South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
nice views from the cabins; very enjoyable; would come back again
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was knowledgeable, efficient and welcoming. The deluxe cabins were impeccably clean and conveniently furnished
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great amenities and location. The office/store could have longer hours (9am-5pm).
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed. It very much even though it rained the whole time. We still enjoyed it very much.. only one concern was the roaches small to medium size roaches that would come out and were all over the kitchen drawers and bathroom, that was the only thing we did not like, never the less we will return
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The cabins very nice and clean. The only thing i would recomend is to replace some of the ac units and refrigerators the cabin i stayed in the appliances kept me up from the grinding and clacking noise i had to turn the refrig off just to sleep. But everything else was perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wifi does not reach the SW corner of the property. Cabin A/C leaked the whole time, had to use the bathroom trash can and some towels to keep the floor from getting wet even after it was serviced by staff. Community bath/showers were super clean and kept cool. Pet area was convenient and also clean. Cabin was stocked with all the bbq cooking utensils you'd need.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. The park is beautiful and we are already planning a return vacation soon!
Oct 09, 2017
It was great the grounds are kept up really good and the staff is very nice .
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend as usual. The staff is great. We stayed in a Delux Cabin with our pups.
Oct 08, 2017
Had everything, you just have to take advantage of it.
Oct 05, 2017
Vertical blinds need replacing, would not shut properly & one missing slat this prevented privacy. Camode never quit running this was very annoying & a large waste of water, if these 2 things were fixed it would make for a more pleasant stay, rest of cabin was fine. Free fishing on Port isabell pier was nice to have. People were friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at South Padre Island. The KOA cabin was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the side patio door blinds were broken and had to use sheets over the blinds for privacy.
Oct 03, 2017
Good. Accommodations were nice. Staff was ok, generally speaking, but not as friendly as could be.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in the waterfront cabin no. 7 and what a Blessing to be in that cabin with views of the bay through the large windowed areas. Once we had the automatic potpourri dispenser removed; life was vastly improved. (Clean places don't need deodorizers.) Having a kitchen with dishes, pans and utensils is fabulous. We would not have wanted to be anywhere else for the value. It was ideal!
Sep 30, 2017
The waterfront cabin we were staying in was clean. The only issue we had while in the cabin. (KL4) was a lot of small roaches, in the kitchen, bathroom and the bedroom entrance. We've rented here before and have never had an issue. I cleaned the sinks and countertops only to find them running around again, the next morning. Hopefully, this can be resolved.
Sep 28, 2017
The Kabin was awesome and the view was great the salt water pool was nice but boy oh boy the mosquitoes were very bad at dusk and after dark but we will be back to stay so we can fish and hit the beach again
Sep 28, 2017
Great time! Clean accommodations with easy access. Beautiful waterfront view. Definitely going to visit again.
Sep 27, 2017
Great place
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Create cabin , will recommend
Sep 25, 2017
We thought the SPI KOA was very nice and would recommend to anyone. Our only complaint is how much trash we found everywhere we went. The parking lots, the beach, the bay, marinas, attractions, etc. were always full of empty water bottles, boat cushions, cig butts, broken toys, food wrappers, plastic bags, etc. Very disappointed. Please clean up your beautiful island and save the wildlife.
Sep 25, 2017
Great !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This is the third time we've stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins. We were very comfortable (as always). The coffee filters provided were for a different size machine, the fitted sheet for the sofa bed was the wrong size and we ran out of toilet paper. These were the only issues. A walk to the office was no big deal. We definitely plan to stay with you again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place. Will definitely go again.
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely best Texas staycation we could've had! The campgrounds are clean and the cabins had everything we needed. Wish we could eliminate lost pesky mosquitoes though :(
Sep 20, 2017
This was our 1st time staying in the cabins, we usually bring our 5th wheel, it was FANTASTIC! So clean, everything we needed was already provided and the staff of course was amazing as usual. I would recommend this KOA as a 5 STAR and they allowed our 4 legged paw children. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Everything thing was great only problem was bathroom lock did not work
Sep 12, 2017
It was a really nice place with super cute cabins! The only real downside was the lack of space - there was really not a lot of space to park comfortably and you were pretty much on top of your neighbors the whole time, which was awkward. Also, it's worth mentioning, the hosts were not the most pleasant...they weren't rude but, come on! Be a little nicer, a little more inviting.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL CUTE UNITS, VERY PEACEFUL, EXTREMELY CLEAN, AND FULLY STOCKED !!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Sep 10, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. We will definitely be back! SPI is beautiful & the deluxe cabins have a gorgeous view of the bay sunrise/set. The cabin we had felt private enough even though we were in the middle. Some could use more of those big plants on the sides to make it feel more quaint & personal. Mattress was a bit hard, but the cabin was comfortable & the perfect size for a couple.
Sep 08, 2017
Fantastic! Area is so clean and neat, friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay at Padre. It was our 2 year anniversary and they welcomed us with open arms. Side note Wifi did not reach our cabin and was not discoverable.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a very family friendly/oriented environment. Our cabin was next to a couple with no kids. They were annoyed by all the activity we had going on. Please do not come if you aren't ready to have kids near by. We loved our visit and will definitely be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We been coming for 6 years. The staff is always helpful and very kind. Cabins are like being at home! Warm and cozy!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good stay other then the fact that we were cut very short by the hurricane. We arrived Tuesday and Left Thursday so not nearly enough time to enjoy the park and island but that was to no fault of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our Cabin, we had everything we needed, just wish coffee pot was bigger, but we managed. We had to leave early due to Hurricane Harvey but we were reimbursed for days we lost. We have stayed in our fifth wheel in the park, but have to say this was the best place we have stayed. We ate at the Pier and food was great.
Aug 25, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. We come every year and it's a beautiful spot on the island. The only thing that I would suggest is clean the floors better including mopping. There was residual hair and dirt from previous renter which shows up on feet and socks. Otherwise it's perfection. Love this place. View is amazing and had to cut trip short bc of HaRVEY. Wouldn't have left. See y'all next year. â¤ï¸
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals