Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The cabin was very very clean and well stocked. Loved it and would love to stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business, please come back again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly. The cabin was also very clean, and supplies were up to date. A small issue with water on our last day was resolved immediately. (A water main broke). Linen set was short on a pillow case and 2 towels, but that was also taken care of immediately the following day (as was missing pillow covers). Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business, please come back again.
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was cute and clean. The campground was fine. The people were very nice. I cannot recommend this KOA because of the surprise $75.00 pet fee charged upon check in. I was not charged this fee when staying in the same place two weeks prior and nowhere, in any communication, did it list this fee. I had no choice but to pay it and it made the cost of this stay ridiculous.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice to stay here. Most of the staff is very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Its not a sign of good trust that you have to sign for it and count all of the inventory, knives, forks, chairs, tables etc. Also we had to pay for the linens, towels and blankets. We knew that, but beware: we had to pay $ 25,- for one night for it.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodated all of our family's needs. The campground was well laid out and had plenty of activities to keep our whole family busy. We would love to stay here again!
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin next to the goats loved it! The only minor inconvenience was when we did laundry and frequently there were golf cards parked in front which wad inconvient for checking or picking up on laundry
Jul 12, 2017
Overall a nice campground. We stayed in deluxe cabin and our air conditioning didn't work, we were promptly moved to another cabin. The shower in the next cabin was very inconsistent in temp, scalding hot to very cold in seconds. Luckily we could use the shower houses but that is one reason we got a cabin. Everything was clean. Staff very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is well maintained. The staff did an awesome job ensuring that we were accomodated. I would definitely camp at this site in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are very friendly and all the bath houses are clean. We will defiantly be staying again. Thanks for making our stay great !!
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was by far the best one we've ever stayed in.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great relaxing weekend and loved the cabin we stayed in! The property is clean and the grounds are well-kept!
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 17, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Lovely location. Friendly staff. Loved the cabin.
Jun 06, 2017
We generally tow our pop-up for camping, but this was a very short trip with a long drive. We opted for the KOA cabin instead of a hotel because of the major price difference. WOW! We were surprised and pleased! Surprised by all the amenities this cabin had and so very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin and friendliness of the staff. Would definitely do again!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed in cabin 102 and it was great! Campgrounds were clean .. sites were spacious and staff was awesome!
May 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay had everything we needed it was our sons graduation from Limestone and it was perfect Thanku so much
May 02, 2017
Great KOA
Apr 17, 2017
This was a spot to be somewhat close to to our daughter's school and able to drive to do some sights we just slept here which was comfortable for me and the wife.
Apr 04, 2017
This is our second time here, we loved it and will be back. We like to get the mini deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and sweet. Pretty area. We even had goats nearby and I was too excited
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground, helpful staff. The cabin I rented was clean, well equipped, comfortable. There is some construction going on but it does not impact the existing campsites. Only one real complaint: RVS are parked very close to smaller cabins. It's a bit claustrophobic. If you need space/privacy,you won't get it here. But what you will get is comfort, nice people, great KOA quality.
Mar 29, 2017
It is better than the one we stayed in later in St.Petersburg - but it is more expensive than some of the motels we stayed at.
Mar 20, 2017
we were subject to a $100 security deposit. every plate,cup,spoon,etc.was counted.felt like a strip search!
Mar 02, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was a little worn, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a small issue which was resolved quickly and efficiently. I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 13, 2017
The shower never got warm in our delux cabin. We went to the bathhouse instead which was clean. The television didn't work. A little disappointed I didn't get the bathroom and tv I paid extra for but still had a good time and will be back. The owners were sweet and polite. Pizza and firewood delivered to our porch.
Dec 31, 2016
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very clean and accommodating. Nice folks running the place.
Oct 17, 2016
Disappointed that lodge was not very clean. Floor was extremely dirty and bathroom also.
Oct 03, 2016
Was told upon check-in that I also owed $100 deposit for my one night stay The lady working in the office was unfriendly at best. The cabin looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years. the carpet was absolutely disgusting not even vacuumed and the floors were unswept. The bathroom in the cabin was not clean either. We did like the dog park.
Sep 26, 2016
Compared to other Koa's, very run down. Cabins on top of employee's rv. Trash and cigarette butts in our fire pit.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I ran out of matches, and they offered to give me a box for free. The accommodations were spotless and lovely.
Sep 09, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals