South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The noise from the train was unbearable! Woke us up 4 different times throughout the night!
Sep 09, 2017
Wonderful tent sites and very clean shower rest rooms. Wifi is a bit slow but otherwise an great place to camp..
Sep 05, 2017
Like the camping village, gives everyone privacy and like the shelter.
Aug 29, 2017
Very quiet campground. The pool was a disappointment as it didn't seem to be heated. The free coffee was great and the breakfast pizza was so good we ordered two! Showers were very clean. The hosts were very nice and always seemed to be there if you needed anything, they made the stay very enjoyable! Our family stayed in the tent villages, they were nice but a tad expensive. We would camp again :)
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
People were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Showers were hot. Walking distance to several places to eat
Sep 13, 2016
The staff is grade A when it comes to customer service. This is my second stay this year; I received VIP treatment.
Sep 05, 2016
Great staff that was friendly and paid attention detail. Lots of activities for kids and the campground was a great location.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
nice/ clean
Aug 16, 2016
The maintenance guy, I believe his name was Bob was truly great and took really good care of us. We will be back soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stop and visit or to just pass through. Easy access ti Notre Dame.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. It is very family oriented and the hospitality is one of the best.
Aug 06, 2016
The camp site I had was under H2O most of the week. I understand it was a "Wet" week but The ground is very low causing undo stress! Day campers had more rights then the OTHER guest!! Shower & bothrooms over run with unruly & misbehavior EVERY Day. We were not told we couldn't bring in fire wood OR that ther would be Day Campers in the way! This was my 1st time at a KOA& I will NEVER USE ONE AGAIN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy our park. Day campers have the same rights as any other guest but are supervised at all times. Bringing in firewood is actually not allowed by the DNR to fight the multiple tree diseases caused by bugs.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Service was great and folks very nice. Not too fond of the way noise was enhanced by the roof and set up of tenter area. The noise was fine out of the roofed in area. Lots of trees and less highway noise than in some KOAs.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Very clean and excellent staff. Everyone was kind and helpful. The only downside was we were with a large group in tent village and weren't able to be in one group.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice people and facilities. Could use some trees and and outhouse by the tents, which is where we stayed.
Jul 10, 2016
The camp site was nice enough, a little small for our tent, the little patio was covered in cobwebs and dead leaves. I realize we are camping but they could have swept. The bathrooms and showers were also dirty! There was a sign that said cleaned daily, not true! There was so much hair in the shower and they smelled like urine! I would have rather went outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On busy holiday weekends we clean the restrooms more than once and touch them up on the go. So sorry if we missed a spot.
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at your campground. The staff was amazing, the gelato was out of this world. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Patricia, the ladies at the front desk, and our delivery driver were amazing! Restrooms clean but outdated. Mini golf- glad we only paid $1- hole cups were elevated so the ball would never go in, rocks strewn across course. DO NOT GATHER STICKS FROM THE WOODS. Owner rudely reprimanded us for gathering dead sticks from the woods. Also- there is no pond.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For your safety and well being please don't walk into the woods to pick up any dead or live wood there. We sell good firewood for $5 until midnight either in the store or off the golf cart. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice campground,easy access
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice Koa!
Jun 04, 2016
Fun time. Friendly staff. Family-friendly campground.
May 26, 2016
Great new bathrooms and the grounds look perfect. It also looks like a lot of fun for the kids in the summer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals