South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time. Family enjoyed the view of the bay. Great staff. Very friendly.
May 15, 2017
Great Place!
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at SPI KOA. We will definitely be back soon.
May 15, 2017
wonderful as always
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Campground dump station was not working well....we had to use another facility to clean our tank.
May 09, 2017
Our first time staying at this campground & it was totally worth it. The motorhome sites with the bay view & your own patio deck was fantastic. Sites were spacious & very clean. Ate breakfast at Pier 19 & was very reasonable, service not so great. The dolphin watch on the Osprey was well worth the money. The pool was well kept & very big. All in all, loved staying here.
May 09, 2017
Every time I am so relax in the park with my family have everything to stay long time back in August thanks
May 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy drive in and out.
May 09, 2017
I didn't like the gravel spots, it was painful to walk on. I was assisted into my site which was nice but I was not able to park my car in my site, due to placement of hook ups and where I was told to park the trailer. At 10:30 at night my neighbors were loud and there was no one available to "strictly enforce" the quiet time as was stated on the handout received at check in. The restrooms and sho
May 08, 2017
We loved the camp grounds. Very helpful staff and very clean. Great location. Sue
May 08, 2017
great stay ... wish more space for summer available for a month rate thanks
May 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff beautiful place.the park was quiet and clean we really enjoyed our stay.
May 07, 2017
great place but a bit too expensive
May 06, 2017
A beautiful park, well maintained and friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Nice RV park. Dog park could use some work; broken awning, doesnt appear to be any irrigation and thus little green grass. Previous users didnt clean up after their dogs.
May 03, 2017
Park is clean and spacious with easy access nice location. Great boat ramp and bay access. Nice restaurants very close. Park would have received 5 stars if staff were more friendly and courteous.
May 03, 2017
very nice facility and helpful staff
May 03, 2017
I always enjoy staying at SPI KOA. I have a small motorhome and have brought it numerous times. Phil and Linda are always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Had a great time nice clean park
May 01, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Great people running the facility.
May 01, 2017
Had a great time!! Great customer service and as always clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 28, 2017
Park was nice, paid for a premium water front site, got a deck that overlooked the marsh in front. Neighbor came over 1st night, very drunk, wouldn't leave. Taxi coming and going at his site, let his Bulldog run loose unattended. Not relaxing.
Apr 27, 2017
Very enjoyable staying here. The staff was great and got me all setup up in my campsite in no time at all
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful campground, The night lighting was great. Clean, front desk attendants where very professional and courteous.
Apr 23, 2017
Loved the pool
Apr 23, 2017
Left a day early due to rude camper with a loose dog. Could not set out side alone without being invaded constantly
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay , enjoy the family oriented and safe environment, ameneties were clean as opposed to other stays, the park had one power outage . Scheduled activities for kids were great.
Apr 20, 2017
next door sewer water back up problems, really aweful smell and water mess under our trailer.
Apr 19, 2017
Always have a wonderful time at the KOA
Apr 19, 2017
We loved the camp site, the accommodations and the people running it.
Apr 18, 2017
We always stay at the KOA in South Padre when we travel to the island, but this time it was a little dirty and loud.Maybe it was a different crowd or something.Hope it will be better on our next trip
Apr 18, 2017
We love South Padre KOA. It is so beautiful and peaceful surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre. The pool is great, the campsites are clean and well kept. The staff is fun and friendly. These are the reasons that it is our vacation destination several times a year.
Apr 18, 2017
I went online and reserve any deluxe pull through site. When I arrived they took me to a very small site in a distant corner where my trailer barely bit. When I asked now about that place in that it was sort of first come first serve and that's when I was getting . They did call back after high-end set up an offer to move me to another spot. But at that time it was too much trouble. Also a bad p
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA!!
Apr 17, 2017
great place, great staff and friendly and very clean
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Great camp ground hosts, extremely clean area, and very nice people. We will be back next year!
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed last year, same time frame and same RV spot. Enjoyed it enough to return. This trip had a different tone. Your camp hosts seemed grumpy and very "directive". Dog bags were empty, trash cans full. Rules posted for pets..."No pets in buildings" "do not leave your pets in car" (reasonable) "Do not leave your pet unattended in your RV" Really? How about leave dog at home.
Apr 17, 2017
Always nice, relaxing & clean. Except for swimming pool & jacuzzi..a little too dirty this time around. Wifi too weak..but over all love the the commons and outside patio areas.
Apr 16, 2017
keep remodeling and updating. speed bumps are a bit much!
Apr 15, 2017
I love it there they treat you like family
Apr 14, 2017
Loved our cite. Will come back next year. Great staff
Apr 13, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA. Unfortunately, we can't give it high marks, due to the condition of the park. TOO MANY ROCKS, Hard to walk on. You need to cover the large rocks with PEA GRAVEL or something easier to walk on. We probably won't return!
Apr 12, 2017
I loved the pull thru spot #121. Very spacious and had a great patio with table and chairs. Love SPI KOA. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times. Great staff. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2017
Sewer plant smelt Gravel size to big Allergic to cats: free cats everywhere For 999$/month, a concrete pad is a minimum to provide.
Apr 10, 2017
Last minute decision to pull in. This KOA must have expected that and had late night drop in spots available.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Always camp at KOA.. Great standards..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals