Spartanburg NE / Gaffney KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is very nice and the sites are great with enough space to setup. We were in a pull through site number 81 and it was level and right next to the dog park
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
The pull thru deluxe sites are awesome
Dec 02, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful. It was our first time camping with a new camper and the staff helped when we had questions. Will be staying again.
Nov 25, 2019
Very clean, and relatively close to everything we needed. We were in a very nice site.
Nov 24, 2019
Staff was great. Bathroom clean. Site well maintained. Staying again next week
Nov 24, 2019
Very clean and nice site, great example of what KOA represents. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Always a nice stay at this KOA!
Nov 20, 2019
This is a great KOA and I stay here frequently.
Nov 19, 2019
Beautiful location, one of the prettiest locations I have stayed at.
Nov 19, 2019
We stay here often since it’s near family in the area. We’ve never had a problem. Staff is helpful. We will stay here again.
Nov 18, 2019
Great campground with spacious sites and lots of open green space.
Nov 18, 2019
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed our three days on property.
Nov 17, 2019
A very peaceful campground. We enjoyed the ponds and the people are very nice. We love the concrete sites. Wish you had more of them here. We will definitely be back.
Nov 17, 2019
I really love this campground. The staff are extremely friendly. The owner and his wife are also there to make sure their quest have the best. Campground is clean and organized. I definitely am looking forward to going back again.
Nov 16, 2019
We were there one night. The gentleman that showed us to our site was very nice, pointing out the bath house and dog park, because it was dark when we got there. The bath house was very clean; park was nice. The thing I appreciated most was they provided a separate sheet listing the local businesses and places of interest, so we didn't have to look everything up :) Very thoughtful.....Thanks!
Nov 15, 2019
Nice easy check in and friendly staff
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
THE STAY IS ALWAYS ENJOYABLE. THE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. SITES ARE CLEAN . WE LOVE STAYING AT KOA GAFFNEY SPARTANBURG
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
It was great for a nice weekend to enjoy the peace and quiet. Only thing that I was disappointed in was the wood for our Saturday nite campfire. It was in the high 30’s and we wanted a campfire. So I call and had some wood delivered to our site. Got ready to start it and it wouldn’t start no matter what I diid. So 12 dollars spent no fire.
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly staff escorted us to our site and helped us back into our spot. Clean facilities and grounds. We ordered firewood and it was delivered to us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 10, 2019
Sites were not level. Very obvious that site would not accommodate a 35' MH. I told KOA escort on golf cart that I would no be able to level my 35' MH. His response "you better be able". I couldn't level. Office employee found me another site, but not a pull through. It was a back-in that also wasn't level. I was barely able to make it work. Sewer dump on site was up hill. What a mess.
Nov 10, 2019
Nice open skies to satellite where we were parked but our lot was not level and there wasn’t anyway to level it. In fairness to the park they accommodated us at the last minute and that’s all they had left. I would try them again but make sure I got a different lot.
Nov 10, 2019
We only stayed two days passing through but will stop again. Enjoyed it very much. Very clean restrooms.
Nov 09, 2019
What a lovely campground and the people were so nice. Nice big sites and very clean!!
Nov 08, 2019
My wife and I stayed for three nights while attending Camp Freightliner and getting the RV serviced. Great campground, staff was super friendly. We will be back!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
We would definitely come back to stay here. The facility & staff were everything that we expected. We have stayed at several KOAs & this is one of the best!!!
Nov 05, 2019
We love coming to your campground. Everyone is so nice to us. I would live there if I could. Feels like family there. See you in the springtime.
Nov 05, 2019
Lots of campsites! For being close to the interstate there was little noise. Out dog loved all the grass and room to run! We also loved the goats and chickens! Staff was very friendly and welcoming!!!
Nov 05, 2019
The staff was AMAZING! They were always willing to serve any way they could! My children loved every activity they had planned! Even though the campground was full for the weekend, the bathrooms were always clean! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!
Nov 05, 2019
Campground was busy for the Halloween weekend but nicely decorated a great place for families with kids staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 05, 2019
Good, clean, reasonable rate with all amenities. I would stay again.
Nov 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and hope to get there again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Great activities for the kids and family.
Nov 04, 2019
We loved it, will definitely be back in the future Great atmosphere and friendly staff
Nov 04, 2019
Wonderful place to stay and very family oriented.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Just passing thru again, (1) night only, but this is always good KOA to stay with.
Nov 02, 2019
Excellent facility and staff!!
Nov 02, 2019
Easy one nighter traveling thru
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice, clean and well kept site. The great thing about KOA is you usually know what to expect before you get there.
- The Wanderer on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Nice park. Friendly staff. We were in a Big Rig pull thru, site was very level.
- Maureen Scott on Google
Oct 27, 2019
No steep access which is GREAT. Very nice pull through spots. LOTS of run room (on leash) for your dog. Very pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Be certain not to miss the turn. Access road to this KOA runs directly off the I-85 northbound ramp. There are no KOA direction signs so remember to turn at the I-85 North ramp (to Charlotte) and take the nearly immediate right onto (OUTLOOK RD?) to reach the KOA without having to do the 4/5 mile "around the country block" to get back to it.
- Gwen Wier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.