South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
The cabin was fine. However, every day at about the same time in the afternoon a strong sewage-like smell would permeate the area around the cabins area. Coincidentally, at about that time inside the cabin an aromatic pleasant aroma would be infused in the room by some type of device. Checking out the clerk expressed total ignorance even though we said it was not low tide and others smelled it.
Mar 03, 2018
Great place enjoyed it.
Mar 03, 2018
Needs more gravel on some of the sites
Mar 03, 2018
The South Padre Island KOA is clean and sparkles. However, the sites are so close that your picnic table is at your neighbors dump. We walked every evening to Pier 19 to see the sunset and wildlife; it was beautiful except for the trash between us and the ocean. It would be worth the effort to clean this area up of trash, tires, debris, concrete etc.
Mar 02, 2018
The only thing we were unhappy about was There was trash on the ground and in bushes in front of our deck. After a week, my husband went out and cleaned it up. I’d think the staff should check for this and clean it up.
Mar 02, 2018
Just fabulous! The weather sucked, but all was good. Maybe one day the toliets could be upgraded from the low to high boys! The staff always so friendly, enjoyed the new staff members. Hopefully they can stay with SPI KOA. No complaints...just 294 days till we return next year!
Mar 02, 2018
Actually we love the premium site but it’s getting to the point the vegetation has grown up blocking the view ! Deck was sinking and when it got wet we tracked in clay into the. R V needs more gravel in most sites Workers don’t straighten up each site as people left before new people came in ! One of the worst things is watching pets go through the play ground urinating in the sand were
Mar 02, 2018
South Padre Island KOA was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were up to date and clean. The Island was a bit more commercialized than we care for - lots of traffic. Great experience overall.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice people! Lots of things to do. Immaculate campgriund.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice place - horrible internet.
Mar 02, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our time their. Facilities were excellent.
Mar 02, 2018
Just Fantastic,. There is nothing else to say. Beautiful Campground, all the amenities that you might want. Plus beautiful weather
Mar 01, 2018
Loved the water tank condo A, only complaint was if there were a few more hangers in the closet to hang clothes, bigger dressers and maybe a coat hook on wall when you walk in. Those are only minor things, only a suggestion. Loved, loved, loved it. First time i have ever been to a campground, and if they are all this beautiful we will have to check more out.
Mar 01, 2018
A wonderful break from cold weather! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Cabin 6 we stayed in An the cabin was great ! Only problem sitting outside the sewer smell almost made u sick ! This smell was not from the gulf! The smell started at about the second cabin from the office ! Believe me this was no gulf smell ! Our R V Was in site 110 An there is no such smell ! Otherwise the stay in the KO A was great !
Feb 28, 2018
This is a nice, clean, well maintained facility with a friendly staff. The only detraction to our stay was the industrial noise (pounding and grinding) coming from the South Padre Marine facility next to our pad (90). It wasn't a problem when we were out at the beach or exploring the area, but sure made coming back for afternoon naps difficult.
Feb 27, 2018
Nice facility. Updated restrooms and very clean. Close to good restaurants. Loved the pool and hot tub. Lots of people. Make reservations early for the best spots. We reserved a regal spot and only got a premium spot. A little disappointing but nothing else available. Walking distance to the beach and dog friendly.
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice and clean
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was clean, super awesome staff, (their promptness to address issue was quick) and the only reason I didn’t give a five star review is because I was told they have a “NO PETS” policy in the cabins and I got a pet sitter for mine, which was ok until my day of departure... a cabin had not one but two same size pets as mine .... so which is it?? I would have gladly paid a pet deposit
Feb 27, 2018
Perfect
Feb 27, 2018
Nice area and friendly people.
Feb 27, 2018
Everyuthing was exceptional except for the wi fi....upgrades are needed
Feb 27, 2018
We were only there 2 nights but had a great time. Enjoyed a band on an outdoor deck. Met some locals and went with them to a club at the Isla Grand that had a great classic rock band and Clay Urban was there. He must have played before we got there. Pier 19 is right by the koa with a very good restaurant. It was cloudy and rainy so we didn't enjoy the outdoors much. We always appreciate the fenced
Feb 26, 2018
The lodge was clean and nice. However there was a constant sewer smell and there were no screens on the sliding doors and huge potholes in the parking area.
Feb 26, 2018
We had to wait 2 days for them to fix the tv. The doors need to be worked on the bedroom screeched everytime u opened or closed it. We asks at 11am for towel and had to call in late in the day to get them to bring them. The toilet paper roller fell off the wall. The cupboards are coming apart. Housekeeping was rude. They blocked the door so we couldn't check in at 8:57 they didn't open till 9.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Little bit tight but excellent park friendly service
Feb 26, 2018
Clean, friendly campground. Would stay again.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly staff. A little tight on camp sites, but we fit. Nice to have restaurant so close (Pier 19)
Feb 25, 2018
It was a cute little cabin. Lovely environment. Only complaint is the WiFi was unuseable in the cabin. Had an amazing time.
Feb 24, 2018
We enjoyed the live music on the patio. Very clean park.
Feb 24, 2018
It was awesome! Can’t wait until next year!
Feb 23, 2018
This was our third visit to the South Padre KOA and we enjoyed this visit as much as the other times. The staff is friendly, everything is close by (laundry, etc), there are many activities if one wants. We will be back!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Another great winter break in SPI
Feb 22, 2018
A very nice and clean campground including restrooms, showers, and laundry area. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was nice to have our propane filled on our motorhome right at our camp site. There is also companies that will come on site to wash your RV and tow vehicle for a fee.
Feb 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Campground is excellent!!!
Feb 22, 2018
Nice clean facility with nice pool and hot tub.
Feb 22, 2018
The amenities and location were very nice. Park did have some minor issues with sewer hook up (was a small leak in PVC pipe that caused some water to spill onto the ground). An attendant did come around and apply bleach to the surrounding ground.
Feb 22, 2018
It was very nice.
Feb 21, 2018
I loved my time at the KOA in South Padre! The only thing we wished was that there was an outdoor shower to wash sand off of shoes and things to avoid tracking it into the cabin. Really great experience otherwise though, everyone was friendly and welcoming!
Feb 21, 2018
Overpriced & crowded. We arrived late & the map provided was difficult to read. Could not find the showers. Very disappointed.
Feb 21, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back next year.
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great time. Beautiful well kept park. Staff was amazing.
Feb 20, 2018
Nice people. Laundry clean. Things well maintained. Loved the Pier 19 restaurant behind the office which we walked to.
Feb 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals