Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Reserve: 800-562-0362

Info: 864-489-2022

Info: 864-489-2022

Email

160 Sarratt School Road

Gaffney, SC 29341

Get Directions

Accommodations, 12.00 noon

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Love the pizza delivery after a long day of traveling.
May 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay had everything we needed it was our sons graduation from Limestone and it was perfect Thanku so much
May 07, 2017
Very pleasant quiet and clean
May 06, 2017
Visited Gaffney for yearly service at Freightliner. Very nice KOA. BEST PIZZA! Will be back next year!
May 06, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful. The place is nice and worked perfect for our night stay. I will stay longer next time.
May 06, 2017
Wonderful hospitality and caring employees. Made sure our site was the best fit for our camping needs!
May 05, 2017
The new owner manager would not correct mistake in revs I had made.Wi Fi is now a 10.00 a day charge after one free hour.Signal bad, counts against hour if You lose it. Greeted by Your early.Stayed there 87 days in past never 88 No customer service. park going the wrong way.Main letter to KOA.
May 04, 2017
Need additional ventilation in bath houses.
May 02, 2017
Great KOA
May 02, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for one week. It was a lovely quiet campground. We ordered pizza one night from at the general store and they delivered it. It was awesome! It was very close to the Freightliner chassis plant which we toured. And we visited friends in Greenville and Mint Hill so the location was perfect. We definitely will be back.
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, John was amazing. We were in a site closer to the interstate and the noise kept me awake a lot( I am a light sleeper)at night. Restrooms were very clean but very damp and floors were wet all the time, a couple of fans in each would probably help alot. Otherwise a nice campground.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, but price a little high.
May 01, 2017
The park itself is pretty, but it's in dire need of some upgrades. Very un-level sites, sewer connections are drop-in, so you better have your foot on it when you empty your tanks, only a handful of sites can you get satellite in. Monthly sites are outrageously priced as is use of the internet. Daily trash pickup is nice, as is pizza delivery.
May 01, 2017
This was the third time staying there. Everyone from the front desk check in to all the workers around on golf carts were very friendly. they would not pass without waving or speaking. The pool was being spiffed up for summer and probably to cold still in April. Lots of places for the kids to play.
May 01, 2017
Very convienent, super friendly business. One night stay requested pull threw but was placed on a downhill site. Not ideal and not sure why they didnt give us a choice if the two flat empty sites nest to it. We had trouble getting in/out of our unit due to the height from step to gravel was extreme. Would come back but will ask for level site.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice place to visit in a central location.
Apr 29, 2017
The extra fee for wifi was not for 24 hours, it stopped working after midnight. One hour of free wifi otherwise. We paid ten dollars extra.
Apr 28, 2017
We were glad this was our first trip with our new camper. This location is well staffed with friendly and knowledgeable people who were extremely helpful. With many improvements in process, they were still able to maintain a relaxed environment for guests and keep everything clean; we will certainly be returning.
Apr 26, 2017
The people are so friendly and helpful. The pizza was WONDERFUL!! The bathrooms and showers were SO clean!!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Clean, neat, very friendly, well organized, and pizza ready to order after a long day on the road!
Apr 26, 2017
Pour notre troisième visite nous avons eu la surprise de voir les prix grimper. 50$ plus taxe c'est cher et en plus il faut maintenant payer pour l'internet . Ce fut notre dernière visite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to our ledger you visited us on Oct 30th 2016 for the first time and paid $42.95 per night, your 2nd visit on April 22nd 2017 you paid $45.95 per night - Where do you get $50 per night from ? Also the basic internet is free, Only charge is for the high speed service.
Apr 25, 2017
Well kept up grounds, clean bathhouse, & friendly employees
Apr 25, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was helpful and grounds were beautiful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Clean. Was not told there was combo lock on woman's bathroom, and obviously not told the code.
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for having a VERY clean bathhouse !!!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a really good time. It was spring break for the grandkids. Was a little disappointing that the pool wasn't open. They had a great egg hunt for Easter.
Apr 17, 2017
We stay here twice a year to visit family. There have been some improvements under the new owner. The site we were in is now level, Wi-Fi was being upgraded. But the sewer connections still need work - the drain is uphill, there are no threads, the donut didn't fit! Emptying the tanks is a 2 person job - one has to hold the hose in the drain while the other opens the valve.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
This was a spot to be somewhat close to to our daughter's school and able to drive to do some sights we just slept here which was comfortable for me and the wife.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained but the noise from the freeway is a bit loud to truly relax. Would like to see a few more activities for the 10-12 year old age group.
Apr 14, 2017
Bathrooms were updated and very clean, the only small complaint I have with them is that the soap and paper towel dispensers are too high for children to reach. They charge $3.00 per hr for the Game room which you couldn't even use because they use it for storage. website advertised pool opening April 1 and it was still not open for our trip on the 8th. Catch and release pond not available yet.
Apr 14, 2017
Website said pool would be open and it was not. Game room was not accessible due to storage of grills in game room....even at $3/hour to be in game room that's extreme. Playgrounds are for bigger children and only have large slide and monkey bars with few swings. WiFi rarely worked. One day there was no water in the park so that put a big plan changer for us for the day since we could not shower.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed just overnight and they accommodated my request for a satellite friendly site. Water pressure was good but seemed to surge during use. It didn't create a problem as it was always at a good level. WiFi worked great on my phone, but my laptop could not find it at all.
Apr 12, 2017
Nice and friendly campground. I will use again when heading to that area.
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground. Good sites, easy to get to, friendly workkampers
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean. Easy in and out.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay just overnight. Loved the dog park. The people were very nice and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2017
Stayed at this campground becase it was close to the Freighliner Training facility. Parking sites were not level. Trees need to be trimmed. Was not worth the price but I usually don't stay at KOA anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first person who has complained about 45a, it is one of our most popular sites. This site is level and the tree on the site does not need trimming. Maybe you can find a different campground the next time where you will be more comfortable.
Apr 05, 2017
Hands down the nicest employees we have met in a long time.Bathhouse were immaculate.Can't wait to go back.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was quiet, clean, organized, and the staff members were extremely helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
This is our second time here, we loved it and will be back. We like to get the mini deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and sweet. Pretty area. We even had goats nearby and I was too excited
Apr 03, 2017
Very neat and well kept campground. Large, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff who happily "went the extra mile" as needed. I will certainly use this campground again anytime I'm in their area.
Apr 03, 2017
The folks at this KOA were so nice and friendly. We really had a great relaxing weekend with our kids.
Apr 03, 2017
Enjoy every moment. Clean and beautiful can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2017
It was great! Everyone had a great time!
Apr 01, 2017
all personnel were very friendly. restrooms were clean, park was clean.... a staff member let us borrow her personal vacuum cleaner.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals