South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
All was great!!!!! It was a very pleasant experience considering that this was our very first time of camping out on our new RV. Already booked our second visit!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything thing was great only problem was bathroom lock did not work
Sep 12, 2017
It was a really nice place with super cute cabins! The only real downside was the lack of space - there was really not a lot of space to park comfortably and you were pretty much on top of your neighbors the whole time, which was awkward. Also, it's worth mentioning, the hosts were not the most pleasant...they weren't rude but, come on! Be a little nicer, a little more inviting.
Sep 12, 2017
Our second stay there, so quiet and we love it.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great except the Wi-fi. I contacted the phone number to trouble shoot the issue several times; however, the connection would work for while but then we were back to the same problem. Once they even told me the problem with staying connected was due to the windy weather that day. Other people in the area said they had problems also. In the end, I just used my cellphone internet.
Sep 11, 2017
Always a delight to stay here, rain or shine. Grounds are always so inviting and best of all...the hot tub. Soooooo relaxing.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL CUTE UNITS, VERY PEACEFUL, EXTREMELY CLEAN, AND FULLY STOCKED !!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. We will definitely be back! SPI is beautiful & the deluxe cabins have a gorgeous view of the bay sunrise/set. The cabin we had felt private enough even though we were in the middle. Some could use more of those big plants on the sides to make it feel more quaint & personal. Mattress was a bit hard, but the cabin was comfortable & the perfect size for a couple.
Sep 09, 2017
Have always had a great time here at this KOA! I still feel there could be some changes. Control of who comes and goes to pool and restroom and shower facilities. Maybe have everyone wear bracelets of some sort to show that you have a place there. Code is available to outsiders. Change code every so often? Other than that all great. Control the speed on these people with golf carts as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Fantastic! Area is so clean and neat, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful clean park, showers and pool! Lovely helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Our planned visit was interrupted by Hurricane Harvey. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating for us. They rescheduled, and were very responsive by both email and phone. It was great!
Sep 07, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay at Padre. It was our 2 year anniversary and they welcomed us with open arms. Side note Wifi did not reach our cabin and was not discoverable.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing stay. First time visiting South Padre and we will definitely return. The Kid was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a very family friendly/oriented environment. Our cabin was next to a couple with no kids. They were annoyed by all the activity we had going on. Please do not come if you aren't ready to have kids near by. We loved our visit and will definitely be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We been coming for 6 years. The staff is always helpful and very kind. Cabins are like being at home! Warm and cozy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful place. We only got to stay 2 of the 7 nights we was going to stay due to hurricane Harvey!! We most definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and convenient. One of the better campgrpunds that we've been to.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Great view of the bay and weekend fireworks from our campsite!!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this park. The only complaint was with the lady who checked us in was very curt and not very friendly. There was another lady who was behind the counter and she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun
Sep 05, 2017
There are so many things to do here at SPI. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Thanks to all.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Park was very calm and peaceful and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice and answered all of my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WE STAY THERE OFTEN. ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE. STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS ARE SO VERY CLEAN.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice we will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Such a relaxing and wonderful time!!! KOA South Padre is the best!
Sep 01, 2017
4th summer at KOA. Great stay! Thankful neighbor rigs not so big as to block me in. When pulled in had to manuever my rig to be able to open up my slide. 1 complaint: neighbor behind me hogger about parking space. I park in back of my rig so not obstruct the bayview. Told me needed to move my vehicle. Ignored him. Has family that comes over (3 to 4 ) vehicles. I am at space 1. Oterthan that GREA
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Freindly people and clean place
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good stay other then the fact that we were cut very short by the hurricane. We arrived Tuesday and Left Thursday so not nearly enough time to enjoy the park and island but that was to no fault of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our Cabin, we had everything we needed, just wish coffee pot was bigger, but we managed. We had to leave early due to Hurricane Harvey but we were reimbursed for days we lost. We have stayed in our fifth wheel in the park, but have to say this was the best place we have stayed. We ate at the Pier and food was great.
Aug 27, 2017
We have been staying here every summer for 7 years and it's the same problem. The GM Tom does not want implement any program that keeps out the general public. Doesn't change security codes or the doors don't even have them. Cannot use the pool because it is filled with non paying guests. I have emailed with suggestions but he doesn't budge. The staff is amazing though. Phil, Jim, Steve
Aug 27, 2017
Every time I stay at KOA their is an older man who is rude and mean. He is usually at The front counter when you check in. He trys to belittle people.
Aug 25, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. We come every year and it's a beautiful spot on the island. The only thing that I would suggest is clean the floors better including mopping. There was residual hair and dirt from previous renter which shows up on feet and socks. Otherwise it's perfection. Love this place. View is amazing and had to cut trip short bc of HaRVEY. Wouldn't have left. See y'all next year. â¤ï¸
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the lofts. The campground has good facilities that are well kept. The commons building and Pier 19 restaurant were great additions to our stay on the island. Everything was convienent and affordable. We are looking forward to the next time we can come again. Thank you South Padre KOA for making our trip to the Texas coast that much better.
Aug 25, 2017
I was awesome. I really liked the cabin I stayed in, it is nice and cozy with small kitchen, which was perfect, and the cabin it was near the bay where access to fishing was a few feet away. I will return soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean workers were very helpfully
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in your cabins! Used to come and stay with our RV when the kids were little for months! We came back now with our children all grown up! We loved our stay! Will be coming back again!! Not every day do you see your 22 ,20,16 and 14 year old kids want to hang out with their parents
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
originally stayed in unit 33 with friends- there were a couple of bugs in there and it was tight quarters for us (we had the bunkbeds). Day three, I wisened up and got our own unit-it was absolutely perfect. Enjoyed it so much, I now have a KOA membership.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals