed at recently.
May 25, 2018
One of best KOAs that I have ever stayed at. Facilities and service were top notch.
May 25, 2018
I wasn’t their fault. But due to the rain it was very muddy. Everyone was very helpful
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We stayed two nights in May 2018. Campground was perfect. Staff was friendly and professional, campsites spacious and lots of green grass (full hookup pull thru! We were very pleased with this KOA and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Spearfish Canyon road (mother nature at her best) & visiting Mount Rushmore.
May 22, 2018
Very clean very friendly staff
May 21, 2018
Nice campground. I’ve stayed many times. Always good.
May 19, 2018
Beautiful park, great restaurants within walking distance
May 19, 2018
Wonderful. 5 stars for staff and facilities
May 18, 2018
Like location and very clean and friendly
May 17, 2018
Always a nice campground to stay at---keep up the good work!
May 16, 2018
Very lovely camp ground. Helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay
May 16, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly hosts. We will continue to stay here.
May 15, 2018
Nice people, clean amenities, had a nice stay.
May 15, 2018
Very nice people!
May 14, 2018
Other than the weather it was a excellent time but.no.one can control the weather lol
May 14, 2018
Great campground with large, level sites. Very clean facilities. Close to everything the Black Hills offer. Some highway noise but not too bad. The campground hosts were awesome! So friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
May 14, 2018
Staff is always friendly and the place is kept immaculate. Hope to be returning many times in the years ahead.
May 14, 2018
No problems encountered as opposed to other KOA's we have used. Good Wi-Fi. Probably the best location in the area to base from.
May 13, 2018
Great stay very nice campground, close to mt Rushmore, deadwood and sturgis, would spray again
May 13, 2018
We only stayed one night, but the park was clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grass was well taken care of, and the restroom and shower had just been remodeled. We are planning to come back to the area in a few months, and will stay here again.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful, very well maintained park. Staff super accommodating. Will return!
May 11, 2018
The stay was great. The KOA direction sign. Was located at exit 10 which was congested and tight to get through. The exit 8 from interstate was much easier to use and only 2 turns to get to campground. It seems advertising that exit would make better sense.
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
This is one of our regular stops when passing through Spearfish. Very pleasant and has everything we need.
May 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers are very nice and clean. We always look forward to our next stay!
May 08, 2018
nice place to spend the night located near major spots to visit while in the Black Hills of SD
May 07, 2018
Very clean & green campground! Will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
Very clean and very friendly Managers, Cindy and Larry, (wonderful People!!)
May 07, 2018
We only stayed one night this time but last year we stayed a week and loved it! It's a great park only thing that disappointed us was that the previous owners had sold it!! We met them last year and they were great people!! Wish them the best with their next adventure! The new manager was great too had a fantastic stay we will definitely be back!!
May 05, 2018
Beautiful, quiet... and cozy we really enjoy our lil' cabin in Spearfish!
May 04, 2018
Nice bathrooms and showers. Frustrating that the WiFi password was not included in our after hours check in n package.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize, this was an obvious oversight on my end. To avoid this is the future, I am having all of the maps pre-coded with the WIFI password.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very nice KOA. Arrived after office closed. Cindy and Larry waited for us to arrive before they locked the door. Very helpful and friendly people.
May 01, 2018
We had a great time! very quite and nice campground.
May 01, 2018
The staff was friendly and the camp ground was very clean and well manicured. I will stay there at least two more times this year and I’m very interested in a camp host position in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award