South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Very enjoyable staying here. The staff was great and got me all setup up in my campsite in no time at all
Apr 26, 2017
A pleasant experience for us. Minor problems with coffee pot and sliding door curtains, need to be replaced, otherwise good.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our happy place!
Apr 25, 2017
No hot water...
Apr 25, 2017
As always we had an excellent still. Can't wait to come back in August. Pretty sure that we will back sooner !!!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
beautiful campground, The night lighting was great. Clean, front desk attendants where very professional and courteous.
Apr 23, 2017
Loved the pool
Apr 23, 2017
Left a day early due to rude camper with a loose dog. Could not set out side alone without being invaded constantly
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful stay with really iendly helpful people!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay , enjoy the family oriented and safe environment, ameneties were clean as opposed to other stays, the park had one power outage . Scheduled activities for kids were great.
Apr 20, 2017
next door sewer water back up problems, really aweful smell and water mess under our trailer.
Apr 19, 2017
Always have a wonderful time at the KOA
Apr 19, 2017
We loved the camp site, the accommodations and the people running it.
Apr 18, 2017
We always stay at the KOA in South Padre when we travel to the island, but this time it was a little dirty and loud.Maybe it was a different crowd or something.Hope it will be better on our next trip
Apr 18, 2017
We love South Padre KOA. It is so beautiful and peaceful surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre. The pool is great, the campsites are clean and well kept. The staff is fun and friendly. These are the reasons that it is our vacation destination several times a year.
Apr 18, 2017
I went online and reserve any deluxe pull through site. When I arrived they took me to a very small site in a distant corner where my trailer barely bit. When I asked now about that place in that it was sort of first come first serve and that's when I was getting . They did call back after high-end set up an offer to move me to another spot. But at that time it was too much trouble. Also a bad p
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and very friendly staff
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA!!
Apr 17, 2017
great place, great staff and friendly and very clean
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Great camp ground hosts, extremely clean area, and very nice people. We will be back next year!
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed last year, same time frame and same RV spot. Enjoyed it enough to return. This trip had a different tone. Your camp hosts seemed grumpy and very "directive". Dog bags were empty, trash cans full. Rules posted for pets..."No pets in buildings" "do not leave your pets in car" (reasonable) "Do not leave your pet unattended in your RV" Really? How about leave dog at home.
Apr 17, 2017
Always nice, relaxing & clean. Except for swimming pool & jacuzzi..a little too dirty this time around. Wifi too weak..but over all love the the commons and outside patio areas.
Apr 17, 2017
Positives - extremely friendly staff. nice recreational facilities. Negatives - bathrooms not clean (men's and women's), camp sites are crowded and loud.
Apr 16, 2017
keep remodeling and updating. speed bumps are a bit much!
Apr 15, 2017
I love it there they treat you like family
Apr 14, 2017
Loved our cite. Will come back next year. Great staff
Apr 13, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA. Unfortunately, we can't give it high marks, due to the condition of the park. TOO MANY ROCKS, Hard to walk on. You need to cover the large rocks with PEA GRAVEL or something easier to walk on. We probably won't return!
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 4 people , 4 nights after spring break (April 7th-10th) Campground was clean, pool was great! Our cabin was clean and really comfortable beds. People were nice, Discounts on fun things and Pier 19 restaurant. We went to the beach a lot. My husband, myself, our two boys 8 and 11 all had a fantastic time. Just returned home and already telling our friends about it.
Apr 12, 2017
I loved the pull thru spot #121. Very spacious and had a great patio with table and chairs. Love SPI KOA. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times. Great staff. Thank you.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The only negative is that we lost water in the morning before checkout. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.
Apr 11, 2017
Sewer plant smelt Gravel size to big Allergic to cats: free cats everywhere For 999$/month, a concrete pad is a minimum to provide.
Apr 10, 2017
Was awesome! Staff was extremely cool and friendly and everything was perfect.
Apr 10, 2017
There were small issues with many things that ended up being a nuisance during our trip. It felt as if the staff did not like assisting a younger crowd, I'm almost 30 but look 20. Every question i asked seemed like an inconvenience to them. As this was my first time staying at a KOA i had a few questions, so when i went into my cabin and saw some things needed attention, i didnt even bother asking
Apr 10, 2017
Rated you on yelp rude front desk staff male and female water off because of pipe break had to call office and find out why water turned back only to be turned off while in the shower had to wait qp to w5 minutes in a towel with shampoo in my hair and eye for them to turn the water back on and to top off out great stay there were roaches!!!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Last minute decision to pull in. This KOA must have expected that and had late night drop in spots available.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Always camp at KOA.. Great standards..
Apr 07, 2017
Nice lazy trip just taking it easy. Good neighbors and loved the chairs and tables at the pARK.
Apr 07, 2017
Caulking in men's bathroom needs attention. Sink trough needs cleaning. Soap dish in shower would be helpful. Camp Folks were friendly and campgrounds was quite. Beach & sights required too much driving.
Apr 05, 2017
Too tight for our rig and car barely fit and we were on a noisy corner. Also they started tearing asphalt right next to our lot
Apr 05, 2017
Very clean. Felt safe and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 05, 2017
Its always great !
Apr 04, 2017
All was great. Do not like large rocky sites...I use a cane for balance and rocky areas are difficult!
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park. Great location.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to stay on the Island.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean KOA. Staff were always helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals