South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Nice place. Probably be back next year.
Jan 03, 2017
Greta campsite. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 03, 2017
it was great
Jan 03, 2017
Super clean and well appointed campground located in the ideal waterfront location in South Padre.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean park!! Great location..
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed at this location a few times and have always had a great time. This last trip was for New Years and it was a great time!
Jan 02, 2017
nice place we enjoyed staying at the unique condo constructed using a water tank
Jan 02, 2017
Was at site 197. The sewer hookup was so high off the ground it was impossible to let it drain well! Had to raise hose to get it to drain. Another thing was because of people driving to Pier 19, there was traffic driving by all hours of the night, to include trash trucks at 0600 hrs in the morning. I would stay again, but would ask for a site more in the KOA area!
Jan 02, 2017
Love the aerobics courses. Hate the internet. It sucks.
Jan 02, 2017
This park is well maintained,updated,clean, and very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent service. Clean campground. Very good restaurant adjacent to the property.
Jan 02, 2017
Hermoso y muy seguro.
Jan 01, 2017
The park staff and facilities were very nice. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the wifi was basically unusable. I don't understand why so many parks today do not seem to understand the importance of stable high speed internet.
Dec 31, 2016
Had a great time.The party for Christmas dinner was very good. this was the 2nd time we stayed here. good times both times.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA with adequate and clean facilities. Many activities for campers. Conveniently located at the end of town on the bay. Very nice staff. The electric was off for several hours during our stay. Which concerned me with leaving my pets in the coach while walking about. Other than that I would have rated 5 stars
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground.!loved our stay.
Dec 31, 2016
View from regal site was fantastic. Maybe limit number and size of dogs per rig. No dogs on Sunset Deck? Park is very clean, well run.
Dec 31, 2016
Stayed he several times and it has always been nice amd the staff friendly. During this stay, we ran out of propane one evening and rushed over to the office to buy some. We ran into a staff member right next to the propane tank at 4:57pm and asked if we could purchase some. His reply: "No. It's after 5." So my wife amd I, along with our 4 kids, wound up sleeping in the truck due to the cold.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
What a great location for people and dogs. The right mixture of beach time and dog friendly restaraunts make this KOA a place for us to visit again.
Dec 28, 2016
friendly, clean, close to everything--very accomodating
Dec 27, 2016
What a well maintained park in a great setting. We really enjoyed Pier 19 restaurant right there. Good food and personable service.
Dec 26, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. The grounds were neat and clean, well kept. Grounds well lit. Location was extremely good.
Dec 24, 2016
Wow. This place is great! Friendly managers, great accommodations, pleasant and attractive facilities, and so close to everything one wants at a beach.
Dec 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The Thanksgiving Dinner that they served was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at SPI.
Dec 19, 2016
Had a great birthday weekend ... my stay at KOA was very comforting & inviting, hoping to join you guys again pretty soon - thanks ❤️ Ernie & Mary
Dec 17, 2016
Just perfect.
Dec 12, 2016
Had a great time!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the park it was very clean except the one laundry area which needed updates. We were very disappointed in the bar 19
Dec 08, 2016
Very helpful staff for anything that you need.
Dec 08, 2016
We have a wonderful time again. We will be coming back, hopefully soon!
Dec 06, 2016
Our years of staying with you folks has ALWAYS been great. We love you guys.
Dec 06, 2016
This KOA is excetionally well cared for. It is in a setting second to none. The staff are especially nice and helpful. We would have spent the winter there except they were totally booked.
Dec 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. A free meal was provided all campers on Thanksgiving Day. Hats off to the staff and helpers for the well-organized event and delicious meal. Thank you.
Dec 05, 2016
Front desk not very friendly. Not worried about our needs. Waiting on car rental company to pick up car, we were rudely asked to leave.
Dec 03, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we,ve stayed at. Great crew!! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff. Great restaurant on site - Pier 19!!!
Nov 30, 2016
Good scenic site with ocean. Friendly staff overall. Cable reception was terrible. Bunch of mosquitos biting us.
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful campground until the guys decimated the palm trees!!! Also need to rethink garbage policy as the birds peck apart every bag that is put out.
Nov 29, 2016
Great people bathrooms need help still killing ants each day since we left
Nov 28, 2016
Great place will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Staff and facility are first rate. They have done a good job of managing the wind and sand! The pool looked great; wish we had thought to bring our suits...not some dinky little motel sized pool. Lots of amenities and great restaurant on site...Pier 19.
Nov 28, 2016
We always have a great time at the SPI KOA. It is our favorite vacation spot year round.
Nov 28, 2016
The people were great, everything was clean, the amenities and location are excellent. the only 2 negatives which there is little control over is the Mosquitos at dusk and the smell coming from stagnent salt water. Also: they put on a Thanksgiving dinner for 50+ where they supplied Turkey, Ham and potatoes and everyone else a dish to pass. This was a tremendous success!
Nov 27, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Great sites, services, people and PIER 19 (Johnnie B. Goode and the best peel n eat shrimp in the world!!)!See ya next Thanksgiving! Butch and D.J. Benson
Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great! One of the best parks we stayed in! We will see ya in the summer! There's only one thing that is every parks problem is people not picking up their dogs poop!
Nov 27, 2016
I think their prices are too high. Sites are just rock and there is a sewer smell throughout our stay. We had no cement patio. They do keep the place clean and neat, but the rocks are scattered throughout the streets. The rocks are just too large and can cause people to turn their ankles. I would recommend they invest in cement slabs and install a smaller rock decor.
Nov 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, everything was clean and the staff were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals