Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA is excellent! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; the sites are very level and ample space available; and the restrooms and showers are very clean and updated. We will definitely use this KOA again. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Also love the area. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2017
Super clean and large spacious sites.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly staff. We have stayed with this KOA a few times and will again when in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Planned on one night stay but loved it so much that we stayed two. Clean, modern and well kept facility. Owners were friendly and informative. Cannot wait to stay again sometime.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff, nice site's.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice & clean park. The owners are super nice. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 27, 2017
The facility is VERY clean, attractive, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Mr. Hamilton is always available making sure things are funning smoothly. We love this campground! It is our favorite KOA facility.
Sep 27, 2017
When we arrived we decided to go with our satellite rather than the cable hook up and could not get a signal where we were parked. The staff was more than accommodating in moving us to a spot that worked out perfect. A very nice clean place to stay, friendly staff and a great place to jump in our Jeep and go in all directions. I'd definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent park; beautifully maintained and landscaped. Great staff. It was a joy to stay here.
Sep 27, 2017
It was a nice quiet clean place to stay. THE OWNERS WERE GREAT AND HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. Definitely will be back. HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Sep 26, 2017
Clean campground and friendly people.
Sep 26, 2017
Extremely nice. Owners were excellent.
Sep 25, 2017
very nice campground , clean and well kept , great owners, very nice, will stay here again, if you are in the area you can't go wrong with this place
Sep 25, 2017
We really loved this KOA. It was in a good location to see everything in the area. The park was very clean and the office staff was always nice and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Spearfish KOA is one of the prettiest. well kept KOAS anywhere. Thank you for the best customer service ever!!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful place and great people!! Look forward to our next stay!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at - very friendly owners, spotless bathrooms, showers and laundry; graveled site with grass between campers; some shade trees; easy on-on to highway; access to great walking park along Spearfish Creek; great town with full services!!!
Sep 25, 2017
we had a great time in spearfish sd people were awsome KOA very very clean
Sep 24, 2017
Lovely people! We requested a change of location and they were happy to accomodate us. The park is beautifully cared for and the grounds are lovely, especially the butterfly garden.
Sep 24, 2017
This was a smaller, quiet campground, which we loved. Right off the highway, but it wasn't noisy at all. Very well kept sites and clean restrooms and showers! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a campground in the Black Hills area.
Sep 24, 2017
The owner is is very good. Her embers me from year to year. The staff is very helpful and curtsy.
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. The owners made you feel welcome and insured our stay was as comfortable as could be. The park was very clean and well organized.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent........best KOA this trip! New restroom/shower/laundry building.................watered green grass everywhere in September! Pleasant shade, picnic table mounted on pads......great stop!
Sep 23, 2017
We would definitely stay here again. Super nice campground, laundry is amazing and store is nicely stocked.
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were so very nice and accommodating and the campground was spotless We are traveling with friends and have stayed at several KOA's and these hosts were the only ones to ask us if we wanted to face each other and set it up so that we could. We hey we're concern for our wellbeing and that means slit if I could give them higher stars. I would
Sep 22, 2017
We bought wood, placed them under the picnic table, we didn't have room to load them in the camper as we went exploring the area that day. Got back and saw our wood on golf card of one of the campground employees. Asked why it was taken from under the picnic table "Oh, thought you'd checked out and left it." We'd paid for 2 nights, kind of rude to take wood placed under the picnic table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Brenda. You guys only stayed at our campground one night so I think you've reviewed another campground on our website??
Sep 22, 2017
This is a very nice campground, whenever in the area we stay here. We have a 43 foot 5th wheel and they accommodate us nicely, plenty of room, green grass and very well taken care of. They don't have propane on site but do give you a list of nearby suppliers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
There was a little confusion with paper work on arrival but Kim everything to me and it all worked out great. The accommodations were great.
Sep 21, 2017
very good
Sep 21, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly. Nice sites and clean restrooms. Wifi was Ok as usual for campgrounds. Cable was good. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Staff was wonderful, very pleasant! Thank you for your kindness! Nice campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground. The interstate noise (jake brakes) was the only complaint but I realize that is not the fault of the campground. Great amenities. Will stay again if in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
We are full timers and this is the best place we have stayed! Friendly owners large and spacious sites. Very clean, good laundry. Ice cream social every night. Great pet area with access to hiking trail and Spearfish Creek.
Sep 20, 2017
This is the most excellent KOA I have stayed at. Friendly, clean, beautiful, fabulous cable TV and just all around superb!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed in period. Ultra clean restrooms and showers, along with the campground being well maintained and manicured... People are very friendly and informative, including the grounds keeper Whitey. We will be back next year for another visit...
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. great site. beautiful area.
Sep 19, 2017
wonderful hosts. great recommendations for outdoor activities. tasty ice cream social
Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful! So many wonderful improvements. Spotless, extremely well cared for, and the most gracious and kind hosts. I can understand why it has won the awards for 2017!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy access from I90. Friendly and courteous staff. Great location to adventure into the Black Hills and surrounding area.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Campground is very clean and tidy. Sites have lots of room between them.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place! Bathrooms and showers were one of the best we've seen! Staff was excellent! This was an outstanding KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful area, we walked to restaurant & convience store nearby.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean campground, large easy pull thru, staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award