South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
All around good. Spots really crowded, no room for your vehicle. Excellent restaurant and workout place, laundry and hot tub and pool.
Mar 03, 2017
We spend the winter here and love it! The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Planning up return in the fall.
Mar 03, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It is convenient to everything and very well maintained and well staffed. There are 2 things I would have liked to have. 1. A calendar of activities. Things were publicized with flyers which is nice, but a calendar is much easier to follow. 2. A dumpster in a central location. Even though there is morning trash pick up, the trash cans were jammed by the end of d
Mar 03, 2017
Enjoyed. Breakfasts were nice. Bingo was cute & different. Susan did some wonderful baking.
Mar 03, 2017
Close to water and food. A bit pricey.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
*Great staff and good sites *Security hosts and golf cart cruising security are needed aon weekends as campers do not want to disturb on-site managers, have to call 911, or have to personally confront unruly neighbors. On two occasions, we did not feel safe due to midnight revelers. *We so benefit and enjoy the fitness classes by Mary and the Zumba by Tom. These are great season benefits.
Mar 02, 2017
Always love staying here. Friendly staff and perfect location!
Mar 02, 2017
When we returned for the winter on October 30, 2016, it was like coming home!! We recieved warm welcomes from the staff and friends from last year.Your KOA is always clean and well kept and very friendly welcoming staff, It is our home away from home. Thank you for a wonder winter, see you all next October!! Have a great summer!!
Mar 02, 2017
Internet and cable TV need improvement. Otherwise, a great stay!
Mar 02, 2017
We love South Padre KOA! Perfect location, well thought out layout, well maintained! Great facilities! We are returning next year for sure!
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Enjoyed Thanks
Mar 01, 2017
The park itself was great but it's cramped. There's no where to park your vehicle so you just have to make the best of it. Our neighbors banged on our door at 6am the first morning we were there so we would move our truck because they couldn't get out. The neighbors on the other side were up at all hours of the night with a new puppy. They were very loud. We didn't get much quality sleep.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
It was our first time here. Our site and the park were great. The weather at this time was perfect also.I would definitely come again.
Feb 26, 2017
Great location,lots to do. Liked the Zumba classes,live music,breakfast on Saturday mornings and Pier 19. The park was clean,nice laundry room. Told one of the office girls that one of the paper towel dispensers hasn't worked for 3 days and she said to use the other one, which I had been doing. I think the bathrooms should be checked through out the day.
Feb 26, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and wished we could stay longer!!!! Great place and great location!!!! Employees and fellow campers were very nice
Feb 25, 2017
Great place to stay nice and quite. Easy in and out
Feb 24, 2017
The first site assigned was about 2ft longer than our motorhome. No space for towed car. Fortunately we were reassigned to a different, but much longer site which was fine. WIFi was excellent for two days, then hopeless.
Feb 24, 2017
We had a wonderful experience there. We would definitely go back again!
Feb 23, 2017
Loved the Saturday pancake breakfast. The only thing we saw was that spaces are pretty tight, not a lot of room between each unit.
Feb 22, 2017
Camping here was like being in a sardine can. No room to breathe. Will not come back..
Feb 22, 2017
We had issues when we arrived that our reserved lot not aviable when we arrived, someone else was set up in that lot and we waited close to 1PM for aviability.
Feb 22, 2017
It was clean, had all the amenities, liked the pancakes and sausage breakfast, most of the RV'ers were very nice. About the only thing (which is big) was Linda's attitude, on check in she was rude, (thought this was just a bad day), but then went back to the store, and the same thing =( If you don't like your job- quit! I think I'll try Isla Blanca next time.
Feb 22, 2017
staff was friendly and very helpful. only issue was when being helped to back in the trailer staff did not provide clear instructions.
Feb 22, 2017
Great location,loved that the staff picked up our trash at our site. Only complaint,many times odor of raw sewage in the air
Feb 21, 2017
Extremely clean. Very helpful employees. Would stay here again. Martha Kinsella
Feb 21, 2017
This place is great. Lots of Amenities the location is awesome. The place is very well kept and great customer service. I highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
one day here before relocating to another site here
Feb 20, 2017
This wasn't are first time here, when we come to the island this is our choice of places to stay
Feb 20, 2017
Like always had an awesome time and we will return very soon thanks to all KOA staff every one was very kind. Very clean facility
Feb 18, 2017
Extremly tight spaces. Internet hit or miss! Continually dropping service and having to reconnect!
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and extremely clean and helpful. Reasonable and a bonus of coupons. 😊
Feb 17, 2017
Every thing was great except the WiFi...hard to stay connected and super slow. Otherwise this is an excellent campground!
Feb 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly folks in this campground. The main issue we encountered is the poor performance of the Wi-Fi network.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
One week stay in early February. Nice staff, friendly people.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Would have liked to know about the "free" bus. Need more available information.
Feb 14, 2017
I was at lot 40 for a week. No rain for the week but the lot was wet. Space needs gravel it was low could not put out my 10'x10' mat down. It would of been soaked. Low water pressure
Feb 13, 2017
Nice location, amenities good other than cable reception at our site was poor. Made great friends while there.
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice clean resort. We liked the patios. Only suggestion would be to let campers know that the wi fi password changes periodically. Went a couple of nights over our two week stay without wi fi on our devices. Office was closed when we discovered the change. Otherwise great stay. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
A lot of snowbirds that like to complain about other peoples pets. Sad that younger people who come down aren't able to enjoy family gathering due to that.
Feb 12, 2017
Great people & very friendly. Also pretty spendy! Would have liked to see the pool get deeper than 4 feet😟
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and neat but way to crowded
Feb 10, 2017
Had small spot and asked to be moved-they were accommodating with a better spot-wifi is not very good-staff was not friendly
Feb 10, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted and directed to our site, given lots of good information, and and assistance. We plan to return next year to our same spot! A very friendly and clean campground.
Feb 09, 2017
Some sites are tight. We had a great view, but most don't. Pier 19 was great. A little upkeep needed on greenery.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals