Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2022
Nice campground but miss Pier 19 restaurant.
Mar 30, 2022
Fantastic location. Clean, well maintained, responsive staff
Mar 28, 2022
Disapointed that the Pier 19 is gone due to fire. Everything else was good.
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Clean cabin / friendly service!
Mar 28, 2022
Great place and great location. Staff is as helpful and friendly as can be. Some BBQ grills would be nice and even some fire pits as well.
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 27, 2022
Employees were very helpful
Mar 27, 2022
Clean cabin; friendly service
Mar 26, 2022
Very tight spaces. No oceanfront. We went to SPI for beachwalks, fun and relaxation. We found none at this KOA. I was shocked because I expected something so different.
Mar 26, 2022
We've stayed at SPI KOA many times over the years, but this year, it was not a great experience. The park sites seemed way too crowded in, but we were staying in a lodge. First, Keurig choices were one chocolate, one decaf and two heavy dark roasts. Too darkly roasted for us. We thought NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO LEAVE OUR TWO COMPLAINTS. WHERE CAN WE LEAVE THE REST OF OUR COMMENTS?
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 25, 2022
Mar 24, 2022
Very nice place. Was not that bad during spring break. A little tight fit for our 41 foot fifth wheel in spot 014. Great views of the sunsets .
Mar 24, 2022
Great location, staff was very accommodating. Free city shuttle bus was great and was able to get around without any expense, best of all one of the pick up locations was just outside the park entrance.Shuttles run every 30 minutes until 9pm.
Mar 24, 2022
Easy check in! Friendly staff! Clean and inviting! Very well laid out!
Mar 22, 2022
Great. Staff and facilities were friendly, helpful, and attentive and facilities were clen and nice
Mar 22, 2022
Excelente lugar todo muy limpio , personal de entrada muy amable . Algunos empleados de seguridad un poco groseros y muy poco amables .
Mar 22, 2022
Mar 22, 2022
Very nice place, funky cool facilities in former water tanks? Great location. Nice sites. Read complaints they are too close together but I’ve been to many places where the sites are closer, so not sure what that’s about.
Mar 22, 2022
Everyone was very friendly. Our room was clean, but could have been cleaner. There was hair in the bath tub. Had to reclean. The shades were hard to open and fell apart trying to open. Seems a little dated. And could be cleaned up a bit. We stayed in one of the water tower condos. Too bad they don't have an elevator. We were on 2nd floor. Think we will stay in one of the cabins next time. Fun!
Mar 22, 2022
Very outdated on pool and common area. Prices are high per night. Very outdated gym.
Mar 22, 2022
Great staff. clean comfortable facility, Wi;; be back for sure
Mar 22, 2022
Too many young unsupervised children were running wild on bikes, foot, scooters etc creating a dangerous environment. I asked for a quiet site and was put in the main, nonstop noisy entrance road even though other sites were available. A sign needs to be put up saying Pier 19 is closed to reduce car traffic from outsiders. Noisy construction vehicles were up and down the road. No peace here.
Mar 21, 2022
We found the staff to be much less friendly this year more than the previous 9 years we have been coming to SPI. There were unposted "rules" arbitrarily enforced by cranky staff members. The pool had very large portions of surface missing that skinned mine, my children, and my wife's feet. The hot tub was green-ish most of our stay. The easy access for pedestrians was closed.
Mar 21, 2022
Stayed in the deluxe cabins on the water. Location was perfect. Spa remained a bit cool while we were there but didn’t change my opinion of the facility. Hope to see Pier 19 rebuilt as a convenient place to dine and enjoy a sunset beverage.
Mar 21, 2022
We've stayed at the KOA to camp about 5 times already and the upgraded spaces are so much better! Pergola and patio furniture is so cozy. Bathrooms/Showers/Pool are always clean! Love taking my family there, its our favorite way to enjoy SPI now!
Mar 18, 2022
Restaurant on the pier burned down. Not there fault but sure a disappointment
Mar 18, 2022
Stay enjoyable. Staff pleasant / helpful; Location excellent; area quiet (even with March Break)! Annoyed at the price - 2 days at $85 and 2 days at $77. Galveston $61; Corpus C $64.99. Both 10/10 properties. I think you are slipping: Back washroom - urinal broken; exhaust fan broken; paper towel dispenser broken; shower ridiculously small; picnic bench old/slivers. Can't give you a 10!
Mar 17, 2022
I did notice slight improvements to your facility and I was told that some much needed ones are in the plans. If all of your employees would be as positive as Johnny and Shannon you will remain a favorite among your fans
Mar 16, 2022
Nicely located by the water. Wish the sites were more roomy; felt like a parking lot
Mar 16, 2022
George and I celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary by staying at the KOA. We had a nice time and only wish we could have stayed longer.Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The only problem we had was that when we took our showers the fuse would blow and the lights would go out and the water went cold. Very annoying and uncomfortable!
Mar 16, 2022
Easy check in and friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2022
We liked the facilities & beautiful weather. The RV sites are really close and we were without water for a number of days during our stay. Jess in the front office is AMAZING!!!
Mar 14, 2022
Not as Pleasant of stay in 2021-22 as past 7 years with KOA South Padre!!! We will see what next year brings under new management and decide if we continue to winter with KOA South padre island.
Mar 14, 2022
We had a really good time at South Padre Island KOA. The only thing we had an issue with is the WiFi. Throughout our 8 day stay we continually had connection issues. Quite frustrating when the weather is cold and rainy and watching TV is the only thing to do. Other than that, everything was great!!
Mar 13, 2022
We had a great time but would like to see more activities. We will be back next year.
Mar 13, 2022
Mar 13, 2022
The campground was good and offered great amenities. It was unfortunate that the weather did not cooperate. There was no sun and lots of wind. But we enjoyed the area.
Mar 13, 2022
I always have a good time and it's my park of choice every time I go.
Mar 12, 2022
I wish the park actually recycled since the city makes it easy to do so. Your staff such as Shannon, Steve, Doug, Chris and Dottie were very friendly. Please have social director schedule a visit to the zoo…Mary arranged it in the past and it was very pleasant.
Mar 12, 2022
Mar 12, 2022
Koa fine, weather not so fine.
Mar 12, 2022
Nice place. Very responsive. A gate in the fence to shorten the walk to the beach and restaurants would be a big plus!!
Mar 11, 2022
Great location, Pool and laundry need to be updated
Mar 11, 2022
Weather was cold but the KOA was great. We’ll be back.
Mar 10, 2022
Mar 10, 2022
Wonderful experience with the front desk. We had unexpected bad weather and she let us shorten our stay without penalty
Mar 09, 2022
Convenient location but the park is too big and very congested, with sites too close together.
May 16, 2022
The staff is always amazing. They greet you with a big friendly and welcoming smile! I asked for help and within seconds LITERALLY 15 seconds later we had 2 staff members helping out at our campsite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone! Absolutely ZERO complaints.
- Sandra Mayasi on Google
May 16, 2022
Stayed at the bungalow. Everything was clean and we had Everything we needed. It was very peaceful. We'll definitely return.
- Janey Arredondo on Google
May 10, 2022
Lugar estupendo
- Carlos Mauricio Bonilla Merlos on Google