Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Nice park and great help
Mar 06, 2017
The park was nice and clean. Great dog park (big, grassy with a stocked toy box)! Only complaint would be that we booked specifically to be next to friends (5 sites in total) and they moved 2 of us away from the others and we were not all side-by-side. But, all in all it was a pleasant stay, nice and close to home and great meeting place for our camping group!
Mar 05, 2017
The hosts were nice, helpful, and friendly. The facilities nice and clean. No complaints.
Mar 04, 2017
We had a very pretty site and everyone was very nice.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We have stayed here before and as always, it was a good time. Easy hook-ups, good tv and wifi reception. No complaints.
Feb 27, 2017
Very good location off I85, quiet and nice sites.
Feb 23, 2017
Great owners /staff. Arrived late, signed in at late check in box. As we were searching for our site someone appeared in golf cart to assist. Great because it was very dark. Site level, spacious enough, clean, good cable, internet and water.
Feb 23, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice campground with trees, though they didn't place us under them (but they could have). Bathrooms were impeccable. Only good things to say
Feb 22, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. Very clean, and the employees are very helpful. Have stayed here several times, and I will return again and again!
Feb 21, 2017
We love all the updates! Close to shopping, food and adventures. Sites are big and most are very level
Feb 14, 2017
Our campsite was nice, what really made our stay great was the staff members. The park is a little lacking on privacy but it makes up for it with the people that work there. They were more than accommodating and kept the KOA looking very nice. The staff were also friendly and were always willing to help if we asked them for something. It was a great KOA!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 03, 2017
Good as an overnight stay in January
Feb 01, 2017
Very cozy in the trees. The hosts were very pleasant. Great cable tv. The park has wifi but we didn't use it because we have Verizon on our electronics and it worked great. We stayed overnight spent one night.
Jan 31, 2017
It was our second time in a couple of weeks. Everyone was so friendly, the campground clean and layer out nice. Would like to come back when the weather is warmer. Will definitely keep it on our good places to stay!
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderfully friendly folks, nice clean park!
Jan 21, 2017
Staff was very accommodating for our arrival after office hours. Our over-nite pull through site was level with open sky for our satellite. Restrooms and showers were very clean too!
Jan 16, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to help. Excellent staff!
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice clean showers, considerate and helpful staff, great location for traveling to Spartanburg, nice sites.
Jan 14, 2017
It was fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and the campground clean. If we come back to the area we would stay here again!
Jan 08, 2017
Great check in employees
Jan 07, 2017
Older. But new owners are investing and improving. Loved location and setting. Will stay again
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly atmosphere and staff.
Dec 23, 2016
Except for the cold weather, the stay was great. Also, the Pizza was great.
Dec 19, 2016
Met the new owner very friendly the front desk staff was excellent the campground is looking great very clean will definitely recommend it to my friends
Dec 13, 2016
Had a problem when I arrived. Jim solved my problem. Spent a perfect night. Thanks again.
Dec 13, 2016
Very accommodating, friendly, and place was "spick n' span".
Dec 08, 2016
Nice place. Nice sites. Great People!!!
Dec 06, 2016
they are very helpful
Dec 02, 2016
A bit pricey for winter. Pool closed and no activities going on, yet price is the same. Beautiful park with large sites. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Dec 01, 2016
hard to find especially at night off I85. Traffic stop and go from Spartenburg Great if you do not have travel I85. 5 rate only because of traffic issues
Nov 30, 2016
The facilities were nice. The only complaint was that the pull through camp site was not level, it was more like a grassy knoll.
Nov 30, 2016
We had to find a place to camp after Table Rock was closed due to the Pinnacle Mtn fire. This site was able to take us( we had three sites). Place and people were great and did all they could do to make our stay great!
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at gaffney Koa very much everything about it was great thanks for it all
Nov 29, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and made sure we are ok with it. Will stay at KOA again.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground and surroundings and immaculate bath house/restrooms! I look forward to returning for another stay!
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
No water pressure. Just a trickle. Paid for water and sewer and electricity but only got one part. Sewer hookup is useless if there is no water. Did not complain to hosts because we were not only ones with lack of water. Since only staying one night just took the loss. I expected more out of a KOA.
Nov 20, 2016
Before I booked my lot in June for my extended stay I was guaranteed that if I were to leave mid month I would be reimbursed a portion of my lot rent, when checking out I was told this wasn't the case and I'm very unimpressed with this. Additionally other tenants can't keep their nose out of my business and that ultimately was the reason for my departure. I would love to speak to a representative
Nov 16, 2016
We had a great time but this particular KOA wasn't very well kept. The amenities weren't up to date and the playground in particular was terrible.
Nov 15, 2016
The best KOA campground! Have been here 3 times and will definitely visit again. Kept well maintained and clean!
Nov 14, 2016
This campground was a delightful surprise - we will surely return!
Nov 14, 2016
Great time ,my dog enjoyed the dog park.clean quite comfortable camping, Pleasant surroundings with plenty to do.
Nov 13, 2016
One side of the campground was real close quarters and not very level. We asked to be moved and the other side Cost a little more but was better. Gave them $100 cash deposit for electric and when I left before 8 am they said they would mail me a check for my credit on electric ? Some of their retired help could have been more friendly. 😊
Nov 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, nice sites, well cared for! We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if back that way
Nov 10, 2016
This campground has great potential. New owners will provide the refreshing that will make this campground great again.
Nov 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals