Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
I would have given it 5stars but our site wasn't level and I couldn't level my coach, as are most KOA's the roads are way to small and out dated!
May 25, 2017
Awesome place to stay and the camp hosts were great!!
May 24, 2017
Very quiet and nice surroundings.
May 23, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff. It was also nice to get the ribs at Granddaddy's BBQ. Best I've ever had.
May 23, 2017
Actually a very nice place that is clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Great staff and Great campground. My wife and I love it and will definitely be going back
May 22, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly staff. We also enjoyed that our requests were heard as far as our campsite placement. The only thing I would recommend is making sure all sites are level!
May 21, 2017
Great people, great place!!!
May 19, 2017
Stayed a few times. Just an overnight this time. Always friendly, helpful staff. Well kept campground. Easy access to I-85. Basic amenities but an awesome onsite pizza offering!
May 19, 2017
Awesome staff, owners and park!!! Talk about taking pride in their RV Park, just stay with them and you can see it and feel it..!! Didn't want to leave, everyone makes you feel comfortable and right at home!!!
May 18, 2017
Reallly great staff, very clean campground. BUT! Gravel sites are NOT level and you really have to work at leveling and usually still have wheels off the ground. Would stay again but they really need to work on sites and fairly expensive for what you get with gavel roads and sites.
May 16, 2017
Great people,outstanding facility, outstanding stay. We will return soon.
May 16, 2017
Very Clean, the grounds offer a nice space for camping. Plenty activities are offered at the campground. Can't wait to come back. Friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Showers excellent. Nice sites but not level.
May 15, 2017
The park is very clean and well maintained. The sites are organized for easy pull through rather than requiring you to back in to them. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2017
We love it. Nice pool, putt-putt for the kids. And now making more new ponds.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay, just the sites were not very level, but they bought us some blocks and it worked out great
May 15, 2017
Entire staff was welcoming and very helpful during our 2 night stay. Very clean and well kept grounds and sites. Would stay here again when in the area.
May 14, 2017
Very pleasant and calming setting.I didn't want to leave.
May 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time, one of the cleanest KOAs we have been in. LOVE the dog park, that is the primary reason we stay at campgrounds
May 10, 2017
Staff extremely friendly abd hekpful. Park well manicured and picked up.
May 08, 2017
Cable never worked.....I asked for assistance with it and he promptly said it was our internet problem not the outside box.....I was like well ok...but please help !!! That didn't.The wifi would work for 5 min cut off 15 on 5 off 15..... that was a constant issue.Last night I thought I would have to call 911 because of a loud rowdy neighbor who was cursing me right outside my bedroom window.
May 08, 2017
Sites we a bit un-level.
May 07, 2017
Our stay was in conjunction with a Freightliner Custom Chassis visit. The KOA is generally good. For our site, it was excellent or a 5th wheel, but our motorhome had the front wheels off the ground. Plenty of running space in the field nearby for our dog (on a leash).
May 07, 2017
Love the pizza delivery after a long day of traveling.
May 07, 2017
Very pleasant quiet and clean
May 06, 2017
Visited Gaffney for yearly service at Freightliner. Very nice KOA. BEST PIZZA! Will be back next year!
May 06, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful. The place is nice and worked perfect for our night stay. I will stay longer next time.
May 06, 2017
Wonderful hospitality and caring employees. Made sure our site was the best fit for our camping needs!
May 05, 2017
The new owner manager would not correct mistake in revs I had made.Wi Fi is now a 10.00 a day charge after one free hour.Signal bad, counts against hour if You lose it. Greeted by Your early.Stayed there 87 days in past never 88 No customer service. park going the wrong way.Main letter to KOA.
May 02, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for one week. It was a lovely quiet campground. We ordered pizza one night from at the general store and they delivered it. It was awesome! It was very close to the Freightliner chassis plant which we toured. And we visited friends in Greenville and Mint Hill so the location was perfect. We definitely will be back.
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, John was amazing. We were in a site closer to the interstate and the noise kept me awake a lot( I am a light sleeper)at night. Restrooms were very clean but very damp and floors were wet all the time, a couple of fans in each would probably help alot. Otherwise a nice campground.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, but price a little high.
May 01, 2017
The park itself is pretty, but it's in dire need of some upgrades. Very un-level sites, sewer connections are drop-in, so you better have your foot on it when you empty your tanks, only a handful of sites can you get satellite in. Monthly sites are outrageously priced as is use of the internet. Daily trash pickup is nice, as is pizza delivery.
May 01, 2017
This was the third time staying there. Everyone from the front desk check in to all the workers around on golf carts were very friendly. they would not pass without waving or speaking. The pool was being spiffed up for summer and probably to cold still in April. Lots of places for the kids to play.
May 01, 2017
Very convienent, super friendly business. One night stay requested pull threw but was placed on a downhill site. Not ideal and not sure why they didnt give us a choice if the two flat empty sites nest to it. We had trouble getting in/out of our unit due to the height from step to gravel was extreme. Would come back but will ask for level site.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice place to visit in a central location.
Apr 29, 2017
The extra fee for wifi was not for 24 hours, it stopped working after midnight. One hour of free wifi otherwise. We paid ten dollars extra.
Apr 28, 2017
We were glad this was our first trip with our new camper. This location is well staffed with friendly and knowledgeable people who were extremely helpful. With many improvements in process, they were still able to maintain a relaxed environment for guests and keep everything clean; we will certainly be returning.
Apr 26, 2017
The people are so friendly and helpful. The pizza was WONDERFUL!! The bathrooms and showers were SO clean!!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Clean, neat, very friendly, well organized, and pizza ready to order after a long day on the road!
Apr 26, 2017
Pour notre troisième visite nous avons eu la surprise de voir les prix grimper. 50$ plus taxe c'est cher et en plus il faut maintenant payer pour l'internet . Ce fut notre dernière visite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to our ledger you visited us on Oct 30th 2016 for the first time and paid $42.95 per night, your 2nd visit on April 22nd 2017 you paid $45.95 per night - Where do you get $50 per night from ? Also the basic internet is free, Only charge is for the high speed service.
Apr 25, 2017
Well kept up grounds, clean bathhouse, & friendly employees
Apr 25, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and grounds were beautiful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Clean. Was not told there was combo lock on woman's bathroom, and obviously not told the code.
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for having a VERY clean bathhouse !!!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a really good time. It was spring break for the grandkids. Was a little disappointing that the pool wasn't open. They had a great egg hunt for Easter.
Apr 17, 2017
We stay here twice a year to visit family. There have been some improvements under the new owner. The site we were in is now level, Wi-Fi was being upgraded. But the sewer connections still need work - the drain is uphill, there are no threads, the donut didn't fit! Emptying the tanks is a 2 person job - one has to hold the hose in the drain while the other opens the valve.
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals