Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lower level was extremely big rig friendly. Pull thrus with RV concrete pads and fire pits. Very long sites with good grass areas. Enjoyed the peaceful surroundings so we extended our stay a day.
Oct 11, 2019
Everything was awesome.......
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very quiet, clean, and handy to a lot of shopping and also the Freightliner service center.
Oct 09, 2019
Friendly nice staff, lots of dog fenced in areas, sites are somewhat tight, would stay again!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Lovely spot. Cool ponds. Friendly staff. Nice kids activities. Awesome gaga pit.
Oct 08, 2019
Campsite was great and staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything else
Oct 08, 2019
Was n the road and only stayed 1 night, but wished could have stayed longer. Great sitesm level long pads, Clean and friendly staff
Oct 08, 2019
Check-in is at 1. Normally campgrounds will let you check-in early if your spot is available. This campground charges a $20 early check-in fee. Other than that, the amenities and staff are both wonderful. The campground is not fenced in, which was kind of eerie and right off the interstate, so I kept an extra close eye on my daughter. You needed a code for the bathhouse/restroom.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great park, very nice owners. Great pizza and pool. Kids had a great time.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice park and great people
Oct 05, 2019
Got in right a closing time. Gentleman can out and gave me excellent direction of what he was leading me to the site ( right turn at end of road), then easy entry into my site. Campground was quite, well taken care of, and great location.
Oct 05, 2019
Everyone was very nice & helpful. Great stop over place.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice clean park. Super friendly staff. Definitely big rig friendly. Long pull through. Some of the longest I've ever seen. They also make and deliver good pizza right to your door. I would definitely come back!
Oct 04, 2019
Loved this KOA! The people are so sweet! Quiet and very clean. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 04, 2019
Need to stay longer to enjoy the pool. Roads are very dusty
Oct 04, 2019
Friendly staff. Lucky to have those experienced work campers!
Oct 03, 2019
Ok for a one night stop over
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Overnight stay. Large site, very clean park. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
great place they go out of their way to help
Oct 01, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing. Enjoy camping when passing through Gaffney/Spartanburg.
Oct 01, 2019
We were very happy the staff and owner could not have been more accommodating
Oct 01, 2019
Very easy check in and they even guided me out to the site. Helped me park and hook up. Above and beyond. Huge spaces between sites as well. Definitely worth the time to see.
Sep 30, 2019
Had a great visit. As always the bath house was spotless as well as the pool. The kids enjoyed the play area and also the movie. Thanks for your had work to make our weekend great!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Great as always!! I know re-leveling is in place for some sites, but site #32 is off about 6-8 inches from the sewer side to the awing side. Took several slats to be level. We will be back :)
Sep 30, 2019
Had a nice stay, not our first time there. Convenient for our check ups at our Freightliner chassis repair shop. They have been doing constant remodeling on the park.
Sep 30, 2019
Was very nice place to stay. Staff was very kind and courteous. Would stay with them again. Thanks to all staff, and God Bless.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Too many rules. Fees may apply to everything you can't even fish without a card and special hooks that the owner will check and ask to see your gear. Will not return to this one.oh yeah swimming pool closes at 730pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know what rules! you object to, as for the fishing yes we require permits so we know who is fishing in our ponds, we require the hooks to be barb free to protect our fish, children & pets, the pool DOES NOT close until dusk, not 7.30. There are No additional fees once you come into our park, all of our activities are free, including fishing. You must have the wrong park.
Sep 29, 2019
Great and friendly place. Very accommodating and clean.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice park, especially Camp K-9 (the puppies loved it)! Stayed here 5 or 6 years ago, it was ok, now excellent! Very convenient to Freightliner factory, a great stop while you’re here.
Sep 27, 2019
We stayed in Premium Site 200 - Great site, spacious. We have 2 German Shepherds and there was plenty of open spaces to plays with them and take them to the bathroom. Great to see a Campground that doesn't pack everyone within a few feet of each other. Located close to both Gaffney/Spartanburg.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
One night layover on my way south. Convenient spot. Clean with lots of green space. Courteous staff. Will schedule a return trip. Lots to see in the area.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We don’t usually have any trouble, but my family, out of all the visitors that day, was chased down by like a criminal. He had a car tag, so we don’t know what the problem was. We were very upset at this situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this way, you may have had a car tag, but if it was not on display so the staff could see it you are going to get stopped, we consider the safety and well being of all our guests, we do not allow people just to ride in and look around without registering first.
Sep 25, 2019
Stay was lovely and the managers were wonderful.
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice people at KOA
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The stay was fantastic as always !! Very sad to hear some of the workers will be leaving in October hope to make it back to say goodbye . Hopefully the new crews that go to work for John are as nice as everyone there. Love this place.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice location right off the interstate friendly staff
Sep 23, 2019
It was wonderful and friendly
Sep 22, 2019
Great Rv park.
Sep 22, 2019
Stayed 2 nights for a ball tournament, did not use pool etc . Staff was extra nice and grounds were well kept.
Sep 20, 2019
The cement pull thru sites are wonderful! And the park has definitely had an upgrade since we visited last. It was very clean and the staff were very nice. We will definitely stay there on our next time thru the area.
Oct 01, 2019
♡Beautiful park♡ Just Amazing. We know alot of RV parks that could take a lesson from this place. We will be coming back here.
- Sandra Jaramillo on Google
Sep 29, 2019
This campground was great. People were friendly great welcome and had a great time. Definitely recommended.
- Eric Schmidt on Google
Sep 06, 2019
The place was easy on off highway staff helpful park near and clean
- Tina Lombardo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.