South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2018
We were blessed to win a night’s stay at the KOA Camp at the Ship Shape Fashion Show. It was fun to stay on the bay side to see the sunset and all the shore birds. The location was perfect for a walk around Isla Blanca Park and breakfast at Pier 19.
Jan 11, 2018
We Dig the staff and acomidations
Jan 08, 2018
The Commons area was not open (pending an inspection), which was VERY disappointing as the workout facility was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there. Our campsite had sewer issues the whole week we were there. We had it worked on at least three times while there and our departure was delayed over an hour because we could not unhook the lines and they were not flowing. We won't be back
Jan 08, 2018
took the time to help this new RV'er out of the space- making our first RV trip a great experience
Jan 08, 2018
Loved the place, will return in the summer..
Jan 07, 2018
Loved our stay - what a great park. Clean and well maintained, excellent friendly staff, and great location.
Jan 07, 2018
Great place. Great nearby restaurants. Friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2018
We stayed at this park for 6 nights and would have stayed longer if there was room. Beautiful park, helpful staff, very good restaurant on site.
Jan 07, 2018
We had an amazing time in our cabin. There was plenty of space and plenty of amenities. Unlike the reviews that I read before we we traveled, the staff was very nice and we had more than enough towels, toilet paper, blankets and sheets and all the things we needed to make our stay very comfortable. I am very pleased with the cabin that we had we had a 6 to 8 sleeper. We will be back.
Jan 06, 2018
If only you could have changed the weather! We had a wonderful time and plan to return. Thank you!
Jan 06, 2018
We came in during the one of the coldest weeks of the year and a breaker was out to one of the heaters in our cabin. Tommy was so kind and came out in the freezing windy rain to bring us a space heater until he got the breaker fixed. The next couple of days were cold but beautiful and the sunsets on the water were amazing. On our last day there, we were lucky enough to see dolphins in the bay!
Jan 05, 2018
Unfortunately, encountered unfavorable weather. Very cold,and windy. Will return again, but not in January. February? Maybe. Also WiFi is so clogged, it's unusable most of the time. Very big disappointment! Staff was great. Campground is clean and beautiful. Location is fantastic. I personally, believe though, camping is a bit overpriced. Would rate 10, but due to WiFi, can only rate 9.
Jan 05, 2018
The weather was cold, windy, and wet, besides that the staff was friendly and efficient. Trash was picked up instantly. Opened the store early so we could recharge our propane. Facilities under repair.
Jan 04, 2018
clean, nice, organized, friendly staff, great place for setting up a camper. spaces are tight, laundry - even for free- could use improvement, overall we had a good stay and will use KOA in the future thanks for a great experience
Jan 04, 2018
So cold but awesome
Jan 03, 2018
I loved it despite the weather.
Jan 03, 2018
A man came to our campsite to steal our cooler. I cought him red handed. Shortly after I called the front desk to have the police alerted. No one called. I guess that is ok for KOA SPI
Jan 03, 2018
Always enjoy the friendly and accommodating staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Great location!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Excellent service. We especially would like to thank Bob for his guidance and help during our stay
Jan 02, 2018
Staff great,except person helping to park trailer,done better my self.very tite sights ,enactive parking for two vehicle ,streets narrow.sites that back up to entrance street like LA freeway
Jan 02, 2018
The price is a little too high 50 dollars would be more in line.
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice place , office personnel very pleasant, guides very convenient. Very nice campground close to very nice restaurant Pier 19. Loved it. My only concern would be that my pull in and out was not quite that, had to reverse to pull out.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Starting at check-in, your staff was unfriendly. It seemed that the employees might have also been the snowbirds who were calling the park home for the season. That is wonderful, except they were rude and dismissive to anyone they was not a snowbird. All day Saturday (8 hours straight) the mobile rv/truck van was running his generator. Ruined the 1 nice day we had. Horrible first/last impression!
Jan 01, 2018
Clean facility and in good repair. Friendly staff and management. I will stay here again.
Jan 01, 2018
We have stayed in a lot of KOA ,s and this is the best one we have stayed at. Lots of activities, great location , pool and gym. And thank you for the Christmas dinner, you and your great staff made that day special for us! Thank you
Jan 01, 2018
Facilities were great as usual (wish the commons had been open for use) ... had a relaxing long weekend , Thank you!
Dec 31, 2017
We reserved a PULL THRU PATIO in 8/17 for arrival 12/23/17 and was assigned Spot #193, which is designated a PULL-THRU, but to actually PULL-THRU you must have 4-wheel drive to get thru sandy marsh. Other PULL-THRU PATIOS were empty upon our 12/23 arrival, away from sandy marsh. We paid for a PULL-THRU PATIO, a premium spot, and #193 is NOT a PULL-THRU spot. We will warn others to beware!
Dec 31, 2017
We were planning on staying longer but the weather was awful. Hopefully we can come another time when it as better.
Dec 31, 2017
Upon arrival we were guided to our site and directed into the site by an employee Phil, under his direction he guided us into a T-Bone of our new truck. I got out to guide my husband into the site without further damage. While Phil was trying to guide my husband into a palm tree. When told the office about this, they said nothing would be done, gave us a report to fill out again nothing said about
Dec 31, 2017
I booked a pull through slot and was assigned a space that was not suitable. I thought I was going to get stuck in the huge mud ruts created by the previous occupants. I had to exit out a mud pit that plastered mud and rocks to my truck. The entire stay was like staying in a roadside rest stop. The entrance is shared access to a local pier restaurant and bar. The road noise was unbelievable.
Dec 31, 2017
Very pleasant people and very accommodating. The restaurant is great. Fresh seafood and got to see dolphins.
Dec 31, 2017
Great place! They’re working on community room repair so they put up a ���� all in all lots to do whenever the weather is gloomy.
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was great, as expected. The weather was cold and rainy, but that’s not your fault! We’ll be back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great location . ..restaurant and bar (Pier 19) has good food and drinks ..bartender (Edson) is as good as they come!! Only downside to this KOA is the sludge etc (several feet) that has washed into the docks ..really smells and needs to be taken out once in awhile!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Great fun!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
I had a great time, I am returning on Saturday due to how satisfied I was with my stay. I was impressed of how clean the restrooms were. Made me feel just like home!
Dec 27, 2017
Park has an amazing staff, good people. Special thanks to Bob for helping us out - Go Navy! Spots are very tight for big rigs, trailers should be fine. Cable never worked, Internet is just awful as is AT&T signal in that area. My only complaint is the Internet is truly awful and keep in mind I have wi fi ranger , other than that it is a nice park good people best in the area.
Dec 25, 2017
Great place and one of the best if not the best park we have stayed in. This was our second stay in less than a month. We enjoyed every minute there - we will be back again as soon as we can. The park managers are very helpful and accommodated all of our needs very nicely.
Dec 24, 2017
We were only there for 4 days, but I loved it! The campground is beautiful and well laid out. The town has everything you could ask for. All in all, a great trip. We are already planning our next visit.
Dec 24, 2017
Only one issue. Pull-thru sites near the entrance require driving down a 3 foot embankment onto beach sand and using a muddy trail onto the main road. Our 30-foot motorhome was destined to scrape bottom. We chose to use the site as a pull-in/back-out location. The rest of the park was well taken care of and a great location for exploring South Padre Island.
Dec 23, 2017
Lovely campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals