South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
They put us in a spot way too small. Our neighbor's awning was hitting our RV! We were on asphalt while there were plenty of empty gravel pull-thrus. NOT worth what they charge! Also, the hookups were at the BACK of the site! That may be fine for a small travel trailer but we have a 37 ft fifth wheel!
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful thanks koa!!
Apr 30, 2018
Had an amazing time!! Everything was well kept and clean. Staff was really helpful and friendly !! Thank you!!
Apr 30, 2018
awesome place to stay....
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Very pleasant. Quality park.
Apr 28, 2018
Fabulous camp hosts, best in the state.
Apr 28, 2018
My husband and I had a quiet, relaxing time staying in the deluxe cabin. It was so nice to take our morning coffee right out to our own patio! Enjoyed the seabirds and dolphin from our own place! The campground was very quiet and clean, the hosts very helpful and friendly. We loved its closeness to Pier 19 and that it is away from the touristy shops. We will definitely return for another stay!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
It's a nice clean KOA we stayed 7 weeks
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful & clean campground! Very friendly staff! We will be back! The wolf’s
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice park only problem was we felt we were camping in Walmart parking lot (20D) couldn’t understand why we were put in this site when half the park was empty
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Due to health issues, our family had to postpone their trip to visit us on the island. As a result of this we needed to extend our Winter Texan stay for an additional month. The staff worked with both our extended family and ourselves to make this a very easy and pleasurable experience.
Apr 15, 2018
A very nice site with exceptional amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we hope to make this spot an annual trip
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed a month and enjoyed everyday.
Apr 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time exploring the island. It was our first trip to SPI and we had not stayed in a Kia for quite some time. We recently had friends enjoy KOS camps and it reminded us of how much fun we had staying at Koas as well. Small air unit needs to be upgraded , very noisy and made it very difficult to sleep ��
Apr 11, 2018
The campground was not busy, yet we were given a spot that looked like the parking lot to the boat launch, with a maintenance building on he back of us. For $64 a night, not at all what we expected.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, clean and friendly
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It was a great weekend.
Apr 09, 2018
Really enjoyed our first time at the SPI KOA. Definitely will be back, especially now that we know more about the RV sites.
Apr 09, 2018
It was peaceful clean and enjoyable stay... Love that the restaurant is walking distance with good food..
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Nice park.
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was beautiful and clean. People were extremely helpful. Our site was perfect.
Apr 07, 2018
Our cabin was clean and stocked with dishes and pans. All appliances were clean and working. The bed/mattress was comfortable. All furniture was in very good condition. The park was very clean. I loved Aqua Zumba exercise!!!
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, great view, awesome restaurant pier 19... close to everything
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff, speedy check in, low water pressure. Attractive design for sites but very close together if campground full. While we were there it was very windy.
Apr 06, 2018
"Quiet time is at 10pm" ridiculous I don't know if well be coming back after that visit
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was awesome. We really liked this KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
So nice we are coming back its so fun
Apr 02, 2018
Have always liked the koa. However when making a reservation i booked a pull in premiere lot..when we arrive we are assigned a back in lot with a picnic table instead of table & chairs..we saw some pull in empty during our stay. Disappointing
Apr 02, 2018
We were having a good time until some person from KOA came and embarrassed us by accusing us of making too much noise. Our guests left right away, and we weren't the problem. The people behind us were and they carried on till after midnight. They were on lot#166 and we were on #133. We had barely come back from watching the movie when that person came. We had no idea what he was talking about.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The KOA was great! Except...we were tenting, not so great sites, you need more sites and mostly, they should be grassy sights.
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals