Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2021
3rd year here and still a wonderful place to stay.
Nov 28, 2021
We had a decent stay. Our cabin strung a HUGE leak on day 4 of 6 and we had to switch to a SUPER small cabin with a 1/4 of the space. They refunded us the difference in price but I was NOT happy about it. Hopefully they can do more next time.
Nov 28, 2021
Had a great time but would suggest they put out stuff to kill the sticker burrs. They were horrible every time we took the dogs to the pet areas. We were constantly pulling them out of paws, our shoes and cuffs etc so we didn't get them in the rig, etc.
Nov 28, 2021
Our stay at KOA was great. The community at KOA has a family atmosphere. The Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. The grounds were clean and well manicured. The only reason i did not give it 5 stars was due to smell in our bathroom. When you turned on the shower, the bathroom had a imbareable smell of dog. And our cabin was a no pet cabin. So, we had to do some extra cleaning and febreezing.
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
Thank you for a great stay and a wonderful Thanksgiving day celebration.
Nov 27, 2021
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Thanks for everything!!
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Beautiful campground. Very clean and well maintained. Loved the big dog park! Loved we could walk to Pier 19 for delicious food! Close to everything. We will definitely stay here again and again!
Nov 22, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Great experience. Very clean and well maintained facility. Quiet and peaceful. Staff was very positive and helpful.
Nov 20, 2021
Staff were super friendly and efficient. Tight spot but excellent KOA guide to assist in parking. Amazing location! Great amenities and store on site.
Nov 19, 2021
Wonderful for families and awesome views of the bay!
Nov 19, 2021
Camp ground was clean and well cared for. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Nov 17, 2021
My wife and I had a weekend getaway! It was perfect!
Nov 17, 2021
Showers to small needs to be updated!
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
I loved it there, everyone was amazing
Nov 16, 2021
Absolutely loved it and recommend it 10xs more than isla blanca Rv park down the road.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Very nice. Pretty setting near the water and very convenient to all of the Island.
Nov 15, 2021
Wonderful. Lots to do. Clean. Quiet. Only 2problems- exercise room was closed and GPS and actual location do not match.
Nov 15, 2021
The only reason I gave them 5 stars was because I could not give them 6. Very sweet people, very clean and well managed site. Will keep coming back.
Nov 15, 2021
We found The South Padre Island KOA to be well organized, clean with a friendly and efficient staff who made our stay there very pleaswant. We will definately return for more of iut!
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Had great time. Slept well. Cabin was small but cozy. Next time will be considering a bigger cabin.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
KOA Holiday is great and has mostly all you need and very accessible. Pool area is awesome! Great place to relax! It was our 4th stay this past weekend. HOWEVER I got charged a 25$ mysterious fee I had never been charged before�. Clerk wasn't clear on why just said "It's a new thing". Disappointed, we'll have to go back to Park Center in the future!
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
We understand construction needs but it was very annoying. Plus we had enjoyed the sunset deck during previous visits but this trip the bushes on the sunset side obscured the setting Sun. There was one gap to photograph through but two smokers were blocking the view and they’re smoking finally drove us away. Should be a no smoking area!!! Otherwise nice park.
Nov 09, 2021
Everything was great as always! Hope the Commons area can be opened soon.
Nov 09, 2021
No hot water during our stay
Nov 09, 2021
We had a nice relaxing weekend. We went to the beach and just spent time visiting with family.
Nov 08, 2021
We will be back!
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
This was our second visit to this camp grounds! We love it and will be back again. I would have loved to stay longer! We had to get back to Amarillo! Last trip was end of summer. Flowers were all in bloom!
Nov 04, 2021
Location, location, location. On the water, quiet, clean, hard working staff. Will return.
Nov 02, 2021
Great park and staff.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Great cabin, great service, beautiful view.
Nov 01, 2021
We love staying at KOA friendly staff and everything is near by
Oct 31, 2021
It seems that the customer service has gone away quite a bit. It used to feel more accommodating. Our cabin was also not very clean when we moved in for the week, the bed was broken - like obviously broken and terribly uncomfortable! We had to turn it around so we could sleep on it and when we told them about, they said they thought it was broken! Something has changed since we first started going
Oct 31, 2021
Loved how clean and well maintained the KOA was. Very friendly staff too.
Oct 31, 2021
We had a great time and staff were wonderful. Everything was very clean and well kept, showers, restrooms, laundry, pool area. While the spaces were tight, it was all ok and our big rig fit in where we had reserved.
Oct 31, 2021
Very clean, tasteful nautical theme; wonderfully courteous and upbeat staff -- great location & amenities. Definitely returning soon!
Oct 31, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Koa South Padre Island. The campground was well- groomed. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.
Oct 30, 2021
The hot water in the men’s shower was lukewarm
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
It was so amazing room was super clean, cute and it was just perfect. I will probably be staying at KOA instead of hotels from now on.
May 16, 2022
The staff is always amazing. They greet you with a big friendly and welcoming smile! I asked for help and within seconds LITERALLY 15 seconds later we had 2 staff members helping out at our campsite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone! Absolutely ZERO complaints.
- Sandra Mayasi on Google
May 16, 2022
Stayed at the bungalow. Everything was clean and we had Everything we needed. It was very peaceful. We'll definitely return.
- Janey Arredondo on Google
May 10, 2022
Lugar estupendo
- Carlos Mauricio Bonilla Merlos on Google