South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Campground dump station was not working well....we had to use another facility to clean our tank.
May 09, 2017
Our first time staying at this campground & it was totally worth it. The motorhome sites with the bay view & your own patio deck was fantastic. Sites were spacious & very clean. Ate breakfast at Pier 19 & was very reasonable, service not so great. The dolphin watch on the Osprey was well worth the money. The pool was well kept & very big. All in all, loved staying here.
May 09, 2017
Every time I am so relax in the park with my family have everything to stay long time back in August thanks
May 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy drive in and out.
May 09, 2017
I didn't like the gravel spots, it was painful to walk on. I was assisted into my site which was nice but I was not able to park my car in my site, due to placement of hook ups and where I was told to park the trailer. At 10:30 at night my neighbors were loud and there was no one available to "strictly enforce" the quiet time as was stated on the handout received at check in. The restrooms and sho
May 09, 2017
The KOA staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in and the entire stay. The deluxe cabin was cold, exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed to BBQ steaks and watch the sunset. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we will definitely stay again.
May 08, 2017
We loved the camp grounds. Very helpful staff and very clean. Great location. Sue
May 08, 2017
great stay ... wish more space for summer available for a month rate thanks
May 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff beautiful place.the park was quiet and clean we really enjoyed our stay.
May 07, 2017
As first time KOA vacationers, it was amazing! Clean cabin, friendly people, a great view, will most likely be back in 2018!
May 07, 2017
great place but a bit too expensive
May 06, 2017
A beautiful park, well maintained and friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Nice RV park. Dog park could use some work; broken awning, doesnt appear to be any irrigation and thus little green grass. Previous users didnt clean up after their dogs.
May 03, 2017
Park is clean and spacious with easy access nice location. Great boat ramp and bay access. Nice restaurants very close. Park would have received 5 stars if staff were more friendly and courteous.
May 03, 2017
very nice facility and helpful staff
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful. Cabin was clean. It was quiet. Pool nice. We will be back.
May 03, 2017
I always enjoy staying at SPI KOA. I have a small motorhome and have brought it numerous times. Phil and Linda are always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Great location. Cabins are very comfortable and had everything we needed. Guest services responds immediately to requests.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
The cabins were right on the water and very accommodating for several guest. Spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Tent locations are horrible. Rest of the KOA is great.
May 01, 2017
Had a great time nice clean park
May 01, 2017
It was our 1st time staying and my family and i enjoyed it soo much!
May 01, 2017
The Staff is very friendly and the room is always clean. This is our 2nd time staying here. We are definitely coming back again and highly recommend.
May 01, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Great people running the facility.
May 01, 2017
Love the place!
May 01, 2017
Had a great time!! Great customer service and as always clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a convinient location. The park and facilities were well maintained and very clean. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2017
Awesome campground very freindly ppl
Apr 28, 2017
Park was nice, paid for a premium water front site, got a deck that overlooked the marsh in front. Neighbor came over 1st night, very drunk, wouldn't leave. Taxi coming and going at his site, let his Bulldog run loose unattended. Not relaxing.
Apr 28, 2017
Cabins are great food is great. People are great. We enjoyed our stay. We would get a bigger cabin next time!
Apr 27, 2017
Location. Amentities. Cabins. Trailer sites. Everything Top Notch!!
Apr 27, 2017
Very enjoyable staying here. The staff was great and got me all setup up in my campsite in no time at all
Apr 26, 2017
A pleasant experience for us. Minor problems with coffee pot and sliding door curtains, need to be replaced, otherwise good.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our happy place!
Apr 25, 2017
No hot water...
Apr 25, 2017
As always we had an excellent still. Can't wait to come back in August. Pretty sure that we will back sooner !!!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful campground, The night lighting was great. Clean, front desk attendants where very professional and courteous.
Apr 23, 2017
Loved the pool
Apr 23, 2017
Left a day early due to rude camper with a loose dog. Could not set out side alone without being invaded constantly
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful stay with really iendly helpful people!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay , enjoy the family oriented and safe environment, ameneties were clean as opposed to other stays, the park had one power outage . Scheduled activities for kids were great.
Apr 20, 2017
next door sewer water back up problems, really aweful smell and water mess under our trailer.
Apr 19, 2017
Always have a wonderful time at the KOA
Apr 19, 2017
We loved the camp site, the accommodations and the people running it.
Apr 18, 2017
We always stay at the KOA in South Padre when we travel to the island, but this time it was a little dirty and loud.Maybe it was a different crowd or something.Hope it will be better on our next trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals