South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful, Park was very clean, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely be back
Nov 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2017
We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly from check in to check out and we went in several times to ask questions. Always super friendly and helpful. The pool and the bath house were clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and campground are very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay. Clean grounds. Clean showers. Close to restaurants. Pier 19 restaurant was great...10% off was a bonus. Will be back.
Nov 14, 2017
The facility was well equipped, much beyond my expectations. Very pleased with the stay and will very likely do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Nov 14, 2017
Best weekend EVER !!
Nov 13, 2017
Always fantastic stay. Tom, Stacie and their staff are amazing. We highly recommend this KOA to our friends and others we meet along the way.
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent service. Kids loved the playground. The Pier 19 restaurant was amazing.
Nov 13, 2017
Everything at the campground was great. It just rained every day but one while we were there so we didn’t get to enjoy all the KOA had to offer
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you! My family completely enjoyed everything at your campground. Will definitely go back :)
Nov 12, 2017
Facilities are great. Spaces have plenty of room for our 31’ tow behind, husbands crew cab extra long truck and still had room for my Jeep. Bathrooms and laundry room were spotless. Location is great. Easy to get to from Port Isabel and close to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
Nov 12, 2017
To short due to weather
Nov 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful. They added more seating to the pool area. Could not find any other area that needed improvement.
Nov 10, 2017
We love your place.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Another great stay. Staff were very accomodating helping us locate a media center needed last minute and found a good site. Washrooms clean and modern had a great shower!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place. I’d have given a 5 Star if the sites were not so close together. Also had a 40 foot toy hauler but site was to short to open back porch and park truck in same spot.
Nov 07, 2017
All is well at SPI KOA - Friendly staff, Fair prices, Great bay side park. We always stay here when nearby.
Nov 05, 2017
the office staff gave us many awesome ideas to try out in town, and our stay was very restful and enjoyable.
Nov 04, 2017
It was very nice
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to unwind and relax.. I would say it was the best experience I have ever had a s resort campground. Close to town a great restaurant right there.. love the experience and they will see us again soon!
Nov 03, 2017
2 weeks of pure pleasure there ! Loved the cleanliness and local close to dining and activities
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
it was almost perfect except for the cold front that came.but we still had a great time and we will surely come back!!!! the only regret I had was that I could have gotten a bigger cabin for a few dollars more. I called and reserved a cabin that sleeps 4 for $140 and my friend got a online reservation that sleeps 8 for $150(fall cabin deal) I wished that person mentioned the deal to me.
Oct 31, 2017
Accommodations were pleasant and comfortable for a two day weekend. However, value for the money did not quite meet our expectations. When we originally booked, we were not explained total charges for our stay. When we called to try to cancel (6 days before our stay), we were told it was too late and wouldn't get our deposit back.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Walked to a great restaurant. Would highly recommend.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very helpful at the desk explaining the area. Very nice, well kept park!!
Oct 30, 2017
We met Linda when we checked in and she was wonderful! The campground was nice and quiet with lots of amenities. However, our deluxe cabin left much to be desired. The kitchen faucet was broken and. the door would hardly shut from the outside, you really had to slam it which I was not comfortable with. The worst part was ants and roaches in the kitchen! Planning another trip, not sure we'd use KOA
Oct 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay despite the cold weather. We will be back next time to enjoy the pool and the other amenities. The only thing is that we could not find a place to throw our trash . It would be nice to have covered garbage bins near to the tent sites/ cabins because there are stray cats in the area. Otherwise, we all have a great time. Thank you!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Clean campground. Had to be patient to get hot water in the women's showers though! Relaxing stay down South! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2017
Campground was lovely. Workers were great, but we had Coch roaches in are cottage. They were on the bathroom walls, kitchen counters, kitchen drawers, bedroom walls. One fell on my husband's arm. They came in and sprayed twice and when we had three days left they offered to change cottage s. We were concerned they would be in other cottages so we stayed for are duration. It made for a tough stay.
Oct 27, 2017
Thought it was on beach from website, so we could step out and swim, so we had to rent a car to go to beach. At check in she said there was a hot tub, but when we went it was totally empty. Overall beautiful place, but needed more trash receptacles- they told us to leave behind Rv at road but cats , birds and roaches tore it apart
Oct 26, 2017
woooow! Loved it. Cant wait to come back. Everything was awesome. Clean and beautiful.
Oct 26, 2017
very quite, enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Oct 25, 2017
Tres bien partout, sauf trop froid dans les douches.
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. For the price office help were not user friendly. Did not advise of trash pick up or offer to show us to our cabin. Parking was poor and cramped. I would not use your site on my next visit. I have stayed at over 50 KOA locations over the years and I would not rate you in the top 60 %. Over priced and less customer service driven.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We would stay here again without a second thought.
Oct 24, 2017
Mosquito infestation made it impossible to be outside at dusk.
Oct 24, 2017
Been there on another occasion was great and years later still great customer service.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful location!
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! There were a few minor problems but they were worked out quickly. It is a great place to stay!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was fine except that despite the park being almost vacant, we were told to move our vehicle from the space next to us or pay $72. No one ever used the space the three days we were there. Very rude of the management to say that to us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals