South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Nice
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park with space for big rigs. Friendly and helpful staff. Only criticism is the trains blowing their horns.
Aug 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Lenny welcomed us at the gate and made sure we had all we needed. The place is very clean and friendly. Thank you for our fresh cookies when we checked inĂ°
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, quiet & very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff, sites are well kept. We ordered a pizza from the office there and it was delivered to our site and tasty! This koa is a short walk to a nice Italian restaurant that was really good.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Other than the train everything was great.
Aug 22, 2017
The office staff very friendly and made us feel welcomed. The area is well kept and facilities are above my expectations. Please tell the staff thanks for making our stay pleasant....
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, as usual. Thank you very much for waiting up for us and remembering the cookies!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet,well kept grounds. Owners are on site and actively working. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 21, 2017
Kids rental bike broke. Still had to pay. More concerned with money than if child was ok. Petting zoo consisted of 1 biting donkey. Employees zipping around on golf carts. 5 sticks of wood for $6.00... pizza and food good. Clean bath house. Pool and playground nice. Grass needed mowed. Campsite small. Was told patio sites were 50 amp only. They are 50/30/20. Told none available. Noone in 2 of
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived and we're greeted at the gate we were shown our campsite with a guide which was very nice pretty easy in and out little compact but maneuverable we were in a 32-foot motorhome. Easy on and off the freeway. We would recommend them.
Aug 20, 2017
Tom is awesome. He really goes out of his way to make sure you are happy. I had some trailer issues during my stay and he really went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated. I also love his donkey, Jenny.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Lenny was wonderful. Had a long shady site. Great place to stay if you're visiting any of the little towns around Elkhart. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and clean campground, very friendly. GREAT playground of obstacles--our son loved it!!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a very pleasant campground
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities were clean and well kept. The sites were roomy and easy to access. The personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was fine except for connectivity issues. The wifi was spotty at best--it kept dropping out completely. The cable service was very grainy with no HD. Other than that, the campground is well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Camp hosts are totally engaged and wonderful. Full of activities, Jenny the donkey was geat fun-. Clean and robust. Nice shade w/ cable TV. Combination of sites and cabins. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean
Aug 15, 2017
I loved this place, the retro camper on-site and the very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff; small but well-organized and well run.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were well laid out with easy entry and exit. The whole place was well maintained. I would highly recommend anyone going to visit South Bend to stay at your location.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We enjoyed the Gelato!
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming back to the Granger KOA. As always we had a great time with our very friendly staff. Sad to know that there are only 4 tent sites now and none in the wooded areas. We enjoy tent camping but don't think we will be wanting to set up camp in the open area, although the new sites have water, electric and cable along with a covered area with a picnic table but we enjoy the trees :(
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is friendly and extremely organized.
Aug 14, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. They were very busy at check in. Took us right to our site, took one of us back to check in and ten took me back to the site on the golf cart. They have a great system to get people moving and off the road. Campground was very clean. One person messed the bathroom, when told, within 10 minutes, it was spotless!
Aug 14, 2017
I normally don't like KOA's because I like to stay in wooded campgrounds with large spaces. I stayed at your KOA to be with friends. I was pleasantly surprised that the campground was so wooded. We had a pop-up and were in a back-in site, it was perfect. I felt like I had a little privacy. I didn't swim in the pool but it was beautiful as was the playground. Staff I met were all pleasant.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious site. Liked the pizza, delivered. Like the 24 hour laundry. Quiet setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
They said on web site satellite friendly But could not connect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think it depends mostly on the receiver/antenna equipment. Some campers get perfect satellite, some not. Sorry. But we have 54 channels on cable TV.
Aug 12, 2017
nice
Aug 12, 2017
Shaded spots, clear layout, clean restrooms and showers, nice swimming pool-gracious hosts
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Place clean, friendly service close to restaurants and stores
Aug 11, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever been to. Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Sites are very close together. Really no info provided at check-in, the young girl just ran my card for the balance due, circled my site on the map and sent us on our way. Nothing was said about amenities and no escort. Disappointed as we usually really like KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your bad experience. I think you are reviewing another campground. It wasn't a young girl who checked you in and we provide plenty of information at check in and escort every camper to the site.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friend.y staff and owners.Close to Notre Dame University,a MUST see.Plenty of shade,lots of clean Cabins,shopping ,Walmart,restraunts close by.Copper Creek Restraunt,walking distance was reasonable,and great food
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This is a GREAT Campground, the campground staff Lenny is a great asset to the campground, always around with a smile on his face and willing to always lend a helping hand. Thanks for the great stay, definitely will be back to this Campground. A good clean, quiet and relaxing place to be. The pizza was good and delivered right to your campsite, so great.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly check in. Got escorted to site, checked in, and facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2017
na
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground with lots of shade. Sites can become muddy after a rainstorm.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park! Staff friendly and cookies at check in. Away from the highway so no road noise. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy