South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
It was absolutely amazing experience staying at KOA. This was mine and my fiance's first visit to South Padre and we loved it. We will definitely be coming back to stay at KOA for future Vacations!
Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, friendly people and helpful, felt safe at all times, kid friendly with plenty to do, thanks KOA SPI
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you very much for a great stay! Great staff and lots of fun events. The cottage we stayed in, #6, was very clean and comfortable. We have reserved again for next year! If we can offer one recommendation, we suggest the area in front of the cottages, overlooking the water, be cleaned up of debris. (The area at the base of the retaining wall by the water’s edge) . Thanks again!!
Mar 11, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for 2 months in 2017-18 we had a wonderful time and plan to return next year. Parking is tight but lots of things to do and staff was very good about getting or helping with anything we needed. Guess we are part of the Winter Texans now.
Mar 11, 2018
We stayed 4 nights here and then moved to the county park. Next time, we won’t move! Your facility is beautiful and the staff is super!
Mar 11, 2018
We came for a week, wish it had been longer. The spaces are a bit tight, however, we had a back in with a patio. Beautifully landscsped space. Awesome ammenities. Very well maintained park. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
We only experienced problems with WiFI
Mar 10, 2018
Great campground!! Activities could keep you busy nearly every day. Good staff and very knowledgeable about this park, any problems are taken care of quickly. The only issue we had was that a few of the smaller dogs were barking nearly all the time.
Mar 10, 2018
Love the gym!
Mar 10, 2018
Water in bay was very beautiful...
Mar 09, 2018
Just loved our time at SPI KOA. We were there 5 weeks. Met some new friends. Service was excellent. Reserved for next year too.
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice and relaxing
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
We spend several months at this KOA and have for several years. We have friends who have become family there. We enjoy our stay but also have had some disappointments as well that could be corrected.Password changes: Let us know when changes are scheduled. Activities: don't double schedule. Enforce speed limits. Allowing oversized RV in space leads to parking hazards.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
It was okay but kind of pricey for our site.
Mar 08, 2018
Great stay..very clean.loved pool and hot tub
Mar 07, 2018
We are Winter Texans and enjoy spending the winter months at the SPI KOA. In past years the campground has provided some special events during the winter, but this past year the new activity directors Pam and Bob really set a new standard for quantity, quality and variety of activities. We participated in many more activities than in previous years and made many new friends in the process!
Mar 07, 2018
This year, the cars with stereos were louder and more of them. Then there were the carts. They were allowed to blare the stereos and actually go through the park itself. They could make the park a quiet zone. We had problems with the Internet for 2 months. It will be awhile "if" we go back. Not the best time we have had there.
Mar 07, 2018
Staff was so helpful. Enjoyed time spent in south Padre. Camp sit was only gravel. Wish had a patio. Most sites did. But otherwise enjoyed our stay there very much.
Mar 07, 2018
The campground was clean,quiet and had everything needed for a great stay. I especially liked the restaurant that was on KOA campground.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
great location, our site was right on the bay! Amazing views of the sunset, easy access to restaurant and close to all the restaurants and shops on the Island. Service was very good, trash picked up, events for campers, guided to our site, nice little convenient shop. Missed the coffee in the morning, though
Mar 07, 2018
The facilities are outstanding and the staff was friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant was excellent, and we especially appreciated the complimentary discount for KOA campers. We loved the nearby beaches, heated pool, and pet friendly amenities. We'll be back!
Mar 07, 2018
We rented a cabin for our son and his wife to come and visit us as we stay for extended periods in our RV. Everything was great! Cabin was perfect, looking out on the bay!! Kids loved it! Can’t wait to come back again!!
Mar 07, 2018
Great attention to small details !!!!!1
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Weather did not cooperate this year, but we still had a great time. The SPI KOA is a great park and the people and activities remain as big assets. Thank you!
Mar 06, 2018
Linda was rude & ruined our excitement when checking in. Did not receive a schedule of activities at the campground. Did not have the feeling they really cared if you were there or not. Campground was clean, except for the sewer smell most of the time. We felt the campground was more interested in charging for things, like having a day visitor pay $6 to sit by pool. Will not be back.
Mar 06, 2018
Constant car wash in front of our motorhome space#23. No outside space for #23 for our size motorhome. Out side smell of sewage. 1 million birds, and 1000 dogs.Cold weather, not your problem. Area kept up , but showed no upgrade. Tell your city council to get with some kind of recycle, at home we recycle one half of our weekly trash. Tks. Would consider spending 5 months in Arizona again 2018/19.
Mar 06, 2018
Excellent stay; as always!!
Mar 06, 2018
awesome! grounds were great. neighbors friendly. great location. clean accomodations!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful stay!
Mar 05, 2018
Our site was very nice, the bathrooms were clean, the place was very nice, the pool was great. Our only complaint was the people did not pick up after their dogs in the dog run
Mar 05, 2018
Outstanding place to stay. Very well managed with friendly and responsive staff. The deluxe waterfront cabins were very nice with a beautiful sunset water view. Many activities on-site and off make this a perfect place to vacation.
Mar 04, 2018
Need sidewalk going out of campground to main road. Very busy road & muddy for walkers. More gravel so many puddles to walk around. Internet is awful!! Tried everything to stay connected! Laundry room had a leak that runs all the way out the door. Floor always wet.
Mar 04, 2018
2nd time at the cabins..love the view and the staff. The porch is delightful when the weather allows and dolphins visit daily.The cabins are clean and adequate but could use a few updates. The cook tops are old and barely work for more than boiling water. The couch really needs a small ottoman/ coffee table and with such little storage area a folding suitcase stand would be nice. Still wonderful!
Mar 04, 2018
All in all it was a great stay. The cabin view is great and a good value. Lots of nice people. Had a lot of fun. Caught fish from patio. There were a few hiccups though. Blinds on siding glass door didn't work. Had to hang sheet to block intense parking lot light. 1 roll of toilet paper not enough for a week. Lady's in the office not very friendly. Hide-a-bed was a new level of misery.
Mar 04, 2018
Very peaceful and restful
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
FABULOUS, except the weather, which is not the fault of KOA staff.
Mar 03, 2018
Always a good time.
Mar 03, 2018
My experience at this Koa was not very good from the minute we arrived at 5:30 pm office was closed and I had to figure out where to park on my own. This was one of the crowed RV parks I have every been in. the site was very tight and had a great view of neighbors sewer hoses. The staff is extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. The activity director has zero social skills is unfriendly. Wil not retur
Mar 03, 2018
Areas that could be improved are customer service, hot water in the showers, internet reception and cable reception. The grounds were well maintained and kept clean. The programs were outstanding.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Very nice stay enjoyed
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals