South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in your cabins! Used to come and stay with our RV when the kids were little for months! We came back now with our children all grown up! We loved our stay! Will be coming back again!! Not every day do you see your 22 ,20,16 and 14 year old kids want to hang out with their parents
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
originally stayed in unit 33 with friends- there were a couple of bugs in there and it was tight quarters for us (we had the bunkbeds). Day three, I wisened up and got our own unit-it was absolutely perfect. Enjoyed it so much, I now have a KOA membership.
Aug 22, 2017
Waterfront cabin had a great view of the bay. It was fun watching the boat activity . Cabin was very clean. The office was always helpful and pleasant. Loved the pool and hot tub. No complaints.
Aug 22, 2017
Very comfortable, very clean loved the cabin. Will definitely go back to KOA
Aug 22, 2017
Hosts were wonderful- very friendly and helpful. The Loft Cabin was just what we needed, the campgrounds were very nice and clean. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
awesome,the cabins are super clear and well furnished. enough space for 8 people.staff are friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
i love the fact that i was able to bring my dogs, regardless of there breed and weight. No crazy fees for having them stay either! Very Clean and calm Will be staying here again
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed staying there their cabins were nice and clean the service was nice and friendly people our kids enjoyed the swimming pool the hot tub and all the amenities they have there we would definitely go there again
Aug 21, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was super clean, super cozy and the view of the bay was fantastic! We had a great weekend and will definitely come back soon! The smores and movie night were a hit with the kids!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The only disappointment was that we ran out of toilet paper and were told that we could buy more. I guess being there for 5 days, we just need to take our own as extra.
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and dusty. It smelled really bad, like wet clothes. One of the a/c units wasn't working so the loft part of our cabin was very hot. The bunk house has no ceiling fan and no air circulating, thus making the room very stuffy. We will never rent a cabin at the KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the cabin that I rented. It was clean, and very comfortable. Campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. I would recommend this KOA Campgrounds anytime. Hope to be back very soon!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic time
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was our first time visiting SPI and we believe that we made the best choice by staying at the KOA. It acompidated our family and our kids enjoyed all the ammoditaties it had to offer. We will return im the near future.
Aug 01, 2017
we loved our stay,,enjoyed our little vacay and relaxed with KOA..we havent been to South Padre in over 23 years and enjoyed our stay with KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This has been the 1st time I felt rudeness from Phil. He didn't ask if I had a rewards card nor did he offer that to me. I told him that we were staying for one night due to an emergency at home. I told him I had a rewards card and he tells me too bad I already charge it. You should have told me before I rang this. I personally think he should be well mannered and ask if we have a rewards card .
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay and the cabin choice, there were very very minor things wrong in the cabin, the toilet kept running, we had to take the top off the tank and fix the chain. the air unit in the bedroom went haywire, ran loudly, extreme noises coming from it and dripped water. BUT we did enjoy our stay and we will defiantly be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great except pool was very dirty..
Jul 19, 2017
Out stay was great ! very conveniently located..Nice view overlooking the bay.. Definitely going back next year!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed the atmosphere.
Jul 10, 2017
Great group of people running this location. Love the events/activities they have for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Air mattress had hole ac in room keep freezing up and not working found 3 Roches running around just had a bad experience
Jul 07, 2017
Great service.
Jul 06, 2017
We love it! It was clean and spacing. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff, pool, Smores were awesome, pool was fun, nice to go to be able to go to the beach and come back quicker than driving over the bridge back home, fished for free at Pirates Landing with KOA coupon, and had good food at Pier 19 walking distance from KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. After a misunderstanding, staff was able to accommodate our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We love everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Wwe had a lovely cabin with a porch right on the bay. the kitchen was clean and adequately stocked. we used the grill, but were missing a utensil which was quickly supplied upon request. we will probably stay there again
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoy staying there. It would be great if we could have a outside sink at the studio for the dishes, so that we don't have to use the sink in the rr or at least run water. Like a faucet. Hopefully it will be added soon. Swimming pool area could also use some shade . Thanks for your time.
Jul 03, 2017
The stay was great !!
Jul 01, 2017
The deluxe cabins were exactly what we expected. They were clean, cozy and had an excellent view of the bay. The location is perfect for family fun literally 2-3 minutes from the beach, Schlitterbahn water park, and great seafood. We will certainly be coming back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful the lodge was so comfortable and fully equipped. The location was perfect.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved staying in our KOA cabin! Super cozy- and beautiful grounds.
Jun 23, 2017
Great view from our cabin, clean and very nice. Great vacation!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft that exceeded our every wish. Although it was a holiday weekend and the park was crowded, things were very quiet and relaxing. Best end of SPI to avoid traffic. Thank you for a wonderful visit to SPI
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed at South Padre KOA many times. Both using the cabins and the RV park. With well over a 100 RV parks under our belts I can honestly say that South Padre KOA is our favorite. They have a great location, wonderfully friendly staff and they do a great job keeping the part beautiful. Great job Tom and Staci on keeping one of the best RV parks in America.
Jun 16, 2017
Absolutely LOVED it!! We had a GREAT time!! Definitely will be coming back!! Thank You KOA!!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a little encounter with a neighbor due to crammed space for parking, wish it was a little more roomy. And had issues with water in shower staying hot. We basically took cold showers. But great environment and location. SPI was gorgeous
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals