Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
The people are so friendly and helpful. The pizza was WONDERFUL!! The bathrooms and showers were SO clean!!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Clean, neat, very friendly, well organized, and pizza ready to order after a long day on the road!
Apr 26, 2017
Pour notre troisième visite nous avons eu la surprise de voir les prix grimper. 50$ plus taxe c'est cher et en plus il faut maintenant payer pour l'internet . Ce fut notre dernière visite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to our ledger you visited us on Oct 30th 2016 for the first time and paid $42.95 per night, your 2nd visit on April 22nd 2017 you paid $45.95 per night - Where do you get $50 per night from ? Also the basic internet is free, Only charge is for the high speed service.
Apr 25, 2017
Well kept up grounds, clean bathhouse, & friendly employees
Apr 25, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and grounds were beautiful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Clean. Was not told there was combo lock on woman's bathroom, and obviously not told the code.
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for having a VERY clean bathhouse !!!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a really good time. It was spring break for the grandkids. Was a little disappointing that the pool wasn't open. They had a great egg hunt for Easter.
Apr 17, 2017
We stay here twice a year to visit family. There have been some improvements under the new owner. The site we were in is now level, Wi-Fi was being upgraded. But the sewer connections still need work - the drain is uphill, there are no threads, the donut didn't fit! Emptying the tanks is a 2 person job - one has to hold the hose in the drain while the other opens the valve.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
This was a spot to be somewhat close to to our daughter's school and able to drive to do some sights we just slept here which was comfortable for me and the wife.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained but the noise from the freeway is a bit loud to truly relax. Would like to see a few more activities for the 10-12 year old age group.
Apr 14, 2017
Bathrooms were updated and very clean, the only small complaint I have with them is that the soap and paper towel dispensers are too high for children to reach. They charge $3.00 per hr for the Game room which you couldn't even use because they use it for storage. website advertised pool opening April 1 and it was still not open for our trip on the 8th. Catch and release pond not available yet.
Apr 14, 2017
Website said pool would be open and it was not. Game room was not accessible due to storage of grills in game room....even at $3/hour to be in game room that's extreme. Playgrounds are for bigger children and only have large slide and monkey bars with few swings. WiFi rarely worked. One day there was no water in the park so that put a big plan changer for us for the day since we could not shower.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed just overnight and they accommodated my request for a satellite friendly site. Water pressure was good but seemed to surge during use. It didn't create a problem as it was always at a good level. WiFi worked great on my phone, but my laptop could not find it at all.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice and friendly campground. I will use again when heading to that area.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground. Good sites, easy to get to, friendly workkampers
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean. Easy in and out.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay just overnight. Loved the dog park. The people were very nice and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2017
Stayed at this campground becase it was close to the Freighliner Training facility. Parking sites were not level. Trees need to be trimmed. Was not worth the price but I usually don't stay at KOA anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first person who has complained about 45a, it is one of our most popular sites. This site is level and the tree on the site does not need trimming. Maybe you can find a different campground the next time where you will be more comfortable.
Apr 05, 2017
Hands down the nicest employees we have met in a long time.Bathhouse were immaculate.Can't wait to go back.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was quiet, clean, organized, and the staff members were extremely helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
This is our second time here, we loved it and will be back. We like to get the mini deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and sweet. Pretty area. We even had goats nearby and I was too excited
Apr 03, 2017
Very neat and well kept campground. Large, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff who happily "went the extra mile" as needed. I will certainly use this campground again anytime I'm in their area.
Apr 03, 2017
The folks at this KOA were so nice and friendly. We really had a great relaxing weekend with our kids.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoy every moment. Clean and beautiful can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2017
It was great! Everyone had a great time!
Apr 01, 2017
all personnel were very friendly. restrooms were clean, park was clean.... a staff member let us borrow her personal vacuum cleaner.
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground, helpful staff. The cabin I rented was clean, well equipped, comfortable. There is some construction going on but it does not impact the existing campsites. Only one real complaint: RVS are parked very close to smaller cabins. It's a bit claustrophobic. If you need space/privacy,you won't get it here. But what you will get is comfort, nice people, great KOA quality.
Mar 30, 2017
This KOA campground was very clean and quiet. There were lots of places to walk our dog as well as a nice dog park with toys! The campground is conveniently located near the Freightliner Service & Training Center in Gaffney. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
Everything was great there. The only issue was that there were 2 of us in separate campers and I made the reservation and even called to confirm the 2 spots I requested. When we got there our spots had been given away and took some time to straighten it out. The sites we were given were not as nice nor as level. The owner, John, did come to visit us and apologized and brought us a pizza.
Mar 29, 2017
It is better than the one we stayed in later in St.Petersburg - but it is more expensive than some of the motels we stayed at.
Mar 29, 2017
My only complaint was the Wifi signal would go away multiple times after being logged in successfully. The staff did their best.
Mar 28, 2017
There were only 2 rv spaces left at the night registration. I needed both spaces. The spaces were not level. The One space was supposed to be a 52 foot pull through it was not and uphill to the point 4wd had to be used to get into the spot and lots of levelers to get level. Space 69 was very uneven as well. There was no option on the registration form to include my KOA # for the discount.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice friendly campground with nice sites. My only complaint and reason for the 7 rating, is that a lot of the advertised amenities such as the beach shuttle, jumping pillow, and water splash park were not available do to "too early in the season. This should be stated in the KOA directory for families planning a spring vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sure you have mixed up our Kampground in Gaffney, SC with somewhere else, we have never had a jumping pillow or water splash park, as for offering a beach shuttle - we are over 200 miles from the nearest beach. I do hope however that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mar 27, 2017
New owners have lots of great plans and are excited to make sure your stay is pleasant!
Mar 27, 2017
Park was excellent and well maintained the extended stay area was very very close together some sites were back to back.
Mar 27, 2017
Great time, but just don't say you have wifi when it never works. I came prepare for wifi and it didn't work.
Mar 27, 2017
This clean, well-maintained, attractively-landscaped, family and pet-friendly campground has nicely leveled back-in and pull-through sites and is easily accessible from I-85, yet is far enough away to avoid the noise. Amenities include a small store, swimming pool, propane refills, miniature golf, basketball, fenced dog-run, pavilion, clubhouse and regular on-site trash collections.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice place, lots of good improvements in the works, can't wait to see it next year. Had a great time there, all of the staff were very nice and helpful too.
Mar 26, 2017
Stopped overnite as we have in the past. Will be stopping again for several days later this month. Our stays have been great.
Mar 24, 2017
Very neat place. People very friendly and helpful. Will come here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice campground. Even off the interstate it was quiet. Who would have thought so. We went to Camp Freightliner. Awesome class!! I never knew all the information about my motorcoach!!
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice place and very friendly people.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals