South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Great place to stay in Padre. Loft cabin beats a hotel any day.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
It was absolutely amazing experience staying at KOA. This was mine and my fiance's first visit to South Padre and we loved it. We will definitely be coming back to stay at KOA for future Vacations!
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you very much for a great stay! Great staff and lots of fun events. The cottage we stayed in, #6, was very clean and comfortable. We have reserved again for next year! If we can offer one recommendation, we suggest the area in front of the cottages, overlooking the water, be cleaned up of debris. (The area at the base of the retaining wall by the water’s edge) . Thanks again!!
Mar 07, 2018
The campground was clean,quiet and had everything needed for a great stay. I especially liked the restaurant that was on KOA campground.
Mar 07, 2018
We rented a cabin for our son and his wife to come and visit us as we stay for extended periods in our RV. Everything was great! Cabin was perfect, looking out on the bay!! Kids loved it! Can’t wait to come back again!!
Mar 06, 2018
awesome! grounds were great. neighbors friendly. great location. clean accomodations!
Mar 05, 2018
Outstanding place to stay. Very well managed with friendly and responsive staff. The deluxe waterfront cabins were very nice with a beautiful sunset water view. Many activities on-site and off make this a perfect place to vacation.
Mar 04, 2018
2nd time at the the view and the staff. The porch is delightful when the weather allows and dolphins visit daily.The cabins are clean and adequate but could use a few updates. The cook tops are old and barely work for more than boiling water. The couch really needs a small ottoman/ coffee table and with such little storage area a folding suitcase stand would be nice. Still wonderful!
Mar 04, 2018
All in all it was a great stay. The cabin view is great and a good value. Lots of nice people. Had a lot of fun. Caught fish from patio. There were a few hiccups though. Blinds on siding glass door didn't work. Had to hang sheet to block intense parking lot light. 1 roll of toilet paper not enough for a week. Lady's in the office not very friendly. Hide-a-bed was a new level of misery.
Mar 03, 2018
The cabin was fine. However, every day at about the same time in the afternoon a strong sewage-like smell would permeate the area around the cabins area. Coincidentally, at about that time inside the cabin an aromatic pleasant aroma would be infused in the room by some type of device. Checking out the clerk expressed total ignorance even though we said it was not low tide and others smelled it.
Mar 01, 2018
A wonderful break from cold weather! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Feb 28, 2018
Cabin 6 we stayed in An the cabin was great ! Only problem sitting outside the sewer smell almost made u sick ! This smell was not from the gulf! The smell started at about the second cabin from the office ! Believe me this was no gulf smell ! Our R V Was in site 110 An there is no such smell ! Otherwise the stay in the KO A was great !
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was clean, super awesome staff, (their promptness to address issue was quick) and the only reason I didn’t give a five star review is because I was told they have a “NO PETS” policy in the cabins and I got a pet sitter for mine, which was ok until my day of departure... a cabin had not one but two same size pets as mine .... so which is it?? I would have gladly paid a pet deposit
Feb 26, 2018
The lodge was clean and nice. However there was a constant sewer smell and there were no screens on the sliding doors and huge potholes in the parking area.
Feb 26, 2018
We had to wait 2 days for them to fix the tv. The doors need to be worked on the bedroom screeched everytime u opened or closed it. We asks at 11am for towel and had to call in late in the day to get them to bring them. The toilet paper roller fell off the wall. The cupboards are coming apart. Housekeeping was rude. They blocked the door so we couldn't check in at 8:57 they didn't open till 9.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
It was a cute little cabin. Lovely environment. Only complaint is the WiFi was unuseable in the cabin. Had an amazing time.
Feb 24, 2018
We enjoyed the live music on the patio. Very clean park.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Campground is excellent!!!
Feb 22, 2018
It was very nice.
Feb 21, 2018
I loved my time at the KOA in South Padre! The only thing we wished was that there was an outdoor shower to wash sand off of shoes and things to avoid tracking it into the cabin. Really great experience otherwise though, everyone was friendly and welcoming!
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great time. Beautiful well kept park. Staff was amazing.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Studio kabins are very nice! The weather didn't cooperate, but you can't be unhappy at S Padre KOA! Stacie and her staff did a great job! The bed was comfortable! We appreciate them being K9 friendly and enjoyed the little vacation we had! We will be back!
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful campground for the most part. Little disappointed in the view from our cabin. Not what I expected but it is a backwater. The cabin was nice enough design and big enough for our needs with pets. The bed was not comfortable. Box springs sound like they’re broken. Squeaks every time you move. Pillow topper not too great either. Blankets had a woman’s hair all over it. Pretty yuk.
Feb 04, 2018
We are still here at the SPIKOA. We will be until March 4.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
3-night cabin stay. Cabin was very cramped with no comfortable chairs. No toaster or toaster oven was provided. The camp grounds were very well kept. Pier 19 restaurant, food, service, and staff were very very good!
Jan 28, 2018
Rented the Studio Cabin and found it to fit our needs for the week. Loved how quiet it was at nights, made for a great nights sleep. Also, the park was very well kept up. Was visiting my brother who had his camper parked there and recommended we stay there. All of the restaurants we visited during our stay had a great selection of well prepared dishes.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Staff and workers excellent, very accomodating, especially Denice (housekeeping). The only thing that kept this from being a perfect rating, is that some of the cabins, where we stayed, needed some maintenance, floors especially, and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Jan 24, 2018
Stayed in cabin facing the bay. Nice facility, staff was really nice. Enjoyed eating at Pier 19 everyday and used our KOA discount for every meal.
Jan 23, 2018
Campers & cabins way too close. Other campground lottery event right outside our cabin for 24 hours straight noisy & somewhat scary with all those strange people waiting thru the night. Air conditioners should be covered for colder months. Not able to have campfire disappointing. No porch furniture-had to drag heavy chair up steps from patio area to sit on porch. Dogs barking thru the night.
Jan 23, 2018
Very good overall and location can't be beat. The only complaint is that our deluxe cabin didn't have an oven.
Jan 20, 2018
The weather was the worst. Not your fault. My husband has a special diet he must follow according to his Dr. Very tough feeding him on SPI. Once again, not your fault. Our cabin was showing of age or weather. The door is rusting. Bathroom light the same. I stuffed wash cloths around the AC unit. I could see light around it and cold air was blowing in.
Jan 17, 2018
Someone needs to figure out where the smell is coming from in cabin LL31. Luckily the weather allowed us to open windows.
Jan 12, 2018
My cabin had NO internet service as advertised. When I inquired, I was told a part had been ordered and was being shipped overnight. Nothing ever changed during the four days of my stay. Because the part had been ordered, the park and internet provider knew of the outage but failed to inform me prior to my arrival. The entire purpose was to get away so that I could get some work done remotely!
Jan 11, 2018
We were blessed to win a night’s stay at the KOA Camp at the Ship Shape Fashion Show. It was fun to stay on the bay side to see the sunset and all the shore birds. The location was perfect for a walk around Isla Blanca Park and breakfast at Pier 19.
Jan 11, 2018
We Dig the staff and acomidations
Jan 08, 2018
Loved the place, will return in the summer..
Jan 07, 2018
We had an amazing time in our cabin. There was plenty of space and plenty of amenities. Unlike the reviews that I read before we we traveled, the staff was very nice and we had more than enough towels, toilet paper, blankets and sheets and all the things we needed to make our stay very comfortable. I am very pleased with the cabin that we had we had a 6 to 8 sleeper. We will be back.
Jan 06, 2018
We came in during the one of the coldest weeks of the year and a breaker was out to one of the heaters in our cabin. Tommy was so kind and came out in the freezing windy rain to bring us a space heater until he got the breaker fixed. The next couple of days were cold but beautiful and the sunsets on the water were amazing. On our last day there, we were lucky enough to see dolphins in the bay!
Jan 03, 2018
I loved it despite the weather.
Dec 30, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals