Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great place... everyone very nice, comfortable location
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Good pet area Plenty of things to do Close to grandkids
Jun 29, 2020
Calm and safe and fun for kids
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean, fun amenities, nice for walks.
Jun 29, 2020
Just okay. The website claims they have cable, which they don't. Wifi was good when you could get it, but kicked you off regularly. The older lady in the office was rude and snappy.
Jun 29, 2020
we have only stayed there twice but we love this campground. Looking forward to many more stays here. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Weill certainly be bringing our grandkids too. VERY CLEAN!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very quiet and clean campground. Enjoyed our quick weekend stay with level campsites, friendly staff and activities. Plus, Hunt Brothers Pizza.....no cooking for set up afternoon!!
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to stay! Enjoyed our stay and already booked our next visit!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA previously and it is a great place to stay. Our site was spacious, facilities are immaculate! Since we were there during this COVID period we were so pleased to see the attention to detail. Management was efficient. They even have a snack bar for pizza & wings. We had flatbread pizza and the wings - it was excellent!
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice site with paver patio. Staff were very nice and helpful. Beautiful gem of a campground!
Jun 27, 2020
Very peaceful. Loved our site location. Will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2020
It was just a quick overnighter, but very pleasant RV Park. Quiet, relaxing. Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Always a pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly and most helpful. Owner is quick to respond to emails.
Jun 23, 2020
Staff very friendly. Pool very nice and clean. Free mini-golf included. Nice facility overall. Just a little pricey in my opinion but we did choose to do the pull-thru with concrete/level pad for our first time with our large 34' travel trailer. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2020
This was a breaking weekend trip with our new camper. Campground was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed my stay already made reservations to come back.
Jun 23, 2020
This stay was terrible. The workers were rude. Not very friendly.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
excellent care of the sites, well kept, very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2020
Perfect!
Jun 22, 2020
Great koa!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Our site was #69. The best thing about the site was its privacy. We didn't mind not having cable. Our 'smart" TV and Fire Sticks worked great on the Wifi. The grounds were clean and many improvements were in the process. We reserved a site for Labor Day and are looking forward to being back. KOA Gaffney is our go to campground for a quick weekend away.
Jun 21, 2020
Nice relaxing stay!
Jun 21, 2020
The area we stayed in was still under construction, but that was not a problem for us. Looked like there was plenty of walking paths. Will be a nice park when fully completed.
Jun 21, 2020
Bathrooms were out of order. Red clay dirt was everywhere but otherwise nice site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All the Bathrooms are closed, due to COVID-19. Sorry about the Re clay on the roads, it was caused by some teenagers who were riding their golf cart all over the area under construction with the new sites.
Jun 20, 2020
The campground was clean and quiet. We had a great stay1
Jun 19, 2020
I was very thankful, I mistakenly book the wrong weekend and the staff was very good about moving reservation. I do compare all the campgrounds to the Willow Tree resort in Long SC. This is the only reason you didn't get a 5 and 10
Jun 17, 2020
It was a very relaxing stay and for the amount of campers there it was very peaceful. The whole experience from checking in, to the gentleman helping us situate our trailer and to the last day there was great.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Easy check in Friendly staff nice pull through site very clean campground looking forward to another visit in September
Jun 16, 2020
Nice campground. Very nice staff.
Jun 16, 2020
Typically We love to stay at this site when we visit our children, they always have a lot going on: however this stay we found disappointing, We noticed that almost every single site was full and the pool was open, BUT the bathrooms were closed. I can understand concern for the virus but if that was the reason for the bathrooms being closed then the pool should have been closed too.
Jun 16, 2020
I appreciate the effort the folks at Gaffney are putting into their campground. Everything was clean and improvements and maintenance were in progress. We camped in one of their new patio sites. The sight was in good shape. However, this isn't their fault, we thought the sight was somewhat small for our 30ft class C. We will be back this weekend.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Awesome Campground. Love the new campsites.
Jun 15, 2020
Great, friendly KOA. Nice sites and very clean.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice campsites, a real plus. concrete pads with brick patio including personal fire pit. Personable and friendly front desk other help. Note: Road construction on I-85 and the off ramp. If continuing on I-85 North there is a VERY sharp right hand almost a U-turn to get on the I-85 access ramp. I hope to stay here again. I stayed here in a 38' Motorhome towing a CRV.
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed in site 203, very peaceful and nice. Meet some great people while we were there. Love you campground. We will be back. Love all the amenities you have for the animals.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA is by far our favorite. Roomy sites, plenty of things for kids and adults to do. Very easy access off the interstate and the most friendly staff ever. I will definitely be staying more often at this KOA.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This is a very nice campground. It was very clean and well kept. It was a weekend getaway for my husband and I. I do have to say, it seems to be more for couples, and not for children, as there were not a lot there.
- Jonna Carter on Google
Apr 08, 2020
Very nice campground and easy to get to. Sites were big and so well kept up.
- Judy Sawyer on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Spent 5 days here
- Regeana Word on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.