South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing stay. First time visiting South Padre and we will definitely return. The Kid was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a very family friendly/oriented environment. Our cabin was next to a couple with no kids. They were annoyed by all the activity we had going on. Please do not come if you aren't ready to have kids near by. We loved our visit and will definitely be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We been coming for 6 years. The staff is always helpful and very kind. Cabins are like being at home! Warm and cozy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful place. We only got to stay 2 of the 7 nights we was going to stay due to hurricane Harvey!! We most definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and convenient. One of the better campgrpunds that we've been to.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Great view of the bay and weekend fireworks from our campsite!!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this park. The only complaint was with the lady who checked us in was very curt and not very friendly. There was another lady who was behind the counter and she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun
Sep 05, 2017
There are so many things to do here at SPI. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Thanks to all.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Park was very calm and peaceful and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice and answered all of my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WE STAY THERE OFTEN. ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE. STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS ARE SO VERY CLEAN.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice we will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Such a relaxing and wonderful time!!! KOA South Padre is the best!
Sep 01, 2017
4th summer at KOA. Great stay! Thankful neighbor rigs not so big as to block me in. When pulled in had to manuever my rig to be able to open up my slide. 1 complaint: neighbor behind me hogger about parking space. I park in back of my rig so not obstruct the bayview. Told me needed to move my vehicle. Ignored him. Has family that comes over (3 to 4 ) vehicles. I am at space 1. Oterthan that GREA
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Freindly people and clean place
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good stay other then the fact that we were cut very short by the hurricane. We arrived Tuesday and Left Thursday so not nearly enough time to enjoy the park and island but that was to no fault of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
We were very pleased with our Cabin, we had everything we needed, just wish coffee pot was bigger, but we managed. We had to leave early due to Hurricane Harvey but we were reimbursed for days we lost. We have stayed in our fifth wheel in the park, but have to say this was the best place we have stayed. We ate at the Pier and food was great.
Aug 27, 2017
We have been staying here every summer for 7 years and it's the same problem. The GM Tom does not want implement any program that keeps out the general public. Doesn't change security codes or the doors don't even have them. Cannot use the pool because it is filled with non paying guests. I have emailed with suggestions but he doesn't budge. The staff is amazing though. Phil, Jim, Steve
Aug 27, 2017
Every time I stay at KOA their is an older man who is rude and mean. He is usually at The front counter when you check in. He trys to belittle people.
Aug 25, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. We come every year and it's a beautiful spot on the island. The only thing that I would suggest is clean the floors better including mopping. There was residual hair and dirt from previous renter which shows up on feet and socks. Otherwise it's perfection. Love this place. View is amazing and had to cut trip short bc of HaRVEY. Wouldn't have left. See y'all next year. â¤ï¸
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in one of the lofts. The campground has good facilities that are well kept. The commons building and Pier 19 restaurant were great additions to our stay on the island. Everything was convienent and affordable. We are looking forward to the next time we can come again. Thank you South Padre KOA for making our trip to the Texas coast that much better.
Aug 25, 2017
I was awesome. I really liked the cabin I stayed in, it is nice and cozy with small kitchen, which was perfect, and the cabin it was near the bay where access to fishing was a few feet away. I will return soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean workers were very helpfully
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in your cabins! Used to come and stay with our RV when the kids were little for months! We came back now with our children all grown up! We loved our stay! Will be coming back again!! Not every day do you see your 22 ,20,16 and 14 year old kids want to hang out with their parents
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
originally stayed in unit 33 with friends- there were a couple of bugs in there and it was tight quarters for us (we had the bunkbeds). Day three, I wisened up and got our own unit-it was absolutely perfect. Enjoyed it so much, I now have a KOA membership.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Waterfront cabin had a great view of the bay. It was fun watching the boat activity . Cabin was very clean. The office was always helpful and pleasant. Loved the pool and hot tub. No complaints.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the room. So did the ants. Game room & ice cream sundaes were great. Thank you for the coupons for Pier 19 restaurant & Pirate's Landing fishing pier. We used them! Condo A is not for light sleepers; the community restrooms/showers, & laundry room are downstairs, open 24 hrs. a day, & the door leading to them from outside BANGS all night & day, plus pool lights shine into room all night.
Aug 22, 2017
Very comfortable, very clean loved the cabin. Will definitely go back to KOA
Aug 22, 2017
Hosts were wonderful- very friendly and helpful. The Loft Cabin was just what we needed, the campgrounds were very nice and clean. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
They wer very limited with the smores and the door to the showers was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 22, 2017
awesome,the cabins are super clear and well furnished. enough space for 8 people.staff are friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice. But wish swimming pool be open till 11pm. Lot of young adults like being by the pool and relaxing. A lot cooler during that time
Aug 22, 2017
Great Enviornent!
Aug 22, 2017
I paid for a premium pull thru spot but upon arrival, which was after hours, I was placed in slot 193 near the entrance. The slots along the entrance road feel like over flow and not actually part of the KOA campground as it is outside of the white fence. In addition, for the premium price, i did not expect to have to pull out through an uneven, sandy, bumpy not part of the park road.
Aug 22, 2017
i love the fact that i was able to bring my dogs, regardless of there breed and weight. No crazy fees for having them stay either! Very Clean and calm Will be staying here again
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed staying there their cabins were nice and clean the service was nice and friendly people our kids enjoyed the swimming pool the hot tub and all the amenities they have there we would definitely go there again
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals