South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Campground nice. Thanks so much for hosting the Thanksgiving meal. I know that was a lot of work for all of the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
This was our 2nd stay. Brought 2 other RV's 1st time. Service was terrific. Holiday meal was a blessing. Only negs was I inquired about coming back with my boat and renting a cabin. I was told I was going to have to park out in unsecure/unsafe mudflats. Too bad wont come. Last day park empty and returning from onsite breakfast. Staff was rude about why we were still there past 11. It was 11:24
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The Thanksgiving celebration was great!! The campground is clean and well taken care of. Staff are wonderful and make you feel like you are family. Beautiful views and very close to great beaches.
Nov 26, 2017
Great family vacation over Thanksgiving. The dinner at the campground was great and we immensely enjoyed our time there.
Nov 26, 2017
Good time
Nov 26, 2017
The last day that we were there it rain and as I went into the restrooms the water was coming out of the toilet . My wife also said that the showers the water was backin up.
Nov 26, 2017
Pet space too small Cabin refridge too loud Yes hot water
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We enjoy this campground, people are friendly and helpful this was over Thanksgiving and what a great dinner was had by all.
Nov 26, 2017
Great experience for two first timers. We plan to return to stay during the Christmas Break as well. A well run, clean and neat RV park!
Nov 26, 2017
Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful this year. Thank you. Park was clean and well maintained. Workers roam the park all the time making sure all is well. We even had our rv and tow car washed by a team that frequent the rv park. Great service all around. Bring mosquito spray...they were very active!
Nov 26, 2017
Best Family Thanksgiving vacation ever! The Campers Thanksgiving feast was awesome and so much fun! This was my family's third visit to this KOA and it has become our favorite! Thanks for the memories - we'll be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Without a doubt, the best campground on South Padre Island
Nov 25, 2017
OK, but the space we were put in wasn't really appropriate for our 5th wheel. One slide was right next to a hedge of purple sage bushes and when opened actually pushed over the top few inches of two bushes. Next our steps opened up in between two purple sage bushes. The patio did not line up with our steps. Our steps actually opened up on the edge of the next campsite's patio. Cable ot working.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Locating registration is terrible. No sign telling you where to turn. Went the wrong way and had to unhook tow jeep to turn around. Our pull thru site was only if you wanted to pull into wet sand, with a large MH I don’t think so. Office staff ok a couple of the golf cart workers were helpful. If back to SPI will try a different RV park.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Plan on making this a tradition!
Nov 22, 2017
Vry nice park. Vry clean. Friendly; excellent groundskeeper. Pet friendly. Office staff is OK . DO NOT stay in the spaces adjoining and including 194. Paid for a pull through. These spaces are a best a pull-in. No one in their right mind would pull a big rig down the slope and out onto a tidal flat and then go 75-100 yds while crossing several wash-out drainage areas to reach a paved road.
Nov 21, 2017
Not long enough. Good people.
Nov 21, 2017
excellent stay !!! always enjoy
Nov 20, 2017
After experience with other campground on Padre Island, we returned to KOA for another week
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
very noisy with the pounding noise in the middle of the night coming from the water. Kind of pricey for a KOA.
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views for dolphin and pelican watching. One of our favorite RV parks. Perfect location and every one was nice to Sam, our standard poodle. Best RV park pool ever. Awesome WiFi and good cable. Great overall facilities.
Nov 17, 2017
Restful
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful, Park was very clean, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely be back
Nov 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2017
We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly from check in to check out and we went in several times to ask questions. Always super friendly and helpful. The pool and the bath house were clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and campground are very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay. Clean grounds. Clean showers. Close to restaurants. Pier 19 restaurant was great...10% off was a bonus. Will be back.
Nov 14, 2017
The facility was well equipped, much beyond my expectations. Very pleased with the stay and will very likely do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Nov 14, 2017
Best weekend EVER !!
Nov 13, 2017
Always fantastic stay. Tom, Stacie and their staff are amazing. We highly recommend this KOA to our friends and others we meet along the way.
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent service. Kids loved the playground. The Pier 19 restaurant was amazing.
Nov 13, 2017
Everything at the campground was great. It just rained every day but one while we were there so we didn’t get to enjoy all the KOA had to offer
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you! My family completely enjoyed everything at your campground. Will definitely go back :)
Nov 12, 2017
Facilities are great. Spaces have plenty of room for our 31’ tow behind, husbands crew cab extra long truck and still had room for my Jeep. Bathrooms and laundry room were spotless. Location is great. Easy to get to from Port Isabel and close to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
Nov 12, 2017
To short due to weather
Nov 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful. They added more seating to the pool area. Could not find any other area that needed improvement.
Nov 10, 2017
We love your place.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Another great stay. Staff were very accomodating helping us locate a media center needed last minute and found a good site. Washrooms clean and modern had a great shower!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place. I’d have given a 5 Star if the sites were not so close together. Also had a 40 foot toy hauler but site was to short to open back porch and park truck in same spot.
Nov 07, 2017
All is well at SPI KOA - Friendly staff, Fair prices, Great bay side park. We always stay here when nearby.
Nov 05, 2017
the office staff gave us many awesome ideas to try out in town, and our stay was very restful and enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals