Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Always a very clean and quiet place to stay. Love it!
Jul 26, 2017
The host are very friendly and helpful. You are treated as family.Bath houses are VERY clean and the water pressure is unbelievable (strong). We have already stayed 2 times this year and will probably be back before summer ends.
Jul 25, 2017
A worker told me and my 2 kids we could come in the pool after he cleaned it one morning. The owner of the place came up to me while in the pool and got extremely rude to me asking my we were in the pool before it was open right in front of my kids. After I explained to him his employee gave us permission he began to be rude to His emp. right in front of me and my two kids. Not very professional
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level, shaded pad .well kept grounds,friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great family campground!
Jul 24, 2017
The new owners have done a terrific job refurbishing the campground. I'm very impressed and excited for the changes. My only complaint is that the pool closes at 8pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Love the idea of pizza delivery !! Only wish they offered more breakfast choices such as donuts or egg sandwiches. Nothing fancy. Very clean and nice people
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed---in any way. Great staff, inner roads and nice level sites. Will continue to stay here every time we're in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was very clean and had enough kid friendly activities the staff was friendly and helpful would definitely stay again
Jul 18, 2017
A great KOA, the owner is the nicest person, very professional and very concerned about his KOA Resort. He is constantly improving his KOA. Great pull through's, Will stay at this KOA in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
Later pool Hours would have been nice
Jul 17, 2017
The reception was fine but we really did not like the layout of the grounds: crowded, muddy, generally poorly designed. Sorry. I wanted to like this campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed my brief stay and would recommend it to my friends.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first stay with KOA, and we loved it. We will definitely stay with you. Between us and my sister we had 7 kids with us, and they all had a blast.
Jul 16, 2017
Very pleasant and quiet would recommend it to anyone the staff are great.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites need to be graded & leveled. Staff was great!
Jul 13, 2017
We had trouble on the way to here (exploding serpentine belt) and they work with us to be sure we had a place.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and well maintained park. Lots of great activity areas for kids and grown ups alike. Great pet park. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see a path from campground sites to the pool. Also create a pathway to playground.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this RV park. The staff gave us a warm welcome. Check-in was easy and quick. We were escorted to our site and provided assistance in parking. Carol and Peg were great. They were friendly, helpful and professional. Phyllis Atchison Atlanta, GA
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful but the site was not close to being level. I don't think I will use this again.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was great - had some noisy neighbors after hours on two nights of our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
They were very helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Great campground. This was our second time staying there. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground is very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
We have stayed here 2 years in a row for July 4th. They have great activities planned for all family members and the staff were extra nice and accommodating!
Jul 07, 2017
need to level site
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice people working at this facility. We enjoyed our stay and will return in August.
Jul 06, 2017
Hospitality!! Clean!! Very informative about the campground and all events going on. Super clean bath houses and pool.
Jul 05, 2017
Need to have WEATHER system to alert campers of severe weather on way. Went through terrible storm. Also , alcohol in pool, but did notify the office staff of this situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The beer can had been left on the table by one of our guests and ended up in the pool along with the table, on a very stormy night.
Jul 05, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground..staff is great,,could not be more helpful and pleasant,,definitely will stay there again,,,very clean and my grandchildren and both my wife and myself loved it..very accommodating. Definitely give them a 5 star rating..
Jul 05, 2017
very clean and friendly. went out of there way to make our stay a happy one., would go back again.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Movie nights on the big screen were a big hit.
Jul 05, 2017
Spot 45, very small, still had to pay same as big spots as my children had, not really accurate pricing, unhappy with that aspect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site, we only had the one site left as all others were sold out by the time you made the reservation. We showed you to the site and you indicated you were more than happy to have somewhere to stay, you have a smaller RV which is perfect for this particular site. I dont understand why you now find the need to complain when we did our very best to help you.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was awesome. Very clean and well taken care of. With a really bad storm that came through, the next day things looked in order. The staff wired all day on Sunday and had everything looking great. I will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
A very nice KOA. Staff was very accommodating.
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA clean very nice staff well run Grassy sites easy in and out quite pool was nice an asset to the KOA brand
Jul 02, 2017
Nicely wooded and well kept. Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Staff very friendly, clean and shady, Restrooms and showers great.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay for a night or two. Well kept.
Jul 01, 2017
The people taking care of the camp ground were great and always pleasent.
Jul 01, 2017
The campground is very clean and well kept and evidence of maintenance was clearly visible. I met multiple staff members during our stay and the entire staff was positive, upbeat, and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. By happen chance, I also met the owners and had a very pleasant conversation. I live close by and would gladly camp here again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful, clean and no fuss check in😉
Jun 30, 2017
It was a very nice location. On our last couple of days there. They were burning trees that were cutting down which created very dense smoke and ash and debris. It was like camping next to a forest fire. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Convenient. Nice office folks. Accommodating when issues come up or when storage is needed. Great location for this part of NC
Jun 30, 2017
one of the best overnight stays we have experienced. Plenti of activities for kids, and extremly groomed grounds. Plenty of room on every site. Just great
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly people, and nice amenities
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great! Plenty of room between sites. Will go back next year this time for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
great staff kevin brown was off the hook in helping us set up when had been on the road for 10 hours thanks guys we will be back
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground, large clean sites, friendly staff. One major problem is zero ventilation in the bath houses. Atmosphere in bath houses is extremely unpleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals