South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful stay always enjoy SPI KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
First time staying there and we really enjoyed it. Everything from the pool to the other facilities. Very clean and family friendly place. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. Campground is clean. Pool is great. Everyone is friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Spur of the moment visit. Motor coach needed maintenance. Donna RV SuperStore backed up until 09/14/17. Scheduled service by Sierra Mobile RV Svc. Rerouted to SPI. Bought basic toiletries, shorts, shirts, and undergsrments at Walmart. Turned dilema into a 3 day relax getaway. Loved it.
Aug 20, 2017
The tent camping spots were so terrible, we didn't even stay. It looked like camping in a parking lot with a view of a barren wasteland.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed on outside of original park in site 193. It was right on entrance road to KOA and Pier 19. Very busy traffic on weekend. Otherwise it was fine. Nice pool and other amnenities. This was our second time to camp here. Close to the causeway. No beach access but we drive down to access point 6 anyway so we can drive our vehicle right on the beach-no walking and dragging our equipment.
Aug 17, 2017
This is our 7th year staying at the KOA during the months of June, July, and, August. The camp grounds are kept at high standards of cleanliness. The staff is courteous and welcoming ! We would like to give special thanks to Phil & Linda Andrews for making us feel at home, while away from home! We have observed their professionalism in attending to the families that enter on a daily basis.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Will not plan to encompass a weekend if we do return. Quiet time is not enforced next to us the people were playing music and talking loud way pass 11. Wish we were told that it would be extremely noisy next to the road for us 55 and over. Far from a relaxing time.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots of relaxing enjoying the beach and fireworks. Quiet and everyone was so nice and helpful. Wonderful relaxing time from the city life. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2017
A full kitchen should have at least one baking sheet for the oven. Our full kitchen condo had nothing that could be used in the oven. However, huge kudos to the employee who went and got her own personal foil to share with us to solve the dilemma!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Put us out side park ,on road , with a lot of traffic. At first felt unsafe but no problems. Other then that great place! Grandson loved the the pool and fishing the pier and food at restaurant was good!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome facilities and well managed.
Aug 15, 2017
Wished each camp site a BBQ pit!!!! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed Our family vacation and everyone that we encountered in South Padre Island were very nice and welcomed our family!
Aug 14, 2017
Tent site not next to water, lights stayed on pointing at tent site, people playing music until 4am. Miserable experience.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and across the street from Schlitterbahn
Aug 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our week there. The only complaint I would have is there could be more parking around the office and pool area. Some of us have bad knees and don't like walking a lot.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean with nice amenities. i will be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was great.. beach was trashy
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The beach is not really a beach, it's rocks. The tent sites are very far away and do not have a view of the Gulf.
Aug 10, 2017
We love it. We always get a good space. Thank you very much.
Aug 09, 2017
The only disappointment was that we ran out of toilet paper and were told that we could buy more. I guess being there for 5 days, we just need to take our own as extra.
Aug 09, 2017
This is a nice campground, but we were in site 194 on the main road. This has too much traffic and we had a bicycle stolen on Saturday night. Never had that happen anywhere. The staff was not very friendly or welcoming. The facility was clean. If we stay again it will be an inner campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Great location! Perfect condo in the tank to stay with 4 teens! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We LOVED staying at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly! We had no issues what so ever. Cable worked great, WIFI took a couple times to log on but it did eventually. Very clean campground. We didn't visit the pool of use any of the buildings but we will definitely choose this KOA again if we are in the area! Thank you! Richard and Katy Seguin Texas
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and dusty. It smelled really bad, like wet clothes. One of the a/c units wasn't working so the loft part of our cabin was very hot. The bunk house has no ceiling fan and no air circulating, thus making the room very stuffy. We will never rent a cabin at the KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Great ..but more supervision is needed at night ...golf carts at the site at high speed and with noise level
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the cabin that I rented. It was clean, and very comfortable. Campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. I would recommend this KOA Campgrounds anytime. Hope to be back very soon!
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't enjoy our stay as during our time at KOA unfortunately. The neighboring campsites were to loud at all hours of the night, which made it difficult for us to get rest.
Aug 07, 2017
There were a lot of people with food and alcohol in glass bottles.I believe that half of those people did not belong to the park. It was out of hand and gross. Koa should implement a wrist band or something to distinguish it's guests.Extremely disappointed!
Aug 07, 2017
It was our 1st time at KOA our over all stay was great. It was a nice, calm and relaxing night. Family and I making plans to return.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
First time there already planning another trip!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice staff and courteous stauff, but the facility was not well kept. The pool needed better chlorine monitoring, dog poo was not picked up buy pet owners or staff. There was a foul smell like sewer prevalent. One camper was getting drunk and had his music too loud. Unfortunately, the aforementioned dominated the rating, which otherwise would have been much higher.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and clean would come back.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice location. Sites are real tight and very difficult for any rig over 26 ft. not a very welcoming atmosphere
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals