South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 12, 2018
My cabin had NO internet service as advertised. When I inquired, I was told a part had been ordered and was being shipped overnight. Nothing ever changed during the four days of my stay. Because the part had been ordered, the park and internet provider knew of the outage but failed to inform me prior to my arrival. The entire purpose was to get away so that I could get some work done remotely!
Jan 11, 2018
We were blessed to win a night’s stay at the KOA Camp at the Ship Shape Fashion Show. It was fun to stay on the bay side to see the sunset and all the shore birds. The location was perfect for a walk around Isla Blanca Park and breakfast at Pier 19.
Jan 11, 2018
We Dig the staff and acomidations
Jan 08, 2018
Loved the place, will return in the summer..
Jan 07, 2018
We had an amazing time in our cabin. There was plenty of space and plenty of amenities. Unlike the reviews that I read before we we traveled, the staff was very nice and we had more than enough towels, toilet paper, blankets and sheets and all the things we needed to make our stay very comfortable. I am very pleased with the cabin that we had we had a 6 to 8 sleeper. We will be back.
Jan 06, 2018
We came in during the one of the coldest weeks of the year and a breaker was out to one of the heaters in our cabin. Tommy was so kind and came out in the freezing windy rain to bring us a space heater until he got the breaker fixed. The next couple of days were cold but beautiful and the sunsets on the water were amazing. On our last day there, we were lucky enough to see dolphins in the bay!
Jan 03, 2018
I loved it despite the weather.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Great fun!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
The A/C unit made a rattling loud noise every time it was going to start. The key to the entrance was very hard to stick in, you have to wiggle it to make it all the way and out. There was a day that the power was cut off for half a day and the man that gave us the key and information did not mentioned it (granted there were signs around as a lady told us) but the man at the front counter should
Dec 02, 2017
We went for relaxation, not for sight-seeing. Our cabin was all you could wish for. We would sit on our porch and watch the dolphins and the pelicans and just enjoy the scenery. The cabin was spotless and our campground hosts very friendly. Pier 19 restaurant was so good, we didn't even bother to eat anywhere else.
Nov 26, 2017
Pet space too small Cabin refridge too loud Yes hot water
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Best Family Thanksgiving vacation ever! The Campers Thanksgiving feast was awesome and so much fun! This was my family's third visit to this KOA and it has become our favorite! Thanks for the memories - we'll be back!
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Plan on making this a tradition!
Nov 14, 2017
We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly from check in to check out and we went in several times to ask questions. Always super friendly and helpful. The pool and the bath house were clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and campground are very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Nov 14, 2017
The facility was well equipped, much beyond my expectations. Very pleased with the stay and will very likely do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Nov 13, 2017
Always fantastic stay. Tom, Stacie and their staff are amazing. We highly recommend this KOA to our friends and others we meet along the way.
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you! My family completely enjoyed everything at your campground. Will definitely go back :)
Oct 31, 2017
Accommodations were pleasant and comfortable for a two day weekend. However, value for the money did not quite meet our expectations. When we originally booked, we were not explained total charges for our stay. When we called to try to cancel (6 days before our stay), we were told it was too late and wouldn't get our deposit back.
Oct 30, 2017
We met Linda when we checked in and she was wonderful! The campground was nice and quiet with lots of amenities. However, our deluxe cabin left much to be desired. The kitchen faucet was broken and. the door would hardly shut from the outside, you really had to slam it which I was not comfortable with. The worst part was ants and roaches in the kitchen! Planning another trip, not sure we'd use KOA
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Campground was lovely. Workers were great, but we had Coch roaches in are cottage. They were on the bathroom walls, kitchen counters, kitchen drawers, bedroom walls. One fell on my husband's arm. They came in and sprayed twice and when we had three days left they offered to change cottage s. We were concerned they would be in other cottages so we stayed for are duration. It made for a tough stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. For the price office help were not user friendly. Did not advise of trash pick up or offer to show us to our cabin. Parking was poor and cramped. I would not use your site on my next visit. I have stayed at over 50 KOA locations over the years and I would not rate you in the top 60 %. Over priced and less customer service driven.
Oct 24, 2017
Been there on another occasion was great and years later still great customer service.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful location!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! There were a few minor problems but they were worked out quickly. It is a great place to stay!!
Oct 22, 2017
Great !
Oct 21, 2017
Enjoyed the small cabins with a group of friends. Great accommodations. Great location. Reasonable rates. Superb upkeep and maintenance.
Oct 18, 2017
nice views from the cabins; very enjoyable; would come back again
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was knowledgeable, efficient and welcoming. The deluxe cabins were impeccably clean and conveniently furnished
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great amenities and location. The office/store could have longer hours (9am-5pm).
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed. It very much even though it rained the whole time. We still enjoyed it very much.. only one concern was the roaches small to medium size roaches that would come out and were all over the kitchen drawers and bathroom, that was the only thing we did not like, never the less we will return
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The cabins very nice and clean. The only thing i would recomend is to replace some of the ac units and refrigerators the cabin i stayed in the appliances kept me up from the grinding and clacking noise i had to turn the refrig off just to sleep. But everything else was perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wifi does not reach the SW corner of the property. Cabin A/C leaked the whole time, had to use the bathroom trash can and some towels to keep the floor from getting wet even after it was serviced by staff. Community bath/showers were super clean and kept cool. Pet area was convenient and also clean. Cabin was stocked with all the bbq cooking utensils you'd need.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. The park is beautiful and we are already planning a return vacation soon!
Oct 09, 2017
It was great the grounds are kept up really good and the staff is very nice .
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend as usual. The staff is great. We stayed in a Delux Cabin with our pups.
Oct 08, 2017
Had everything, you just have to take advantage of it.
Oct 05, 2017
Vertical blinds need replacing, would not shut properly & one missing slat this prevented privacy. Camode never quit running this was very annoying & a large waste of water, if these 2 things were fixed it would make for a more pleasant stay, rest of cabin was fine. Free fishing on Port isabell pier was nice to have. People were friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at South Padre Island. The KOA cabin was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the side patio door blinds were broken and had to use sheets over the blinds for privacy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals