Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodated all of our family's needs. The campground was well laid out and had plenty of activities to keep our whole family busy. We would love to stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the place very clean,very organized, the staff is wonderful. Rob was excellent,The owner John was on top of everything. Will recommend it to all Campers.
Aug 01, 2017
Stays was fine
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
great convenience for freightliner service. But what do we do all day while coach is at shop? Dogs could only take so much of the heat and sun of K9 park.
Jul 31, 2017
Gaffney's best-hidden secret! John and his wife just recently purchased the KOA and they have made significant changes, and you can tell he takes pride in his investment. ROB - one of the KOA employees took excellent care of us, and was willing to help me set-up my camper "IN THE RAIN", who does that nowadays?!? Overall, we had a great time, with great people, at a great establishment!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the campgrounds were clean. I saw the back half of the grounds is being redone and we are excited to see it when it's finished.
Jul 31, 2017
There is nothing negative about this campground. The sites are level, spaced nicely, and well-maintained. The owners are friendly and helpful. The bath house, bathrooms, and laundry are immaculate. There are a ton of things to do, including mini golf, swim in a fantastic pool, or just walk the grounds. We plan on making this a yearly stop in between family destinations.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites are not level
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent. Very clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Always clean pads are always level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground convenient to shopping and restaurants. Check in was a breeze. Nice long campsites for motor coach and tow.
Jul 26, 2017
Always a very clean and quiet place to stay. Love it!
Jul 26, 2017
The host are very friendly and helpful. You are treated as family.Bath houses are VERY clean and the water pressure is unbelievable (strong). We have already stayed 2 times this year and will probably be back before summer ends.
Jul 25, 2017
A worker told me and my 2 kids we could come in the pool after he cleaned it one morning. The owner of the place came up to me while in the pool and got extremely rude to me asking my we were in the pool before it was open right in front of my kids. After I explained to him his employee gave us permission he began to be rude to His emp. right in front of me and my two kids. Not very professional
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level, shaded pad .well kept grounds,friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great family campground!
Jul 24, 2017
The new owners have done a terrific job refurbishing the campground. I'm very impressed and excited for the changes. My only complaint is that the pool closes at 8pm.
Jul 24, 2017
Love the idea of pizza delivery !! Only wish they offered more breakfast choices such as donuts or egg sandwiches. Nothing fancy. Very clean and nice people
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed---in any way. Great staff, inner roads and nice level sites. Will continue to stay here every time we're in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in a cabin next to the goats loved it! The only minor inconvenience was when we did laundry and frequently there were golf cards parked in front which wad inconvient for checking or picking up on laundry
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was very clean and had enough kid friendly activities the staff was friendly and helpful would definitely stay again
Jul 18, 2017
A great KOA, the owner is the nicest person, very professional and very concerned about his KOA Resort. He is constantly improving his KOA. Great pull through's, Will stay at this KOA in the future.
Jul 18, 2017
Later pool Hours would have been nice
Jul 17, 2017
The reception was fine but we really did not like the layout of the grounds: crowded, muddy, generally poorly designed. Sorry. I wanted to like this campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed my brief stay and would recommend it to my friends.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first stay with KOA, and we loved it. We will definitely stay with you. Between us and my sister we had 7 kids with us, and they all had a blast.
Jul 16, 2017
Very pleasant and quiet would recommend it to anyone the staff are great.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites need to be graded & leveled. Staff was great!
Jul 13, 2017
We had trouble on the way to here (exploding serpentine belt) and they work with us to be sure we had a place.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and well maintained park. Lots of great activity areas for kids and grown ups alike. Great pet park. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see a path from campground sites to the pool. Also create a pathway to playground.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall a nice campground. We stayed in deluxe cabin and our air conditioning didn't work, we were promptly moved to another cabin. The shower in the next cabin was very inconsistent in temp, scalding hot to very cold in seconds. Luckily we could use the shower houses but that is one reason we got a cabin. Everything was clean. Staff very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this RV park. The staff gave us a warm welcome. Check-in was easy and quick. We were escorted to our site and provided assistance in parking. Carol and Peg were great. They were friendly, helpful and professional. Phyllis Atchison Atlanta, GA
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is well maintained. The staff did an awesome job ensuring that we were accomodated. I would definitely camp at this site in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful but the site was not close to being level. I don't think I will use this again.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was great - had some noisy neighbors after hours on two nights of our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff are very friendly and all the bath houses are clean. We will defiantly be staying again. Thanks for making our stay great !!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
They were very helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Great campground. This was our second time staying there. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground is very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
We have stayed here 2 years in a row for July 4th. They have great activities planned for all family members and the staff were extra nice and accommodating!
Jul 07, 2017
need to level site
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice people working at this facility. We enjoyed our stay and will return in August.
Jul 06, 2017
Hospitality!! Clean!! Very informative about the campground and all events going on. Super clean bath houses and pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Need to have WEATHER system to alert campers of severe weather on way. Went through terrible storm. Also , alcohol in pool, but did notify the office staff of this situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The beer can had been left on the table by one of our guests and ended up in the pool along with the table, on a very stormy night.
Jul 05, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground..staff is great,,could not be more helpful and pleasant,,definitely will stay there again,,,very clean and my grandchildren and both my wife and myself loved it..very accommodating. Definitely give them a 5 star rating..
Jul 05, 2017
very clean and friendly. went out of there way to make our stay a happy one., would go back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals