South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
totally enjoyed our stay
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff attentive
May 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. Always friendly and good staff people. See you'll next trip.
May 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept grounds. Good spacing between sites
May 16, 2017
Nice park with convenient restaurant & bar
May 16, 2017
great time
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff with very clean grounds. Easily one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. Will definitely book here again for our next vacation.
May 15, 2017
I LOVE to stay here. I have a favorite spot and most of the time when I ask to be placed there in the comments I get my spot. Nice people here.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is getting better every year. Keep up the good work.
May 15, 2017
My wife and kids love staying at the KOA we will always stay at all the KOA parks
May 15, 2017
Like always had an awesome time. All the staff were friendly I will return next month again THANX KOA staff.
May 15, 2017
Awesome place, highly recommend
May 15, 2017
Our kids absolutely love the atmosphere! Most especially the pool
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time. Family enjoyed the view of the bay. Great staff. Very friendly.
May 15, 2017
I loved the camp, everyone real respectful. Great place to stay, this time was a tent next time hoping for a cabin
May 15, 2017
Great Place!
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay with the family. Deluxe cabins are cozy and comfortable. The park and pool are kept exceptionally clean. Will definitely be staying again.
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at SPI KOA. We will definitely be back soon.
May 15, 2017
wonderful as always
May 14, 2017
Staff was externally helpful when we had a kink thrown in our vacation! Cabins and grounds were clean and welcoming. We are already making plans to come back. ❤️
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Campground dump station was not working well....we had to use another facility to clean our tank.
May 09, 2017
Our first time staying at this campground & it was totally worth it. The motorhome sites with the bay view & your own patio deck was fantastic. Sites were spacious & very clean. Ate breakfast at Pier 19 & was very reasonable, service not so great. The dolphin watch on the Osprey was well worth the money. The pool was well kept & very big. All in all, loved staying here.
May 09, 2017
Every time I am so relax in the park with my family have everything to stay long time back in August thanks
May 09, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy drive in and out.
May 09, 2017
I didn't like the gravel spots, it was painful to walk on. I was assisted into my site which was nice but I was not able to park my car in my site, due to placement of hook ups and where I was told to park the trailer. At 10:30 at night my neighbors were loud and there was no one available to "strictly enforce" the quiet time as was stated on the handout received at check in. The restrooms and sho
May 09, 2017
The KOA staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in and the entire stay. The deluxe cabin was cold, exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed to BBQ steaks and watch the sunset. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we will definitely stay again.
May 08, 2017
We loved the camp grounds. Very helpful staff and very clean. Great location. Sue
May 08, 2017
great stay ... wish more space for summer available for a month rate thanks
May 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff beautiful place.the park was quiet and clean we really enjoyed our stay.
May 07, 2017
As first time KOA vacationers, it was amazing! Clean cabin, friendly people, a great view, will most likely be back in 2018!
May 07, 2017
great place but a bit too expensive
May 06, 2017
A beautiful park, well maintained and friendly hosts.
May 06, 2017
Nice RV park. Dog park could use some work; broken awning, doesnt appear to be any irrigation and thus little green grass. Previous users didnt clean up after their dogs.
May 03, 2017
Park is clean and spacious with easy access nice location. Great boat ramp and bay access. Nice restaurants very close. Park would have received 5 stars if staff were more friendly and courteous.
May 03, 2017
very nice facility and helpful staff
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful. Cabin was clean. It was quiet. Pool nice. We will be back.
May 03, 2017
I always enjoy staying at SPI KOA. I have a small motorhome and have brought it numerous times. Phil and Linda are always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Great location. Cabins are very comfortable and had everything we needed. Guest services responds immediately to requests.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
The cabins were right on the water and very accommodating for several guest. Spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Tent locations are horrible. Rest of the KOA is great.
May 01, 2017
Had a great time nice clean park
May 01, 2017
It was our 1st time staying and my family and i enjoyed it soo much!
May 01, 2017
The Staff is very friendly and the room is always clean. This is our 2nd time staying here. We are definitely coming back again and highly recommend.
May 01, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Great people running the facility.
May 01, 2017
Love the place!
May 01, 2017
Had a great time!! Great customer service and as always clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals