South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. The park is beautiful and we are already planning a return vacation soon!
Oct 09, 2017
It was great the grounds are kept up really good and the staff is very nice .
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved this park, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the park is exceptionally clean! We had a nice patio site, my only complaint is some of the best view sites are limited to Motorhomes, I wish these sites were set up for 5th wheels to use them as well.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend as usual. The staff is great. We stayed in a Delux Cabin with our pups.
Oct 08, 2017
Had everything, you just have to take advantage of it.
Oct 05, 2017
Vertical blinds need replacing, would not shut properly & one missing slat this prevented privacy. Camode never quit running this was very annoying & a large waste of water, if these 2 things were fixed it would make for a more pleasant stay, rest of cabin was fine. Free fishing on Port isabell pier was nice to have. People were friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at South Padre Island. The KOA cabin was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the side patio door blinds were broken and had to use sheets over the blinds for privacy.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Had lot of fun. The family activities were great (smores, etc). Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
The check in and setup was amazingly easy for a first timer with a travel trailer. The coupons were and unpexpect perk and peir19 was great!
Oct 03, 2017
Office staff are always friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Good. Accommodations were nice. Staff was ok, generally speaking, but not as friendly as could be.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet......, just two concerns the hot tub was not working on Sunday and was given wrong PW for internet had to call helpline.
Oct 02, 2017
love the park, I wish it had grass around the campsites versus the rocks. hard to walk around with out shoes in the rocks. also the dead palm tree at site 114 needs to be removed.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in the waterfront cabin no. 7 and what a Blessing to be in that cabin with views of the bay through the large windowed areas. Once we had the automatic potpourri dispenser removed; life was vastly improved. (Clean places don't need deodorizers.) Having a kitchen with dishes, pans and utensils is fabulous. We would not have wanted to be anywhere else for the value. It was ideal!
Oct 01, 2017
This Koa is beautifully kept. Very nice common area and pool/hot tub. Nice areas for dogs to play! We stayed in the regal row which overlooked the bay. Was nice to have a view of the bay from right out the front windshield of the motor home. The staff is very helpful and friendly! They even helped us back our trailer into another spot with the Koa truck. Only complaint is tight spots to maneuver.
Sep 30, 2017
The waterfront cabin we were staying in was clean. The only issue we had while in the cabin. (KL4) was a lot of small roaches, in the kitchen, bathroom and the bedroom entrance. We've rented here before and have never had an issue. I cleaned the sinks and countertops only to find them running around again, the next morning. Hopefully, this can be resolved.
Sep 29, 2017
We planned to stay 5 days but needed to head home after 4 days. We assumed that since we had already paid for the five but had not given them any notice, that they would not refund the money for the fifth night. But, after we got home, KOA called to verify that we did not need the site and had left. They told us that they would reimburse us for the fifth night.
Sep 28, 2017
The Kabin was awesome and the view was great the salt water pool was nice but boy oh boy the mosquitoes were very bad at dusk and after dark but we will be back to stay so we can fish and hit the beach again
Sep 28, 2017
Would have given a five except for very annoying scream of spa pump in the pool area.
Sep 28, 2017
Great time! Clean accommodations with easy access. Beautiful waterfront view. Definitely going to visit again.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Create cabin , will recommend
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of my vacation. South Padre KOA is the best!
Sep 25, 2017
We thought the SPI KOA was very nice and would recommend to anyone. Our only complaint is how much trash we found everywhere we went. The parking lots, the beach, the bay, marinas, attractions, etc. were always full of empty water bottles, boat cushions, cig butts, broken toys, food wrappers, plastic bags, etc. Very disappointed. Please clean up your beautiful island and save the wildlife.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great !
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Amenities were excellent !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Absolutely exceeded ALL expectations! We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This is the third time we've stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins. We were very comfortable (as always). The coffee filters provided were for a different size machine, the fitted sheet for the sofa bed was the wrong size and we ran out of toilet paper. These were the only issues. A walk to the office was no big deal. We definitely plan to stay with you again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place. Will definitely go again.
Sep 21, 2017
Not as good as it once was... site was infested with ants. Reported and office sent pest control which did not solve the problem. Feral cats roaming and getting into trash. Mosquitos unbelieveable. Other facilities good.
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely best Texas staycation we could've had! The campgrounds are clean and the cabins had everything we needed. Wish we could eliminate lost pesky mosquitoes though :(
Sep 20, 2017
This was our 1st time staying in the cabins, we usually bring our 5th wheel, it was FANTASTIC! So clean, everything we needed was already provided and the staff of course was amazing as usual. I would recommend this KOA as a 5 STAR and they allowed our 4 legged paw children. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place. Nice folks.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice. You're going to need to keep an eye on SpaceX. If they start launching, people will fill up your park. The launch site is only about 5-10 miles away, so build a viewing platform, provide people with data.
Sep 19, 2017
The place is Mosquito Infested.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoy the park but something has to be done about the young kids driving their parents golf carts around all day and night. It's reckless behavior. It has been getting worse. Seems like the managers are turning a blind eye to the situation instead of enforcing rules. Really disappointing situation as it has caused frustration not only with me but plenty of my neighbors. Someone can get hurt.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a GREAT time and the staff is always very helpful!! Can't wait to go back!! ðððð
Sep 18, 2017
My family liked the water-tank condo and the facilities. Very smart concept and space utilized for the condo. Also the swimming pool and the hot jacuzi were great and the deck and common area were full of fun. Definitely a repeat option for next trips to SPI.
Sep 18, 2017
Had an enjoyable time at the beach, dolphin watch boat ride and the facilities at KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great ðð»ðð»ðð»ðð»We where set to stay on a slip that would have let us enjoy the sunset but that also met that we would have had the sun on our patio so they right away moved us to another slip ðð»ðð» We loved it so we are heading back next weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals