South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
This is our happy place!
Apr 25, 2017
No hot water...
Apr 25, 2017
As always we had an excellent still. Can't wait to come back in August. Pretty sure that we will back sooner !!!
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful stay with really iendly helpful people!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and very friendly staff
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 4 people , 4 nights after spring break (April 7th-10th) Campground was clean, pool was great! Our cabin was clean and really comfortable beds. People were nice, Discounts on fun things and Pier 19 restaurant. We went to the beach a lot. My husband, myself, our two boys 8 and 11 all had a fantastic time. Just returned home and already telling our friends about it.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The only negative is that we lost water in the morning before checkout. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
There were small issues with many things that ended up being a nuisance during our trip. It felt as if the staff did not like assisting a younger crowd, I'm almost 30 but look 20. Every question i asked seemed like an inconvenience to them. As this was my first time staying at a KOA i had a few questions, so when i went into my cabin and saw some things needed attention, i didnt even bother asking
Apr 10, 2017
Rated you on yelp rude front desk staff male and female water off because of pipe break had to call office and find out why water turned back only to be turned off while in the shower had to wait qp to w5 minutes in a towel with shampoo in my hair and eye for them to turn the water back on and to top off out great stay there were roaches!!!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time...it was beautiful
Apr 03, 2017
Nice facility but thought Cabin was a little small for what i payed.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome!
Apr 03, 2017
It was wonderful I loved that it was nice quiet an clean our family will definitely be staying here more often!
Apr 03, 2017
Check in was quick, clean cabin #7 , clean pool.....only inconvenience was our air conditioners were broken, the one in the living area was leaking tons of water and the one in the bedroom was not working at all. The maintenance man did bring us a portable ac but it was very loud and in the way . Not perfect for our first stay, but i do wish i can come back
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
concerned about how the mice play at night when the cat quits at 5pm several parties had loud music and many cars felt it wouldn't have happened if we had had night patrollers to re enforce the rules the rest of us abided by
Mar 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff and services were top notch and me and my family really enjoyed are stay at the spi koa!!!
Mar 25, 2017
Better than the pictures - very friendly staff and wonderful cabins!
Mar 25, 2017
Great location, easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Koa employees was not that friendly like you get in a hotel setting. Only real complaint was the refrigerator was loud, air unit kept freezing up and lack of hot water.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 18, 2017
Everything was great! Great price and a great view.
Mar 16, 2017
The stay was wonderful !!!! Everything that we thought we needed was right in our house . The place was so peaceful , very home-like . Only thing that I believe should be worked on is trash pick up , we had a lot of trash in the house and no one ever came to pick it up, we wanted to take it to the garbage but there wasn't one . But overall KOA deluxe cabins made our trip to South padre great
Mar 16, 2017
Over priced. Noisey. Cabin not clean. Mix up in cabins at check in.
Mar 15, 2017
Super great stay! Thank you for the kind gesture that you all threw in as we were celebrating a special occasion. Also, the cabins were super adorable, clean, comfortable, and spacious. I wish we would have known to specify we wanted a waterfront view, BUT nonetheless was STILL super and we will definitely be returning! Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Cabin & setting was excellent... Best amenities ever. Staff was great & friendly. Safe & relaxing environment... Dog friendly a huge plus!
Mar 08, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, except that we could not fish from our cabin which it was mentioned we could.
Mar 08, 2017
Awsome
Mar 06, 2017
Great stay. Loft was roomy and awesome
Mar 06, 2017
was our first time to stay in a KOA cabin. disappointed to spend $126.50 per night but did not include any maid service after our first night. only received 2 cups of regular coffee for the two night stay. was told by the office i would have to purchase additional kcups. this would have never happened if I had stayed at the local holidayinn express.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful . The KOA was amazing and very clean, we will definitely be back again and stay in the cabins there .
Mar 03, 2017
Well kept with nice common area. Proximity to Isla Vista Park. Discounts at a good restaurant that is easy to walk to and has happy hour most of the day.
Mar 01, 2017
very good people, very helpful, glad we stayed
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Stayed at one of the water front cabins, had a great time. Cabins are neat and clean, great place to unwind.
Feb 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 weeks on SPI....the Studio cottage at KOA was perfect for us, and the many amenities and events at the campground kept us busy and made for a great vacation!
Feb 21, 2017
Great cozy place it was perfect for our family weekend getaway
Feb 20, 2017
Cozy and nice!
Feb 19, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was very easy to book and check in. Very clean nice campground.
Feb 19, 2017
Very beautiful facility. Faculty very professional and nice. Sat outside my cabin and watched the Dolphins swim by, cant get any better than that.
Feb 19, 2017
very clean and cozy!!
Feb 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful (stayed in a deluxe cabin). Pool was clean and beautiful. View from the cabin could not be beat. My only recommendation is that I with the cabins came with some basic condiments so we didn't have to waste our money on ketchup, mayo, salt, etc when we had to throw most of it out.
Feb 14, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved being able to enjoy the camping experience without having to bring all the gear.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. We will return here for sure with our friends.
Feb 14, 2017
I was not satisfied with my stay. Pull out sofa did not inflate due to wires being shorted out. Roof in the loft area and a lizard was under our bed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals