Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
short stay but nice/clean place
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with no issues, however we were disappointed that our friends/family had their campsite moved, as we had requested certain campsites so that we could be near each other.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It was very nice and we really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Activities were great.
May 30, 2017
great service
May 30, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool and playground area. The ice cream social was a nice bonus. Bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner. The front desk staff was great on each encounter! They were kind, courteous, and respectful. The owner was not. I doubt I will return.
May 30, 2017
Third time staying and keeps getting better. Great staff and very friendly. Will definitely be going back soon
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed in cabin 102 and it was great! Campgrounds were clean .. sites were spacious and staff was awesome!
May 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Lots of fun activities. Staff was awesome. Our granddaughter had a great time.
May 30, 2017
Staff very nice!! Always waving hello as they pass by!! Bathroom/shower, pool.. everything very clean!! Love all the activities they offer! We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
Great playgrounds for kids and great facilities, well maintain. Too close to the highway, too noisy. Not a great location. Lack of fence in the boundaries, feels unsafe.
May 30, 2017
They were kind and very helpful
May 30, 2017
New management have got to relax some. The issue with grass parking and car passes was extreme. We have enjoyed our stay in the past but this time was more stressful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, sorry you feel that preserving the grass for other people to enjoy who follow you is of no concern to you. The parking pass is to ensure that only registered guests have access to the campground and your property.
May 28, 2017
We stayed on a premium pull thru site. The best ever. I loved the swing. We wanted to stay longer but someone already reserved so we had to leave. Will look forward to a longer stay next time. We were in town for our grandson's high school graduation at Gaffney High and our granddaughter's 16th birthday.
May 28, 2017
Do not trust your GPS to arrive here.
May 28, 2017
They did what they could to make are stay ok. We were put in a mud hole.And that wasn't good.
May 27, 2017
had a great time here both on the campground and locally
May 26, 2017
They are doing a lot of work. Very friendly with great walks for dogs in the woods
May 26, 2017
very nice clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
Need to level the sites for big motorhomes i.e. site 60
May 25, 2017
I would have given it 5stars but our site wasn't level and I couldn't level my coach, as are most KOA's the roads are way to small and out dated!
May 25, 2017
Awesome place to stay and the camp hosts were great!!
May 24, 2017
Very quiet and nice surroundings.
May 23, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff. It was also nice to get the ribs at Granddaddy's BBQ. Best I've ever had.
May 23, 2017
Actually a very nice place that is clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Great staff and Great campground. My wife and I love it and will definitely be going back
May 22, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly staff. We also enjoyed that our requests were heard as far as our campsite placement. The only thing I would recommend is making sure all sites are level!
May 22, 2017
Tent Camping is horrible .Too close too Interstate 85
May 21, 2017
Great people, great place!!!
May 19, 2017
Stayed a few times. Just an overnight this time. Always friendly, helpful staff. Well kept campground. Easy access to I-85. Basic amenities but an awesome onsite pizza offering!
May 19, 2017
Awesome staff, owners and park!!! Talk about taking pride in their RV Park, just stay with them and you can see it and feel it..!! Didn't want to leave, everyone makes you feel comfortable and right at home!!!
May 18, 2017
Reallly great staff, very clean campground. BUT! Gravel sites are NOT level and you really have to work at leveling and usually still have wheels off the ground. Would stay again but they really need to work on sites and fairly expensive for what you get with gavel roads and sites.
May 16, 2017
Great people,outstanding facility, outstanding stay. We will return soon.
May 16, 2017
Very Clean, the grounds offer a nice space for camping. Plenty activities are offered at the campground. Can't wait to come back. Friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Showers excellent. Nice sites but not level.
May 15, 2017
The park is very clean and well maintained. The sites are organized for easy pull through rather than requiring you to back in to them. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2017
We love it. Nice pool, putt-putt for the kids. And now making more new ponds.
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay, just the sites were not very level, but they bought us some blocks and it worked out great
May 15, 2017
Thank you
May 15, 2017
Entire staff was welcoming and very helpful during our 2 night stay. Very clean and well kept grounds and sites. Would stay here again when in the area.
May 14, 2017
Very pleasant and calming setting.I didn't want to leave.
May 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time, one of the cleanest KOAs we have been in. LOVE the dog park, that is the primary reason we stay at campgrounds
May 10, 2017
Staff extremely friendly abd hekpful. Park well manicured and picked up.
May 08, 2017
Cable never worked.....I asked for assistance with it and he promptly said it was our internet problem not the outside box.....I was like well ok...but please help !!! That didn't.The wifi would work for 5 min cut off 15 on 5 off 15..... that was a constant issue.Last night I thought I would have to call 911 because of a loud rowdy neighbor who was cursing me right outside my bedroom window.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. There were 2 playgrounds and mini golf. Very clean bathrooms.
May 08, 2017
Sites we a bit un-level.
May 07, 2017
Our stay was in conjunction with a Freightliner Custom Chassis visit. The KOA is generally good. For our site, it was excellent or a 5th wheel, but our motorhome had the front wheels off the ground. Plenty of running space in the field nearby for our dog (on a leash).
May 07, 2017
Love the pizza delivery after a long day of traveling.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals