South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
THE BEST,FRIENDLIEST STAFF OF ANY KAO. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained, friendly staff, close to an eating establishment that offered breakfast, lunch n dinner that rated 4 stars.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time, Park was clean, close walking distance to two restaurants. Will def stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
Liked the unit space and surroundings. The pet run a little far .....maybe have another opposite end of your grounds. Clean, all the way around ðð»
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The KOA was beautiful, Did not like the fact you had to pay to go on the beaches, and with the one that was free was not handicap friendly, ( no wheelchair entrance)
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoy our stay very much.the employees there are very polite and kind and very helphfull with us.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved this park, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the park is exceptionally clean! We had a nice patio site, my only complaint is some of the best view sites are limited to Motorhomes, I wish these sites were set up for 5th wheels to use them as well.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Had lot of fun. The family activities were great (smores, etc). Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
The check in and setup was amazingly easy for a first timer with a travel trailer. The coupons were and unpexpect perk and peir19 was great!
Oct 03, 2017
Office staff are always friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet......, just two concerns the hot tub was not working on Sunday and was given wrong PW for internet had to call helpline.
Oct 02, 2017
love the park, I wish it had grass around the campsites versus the rocks. hard to walk around with out shoes in the rocks. also the dead palm tree at site 114 needs to be removed.
Oct 01, 2017
This Koa is beautifully kept. Very nice common area and pool/hot tub. Nice areas for dogs to play! We stayed in the regal row which overlooked the bay. Was nice to have a view of the bay from right out the front windshield of the motor home. The staff is very helpful and friendly! They even helped us back our trailer into another spot with the Koa truck. Only complaint is tight spots to maneuver.
Sep 29, 2017
We planned to stay 5 days but needed to head home after 4 days. We assumed that since we had already paid for the five but had not given them any notice, that they would not refund the money for the fifth night. But, after we got home, KOA called to verify that we did not need the site and had left. They told us that they would reimburse us for the fifth night.
Sep 28, 2017
Would have given a five except for very annoying scream of spa pump in the pool area.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Amenities were excellent !
Sep 24, 2017
Absolutely exceeded ALL expectations! We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 21, 2017
Not as good as it once was... site was infested with ants. Reported and office sent pest control which did not solve the problem. Feral cats roaming and getting into trash. Mosquitos unbelieveable. Other facilities good.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place. Nice folks.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice. You're going to need to keep an eye on SpaceX. If they start launching, people will fill up your park. The launch site is only about 5-10 miles away, so build a viewing platform, provide people with data.
Sep 19, 2017
The place is Mosquito Infested.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoy the park but something has to be done about the young kids driving their parents golf carts around all day and night. It's reckless behavior. It has been getting worse. Seems like the managers are turning a blind eye to the situation instead of enforcing rules. Really disappointing situation as it has caused frustration not only with me but plenty of my neighbors. Someone can get hurt.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a GREAT time and the staff is always very helpful!! Can't wait to go back!! ðððð
Sep 18, 2017
Had an enjoyable time at the beach, dolphin watch boat ride and the facilities at KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great ðð»ðð»ðð»ðð»We where set to stay on a slip that would have let us enjoy the sunset but that also met that we would have had the sun on our patio so they right away moved us to another slip ðð»ðð» We loved it so we are heading back next weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place to stay. We had a lot of fun. Staff was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2017
All was great!!!!! It was a very pleasant experience considering that this was our very first time of camping out on our new RV. Already booked our second visit!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great except the Wi-fi. I contacted the phone number to trouble shoot the issue several times; however, the connection would work for while but then we were back to the same problem. Once they even told me the problem with staying connected was due to the windy weather that day. Other people in the area said they had problems also. In the end, I just used my cellphone internet.
Sep 11, 2017
Always a delight to stay here, rain or shine. Grounds are always so inviting and best of all...the hot tub. Soooooo relaxing.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Have always had a great time here at this KOA! I still feel there could be some changes. Control of who comes and goes to pool and restroom and shower facilities. Maybe have everyone wear bracelets of some sort to show that you have a place there. Code is available to outsiders. Change code every so often? Other than that all great. Control the speed on these people with golf carts as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful clean park, showers and pool! Lovely helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing stay. First time visiting South Padre and we will definitely return. The Kid was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful place. We only got to stay 2 of the 7 nights we was going to stay due to hurricane Harvey!! We most definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and convenient. One of the better campgrpunds that we've been to.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Great view of the bay and weekend fireworks from our campsite!!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this park. The only complaint was with the lady who checked us in was very curt and not very friendly. There was another lady who was behind the counter and she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun
Sep 05, 2017
There are so many things to do here at SPI. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Thanks to all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals