South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
Short , but sweet
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Always a pleasure staying with you guys. Friendly staff and clean restrooms always a plus.
May 19, 2018
It was great! We arrived late but everything was ready and waiting. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Buildings, bathrooms and grounds were well maintained. Though we loved our site we've already picked a site for our nexted stay with a different view!
May 18, 2018
Our stay is always with good friends and staff. Staff are always ready to help and assist with any problems. We are always ready to come and stay at KOA SPI. Good friends.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
AWESOME AWESOME. Even with the park only having a few open spots it was still very quiet and relaxing. Very friendly and helpful personal. We will be back
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our spots! Wish in the future we would be able to pick and secure the spots we like! Makes me a little nervous about not knowing what spot you will get. I like the first come first serve basis when reserving the spots!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
WE VISIT EVERY YEAR AND ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY. WE LOVE THAT MANY SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE LOCALLY TO DETAIL THE COACH.
May 14, 2018
Lots of traffic at night on Friday. Loud music from golf carts passing through rv Park past midnight. Power surge during middle of the night made the rv a little warm mid-sleep. Other than that, the service was great! Seriously the staff is great. Some things are just out of their control. People will be people. Inconsiderate.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Not satisfied with the handling of late arrivals. One arrived at 1130pm and banged around setting up until 0230 in th morning. They never made any attempt to be quiet. Isn’t there late arrival rules???
May 10, 2018
Excellent facilities, great staff
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Our stay was great! My kids enjoyed the park and the pool!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 02, 2018
Friendly staff and very insightful on all required information
Apr 30, 2018
They put us in a spot way too small. Our neighbor's awning was hitting our RV! We were on asphalt while there were plenty of empty gravel pull-thrus. NOT worth what they charge! Also, the hookups were at the BACK of the site! That may be fine for a small travel trailer but we have a 37 ft fifth wheel!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
It's a nice clean KOA we stayed 7 weeks
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful & clean campground! Very friendly staff! We will be back! The wolf’s
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice park only problem was we felt we were camping in Walmart parking lot (20D) couldn’t understand why we were put in this site when half the park was empty
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Due to health issues, our family had to postpone their trip to visit us on the island. As a result of this we needed to extend our Winter Texan stay for an additional month. The staff worked with both our extended family and ourselves to make this a very easy and pleasurable experience.
Apr 15, 2018
A very nice site with exceptional amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we hope to make this spot an annual trip
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed a month and enjoyed everyday.
Apr 11, 2018
The campground was not busy, yet we were given a spot that looked like the parking lot to the boat launch, with a maintenance building on he back of us. For $64 a night, not at all what we expected.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, clean and friendly
Apr 09, 2018
It was a great weekend.
Apr 09, 2018
Really enjoyed our first time at the SPI KOA. Definitely will be back, especially now that we know more about the RV sites.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Nice park.
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was beautiful and clean. People were extremely helpful. Our site was perfect.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, great view, awesome restaurant pier 19... close to everything
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff, speedy check in, low water pressure. Attractive design for sites but very close together if campground full. While we were there it was very windy.
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was awesome. We really liked this KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
So nice we are coming back its so fun
Apr 02, 2018
Have always liked the koa. However when making a reservation i booked a pull in premiere lot..when we arrive we are assigned a back in lot with a picnic table instead of table & chairs..we saw some pull in empty during our stay. Disappointing
Apr 02, 2018
We were having a good time until some person from KOA came and embarrassed us by accusing us of making too much noise. Our guests left right away, and we weren't the problem. The people behind us were and they carried on till after midnight. They were on lot#166 and we were on #133. We had barely come back from watching the movie when that person came. We had no idea what he was talking about.
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals