Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Probably the best moa we have stayed at, beautiful, clean and friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and well run campground Enjoyed our time their
Jul 11, 2017
This was a very nice and green campground. Did not expect all the green in this part of the country! Far enough from the interstate that road noise was minimal. Campground host was in evidence multiple times and coaching his staff when needed. Very well run.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay, the grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are wo wonderful but most of all the Hosts are great.
Jul 10, 2017
nice place
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and everyone was kind and friendly!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained spacious, friendly staff. Definitely willing to return.
Jul 10, 2017
Well maintained property in a great location. All the amenities were in great shape.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms, staff very friendly and welcoming, they brought us out our firewood so we didn't have to go to the office to get it.
Jul 10, 2017
Pat yourself on the back guys. Our stay was fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Love bathrooms
Jul 09, 2017
This is a tremendous KOA. The owners and their staff work hard to make sure everything about your stay is perfect! The sites and grounds are very well maintained. The camp store is full of great things to buy as well as needed supplies. We could not be happier about our stay! Thank you for a great week!
Jul 09, 2017
Great time, nice facilities, beautiful town!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Our family really enjoyed this campground and our stay here. Exceptional, kind,(go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and happy)staff. We had so much fun and the campground was beautiful. You can tell the owners and staff work hard to keep this campground clean and well kept. Truly a wonderful place to stay, and we hope to come back here again and again.
Jul 09, 2017
The Spearfish KOA was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The entire campsite and buildings were clean, well kept, and first class. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Views from the campsite were awesome. We have a 38 foot fifth wheel. We were able to easily enter and park the truck and fifth wheel without unhooking. We look forward to coming back. TheWeeks
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay! Tent site was green grass and level, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
what a great time we had great place to stay wonderful people beautiful grounds what more could anyone ask for
Jul 08, 2017
LOVED our experience at the Spearfish KOA. Cabins were very clean and well kept, very comfortable. The pool was fantastic and the staff was so friendly and accommodating!
Jul 08, 2017
We had one of the new sites, yet there was nice shade trees, and well manicured grass. Really great host..A++
Jul 08, 2017
Wow... it's definitely an awesome campground. The owner and staff are highly trained and behave professional.. the campground is beautiful. I will be back
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating. This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Well done! ~ Byron, Hope, & Heath Ernest
Jul 08, 2017
We called a few days before our reservation to book an extra night on the front end. We were told we'd be put in a different site so we wouldn't have to move partway through our stay. And we ended up with the best site there! Bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen at a campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean grounds. Pet freindly. Great stay. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice!!
Jul 08, 2017
We made a reservation for a pull thru 50 amp site 3 months before we came. When we arrived the desk told us they would give us a back in site located far from bathroom! Manager could have cared less if we were happy. We ended up in a tight pull thru and could not open our slideouts. Very disappointing, so beware! They just don't care!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Scott. We had you in a very nice 50amp pull thru site for the night with ample room for slides & close to the bathrooms. We apologized numerous times for not being able to get you in the exact site you wanted. We offered you a free upgrade to a pull-in site that you declined. We refunded you for a future reservation you had, no questions asked. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience here.
Jul 07, 2017
The people who work there were amazing! Our daughter was meeting us there, but there a few hours early, they were very helpful to her.
Jul 07, 2017
This deluxe cabin is very nice, new remodeling and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and the staff was amazing!
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly personable owners and staff. Bathroom and Laundry area new and updated. Spacious level sites. Convenient to Devil's Tower, Spearfish, Deadwood and Sturgis. Family friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great stay! So peaceful! Loved the ice cream social..
Jul 07, 2017
What a great stay we had Beautiful campground and the people are great
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Nicer bathroom/shower facilities than most hotels.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Vary clean and professional
Jul 06, 2017
All the staff are always very accommodating and very nice we will be back
Jul 06, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Great service!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The owners maintain a very clean and friendly KOA! Their staff were more than helpful and friendly. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The location is a perfect place to be if you are a tourist or from the area and want to be closer to events. We are already looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 06, 2017
The entire staff was helpful and gracious.
Jul 06, 2017
No idea why this is a Holiday KOA. Only amenity is pool. They also charge an amentiy fee for each day. For what ? Is clean and neat. Just charge for site and quit adding fees

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Our $1.90 Amenities Fee includes golf cart escort to your site, daily site trash pickup, ice/firewood delivery, heated swimming pool, complimentary fire pits, fenced dog park & 5 doggie dump stations, plus our new direct access to Spearfish Creek & the Rec Path. KOA's guidelines for "Holiday" are at www.KOA.com/brands/. You might be confusing "Holiday" with the "Resort" designation??
Jul 05, 2017
Great location. Close to everything. Staff was very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 05, 2017
Will be hard to top this KOA - the facilities and campgrounds were beautiful and CLEAN, the people were so friendly and helpful, and the location was easy to access. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to our family/friends! I wish we could have stayed another week!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly New bathhouse house and laundry facilities. Stayed for 6 nights. Would definitely come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, staff is great and facilities are impeccable
Jul 05, 2017
Aaron and Kim were very helpful in assisting with my stay. I overlooked the updated pet policy and they were still able to accommodate me. Great customer service!
Jul 05, 2017
beautiful campground, VERY well maintained, awesome hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award