Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2021
Great staff. Beautiful park. Large sites. Stong wifi
Jun 14, 2021
Very clean and friendly!
Jun 14, 2021
Very well maintained campground!! Staff were super friendly we have no complaints!!!
Jun 14, 2021
Beautiful, clean park. Staff friendly. Close to Highway exit but no noise. Would highly Recommend
Jun 14, 2021
Always feel welcome here! We have stayed here plenty of times! Will come back again!
Jun 14, 2021
Everything was nice,neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. It was great.
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
Staff professional and polite. Pizza excellent. Sites are beautiful. Well-maintained campground. Definitely will be back.
Jun 13, 2021
This was an overnight on our way home. The site I was assigned was very tight with no room manurver to get a 5th wheel on. The person who guided me to the site was little help. just stood and wath me struggle parking my trailer.
Jun 13, 2021
Only stayed one night as we were headed north. Quiet campground and level site.
Jun 12, 2021
We had a long day at the Freightliner service center and were looking forward to relaxing evening. Our hosts were very welcoming and our site perfect. We had wings and pizza that they delivered and dinner was great. 5 stars!
Jun 12, 2021
Beautifully maintained park. Sites are spacious, well kept and centrally located to amenities. The children’s play area is lovely, flowers everywhere and clean! My only recommendation would be larger, easier to read site numbers. Would definitely return!
Jun 12, 2021
We had a great time. Loved everything about the campground.
Jun 12, 2021
So clean very beautiful well kept staff is wonderful pool was very nice we will go back just to spend a few days for a mini vacation.
Jun 11, 2021
Jun 11, 2021
Great clean KOA. Would recommend for big Rig's. Nice concert pads and patios.
Jun 11, 2021
Only there one night but it’s very clean and staff very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2021
Nice campground level site very friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2021
We’ve stayed several times in the last year and are always pleased.
Jun 08, 2021
Very nice employees. Owners were great too. Only thing I thought was a little crazy is having to pay $5.00 for a guest to visit your site. Other than that I would recommend this KOA.
Jun 08, 2021
Great campground with spacious sites. We arrived after hours and everything was in the night box all ready and waiting for us. Grounds were clean and tidy. Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Jun 08, 2021
Only stayed for one night while on the road, but a very nice campground. Looks like lots of things to do.
Jun 07, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Can't count how many times we have camped here but every time has been Awesome! They have new sites they are working on and have leveled many sites. We will be back in October for Halloween again. Thanks to all the staff , you guys are Great!
Jun 07, 2021
Great new premium sites.
Jun 07, 2021
Loved the stay. All workers were friendly and helpful. Clean park and no noise. Easy to get in and out.
Jun 07, 2021
Nice campground, great dog park. Very clean. Closing as we arrived but met us with all paperwork and treats for the dog and the cat. Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again next time we’re in the neighborhood.
Jun 07, 2021
Nice size spaces. Great folks always helpful.
Jun 06, 2021
Nice clean campground. Helpful and friendly staff
Jun 04, 2021
Very welcoming place to stay. The folks that work there are so friendly and makes it feel like home while your are there. Next time we are back this way will look to stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 03, 2021
It’s a lovely setting with trees and lots of pull thru sites, There just finishing up a new section with paved entry and cement patios with built in fire rings right on there fishing pond in the back area. We stayed a month and 3/4ars in a 37 foot motor home while wife traveling nurse at Spartanburg regional Hospital. Staff very friendly and helpful..some Highway noise up front, in the back it o
Jun 03, 2021
Jun 03, 2021
Your park was so clean...staff and visitors were very friendly and helpful...laundry room was immaculate...thank you...we will be back....�
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
The people were very accomodating and cordial. We had a very relaxing trip.
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
We had a great stay at the campground. Very clean and well taken care of. It was very quiet and we did not here any highway noise. We will return in the future!!
Jun 02, 2021
Nice and peaceful. Great neighbors and best of all an excellent staff.
Jun 02, 2021
Relaxing, enjoyable. Hosts and staff were great. The only improvement I could truly ask for would be more level pads in the older section.
Jun 02, 2021
We have stayed in this park on numerous occasions and always enjoy our stay.
Jun 02, 2021
The grounds are very clean. We as a family really enjoyed all the amenities. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the wrist band for the pool. If you're going to be rude, you need to have someone sit at the gate of the pool to let people in. Northern accent her in the south comes off harsh when tell to get it or leave. When WE have paid!! $1.00 to use our golf cart was snuck into the receipt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wristbands are to ensure that ONLY registered guests are in the pool, as for the harsh accent that comment is descriminatory at the very least!
Jun 02, 2021
Had a great time for Memorial Weekend! A lot of people were complaining about having to wear wrist bands for pool usage, wasn't a big deal to me. Last year, had to make appointment to use pool for 1 hour and no tables and chairs. Governor mandate due to covid. So , we were happy to stay as long as we wanted this year. Can't wait till sites near lake is open. Lots of new sites being built.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being understanding about the wrists bands, it is the only way to ensure ONLY registered guests are using the pool area. I guess the ones complaining would be the first ones to complain that the pool was too crowded with outside people.
Jun 02, 2021
It was our first time and we really enjoyed it. The only complaint we have is the no visitor policy during a holiday. We had no idea and needed my brother and sis in law because of my nephew and were told absolutely not because it was a holiday. Some exceptions definitely need to be made because we almost had to leave because of that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do understand that people like to have visitors, but we had complaints from customers that "the campground was full of visitors" especially on holiday weekends, so to be fair on the registered guests, we decided to not let visitors in.
Jun 01, 2021
Jun 01, 2021
Everything was great. Only issue is if you're not gonna have cable please get a better wifi signal to site 73. It was an absolute nightmare trying to keep wifi
May 29, 2021
Well maintained and very pleasant staff.
May 28, 2021
Nice clean and friendly. Great place!
May 28, 2021
Someone charged a propane refill to my site after I had been gone 3 hours. A refund was quickly processed. I suggest you refrain from writing names on car tags.
Jun 13, 2021
Great experience
- Barbara Henderson on Google
Jun 11, 2021
beautiful very clean campground staff were wonderful pool was clean and great bathrooms and bath houses very clean we stayed 3 days and didn't want to leave we will be going back soon
- Brenda G on Google
Jun 11, 2021
This is our first stay at a KOA and it is a great introduction to the name. The owners and staff work hard to make this campground always looking nice, we have been here a little over a week and the staff have had constant smiles on their faces, grounds stay beautiful and the In amenities always look like they just were cleaned. Anything you ask for is instantly taken care of and have not met one camper here that was not happy. I chose this place because our daughter wanted to camp and fish this summer, well there are 3 small ponds on the campgrounds and they are all stocked so she is more then happy. The grounds is very quiet yet it is still only 4 minutes away from just about anything outside of camping you may want. If you are in the area check this campground out and you will not be disappointed.
- Green Guy on Google