South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
the staff here is the best... the facilities are clean and well kept. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground. Staff was excellent
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was my ok. My biggest issue was the gate guard. He was very abrasive and rude.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL Had a problem with my RV and staff got a repair person to fix it while I was at the Football game....Awsome
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, well organized and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay with you guys!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly owners, campground neat and only negative was lack of satellite reception due to trees, but cabe was adequate.
Sep 08, 2017
THOMAS AND PATRICA ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS AND SEE TO EVERY DETAIL TO MAKE YOUR VISIT A SPECIAL ONE.
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, especially the clean bathrooms & friendly staff. Not to mention the delicious pizza!!
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice, thank you for everything.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly people. We only stayed one night in this park but would have no problem staying longer. Lovely park.
Sep 07, 2017
Very enjoyable...Well kept campground...Very friendly and professional KOA staff
Sep 07, 2017
Came for Shipshewana. Was a distance away. Lots of train noise. Sites too close. Very nice employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we couldn't make your stay a very pleasant one. Shipshewana is 35 miles away from our campground.
Sep 06, 2017
we had good time but to far from what we want to see.
Sep 06, 2017
great people
Sep 06, 2017
Great hospitality. Very nice facilities. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Reservation directly with location, told them we needed W/E and were 16' total. I thought I booked a site described as "Back In,30/20 Amps, W/E", est. cost of 183.92. Paid a 72.19 deposit, arrived and reservation had changed to full hookup pull through at 248.12 (were told res was always W/E/S PT). Had a police officer checking wristbands on Saturday night (scary). Bait & Switch! Stay Away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we couln't make you happy. You reserved a full hook up site (check your email confirmation please) for early summer and later on, as per your request, it was changed to the Labor Day/ND home opener weekend. This is why you paid more. Your reservation was always a full hook up site as per our records. And yes, our police officers do a very good job and suppose to check your wristband.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a better stay last time. ND football opener crowd and all the campfires with no breeze made sleeping difficult and took several days to get the smell out.That aside...still a great park with nicely wooded sites,excellent staff and good clean facilities. Minutes from all the areas attractions. We will come again but not on football weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location for Notre Dame games. Clean and great amenities. Appreciate the security however the passes for guests and wrist bands were a little much. Allow us to purchase and distribute the passes to our guests. Each time no staff was at the gate like mentioned to distribute the pass and let them in. I had to meet each one with my key. Do away with the wrist bands. Go Irish.
Sep 05, 2017
Service is 4 stars. From time you arrive until time you leave, you feel like family. Thank you everyone!! My only small complaint is that the pool could be a bit warmer.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people! Customer service is as it has always been... Top of the line! Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice. Lots of amenities. Very clean. Police working the gate on the weekend seemed a little over the top. Sites are nice but a little small. The staff is very attentive and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at this KOA! We travel from Reno, Nevada to Chargin Falls, Ohio every year to visit family. Thomas and Patricia are always welcoming and so funny to be with. We would never think of not stopping here on our way east.
Sep 05, 2017
Great camp hosts, love the trees and the gelato and the dog runs. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great location, most secure of the 27 KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, during our travels. Well informed, friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2017
We were very happy to find a spot at the last minute, on Friday on a holiday weekend. It was the last spot. The guy at the gate told us that we were lucky, because someone cancelled. However we had to pay $85.00 for a premier spot that we didn't need. We didn't need the extra table and chairs, the extra charcoal grill. We also didn't need 50 amp. We were happy to find a spot, after driving 400 m
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean . Very friendly staff. We came in after hours but our host still showed us to our site. Thanks for the fresh free brewed coffwe in the am.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful place with lots to do
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Thomas and Patricia are wonderful hosts! This was our second year there. We were there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day. Can't wait till we get back next yearð
Sep 01, 2017
Outstanding clean clean clean. Tom and Pat are great host's. We will return. Our dog Bradi loves Tom. The New Yorkers
Aug 31, 2017
Trains passed very near campground every 1.5 hours all night long. Could not open awning due to pine tree 2 feet from Motorhome. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
This was our fourth visit to this KOA and we plan on returning in the spring. They have lots of trees, nice pull through sites, as well as well kept grounds and buildings. It's also one of the few campgrounds that we have visited where they enforce the "quiet hours." Nobody wants to camp near loud idiots!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We'll keep doing what we are doing!
Aug 30, 2017
Wifi was terrible. Constantly losing internet. The train.....need I say more.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the one glaring problem i discovered was that the pull through site i had you could not pull through because the narrow roads and trees along them. Myself along with others had to back out to leave! Not a deal breaker!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great ð
Aug 28, 2017
Won't let guests in without paying money. Paid extra $90. To have friends for dinner. Units to close together. Grounds not kept very clean .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we couldn't make you a nicer stay. You might want to read our confirmation email about our visitor policy or call ahead before you make a reservation.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained site. Enjoyed staying here.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park with space for big rigs. Friendly and helpful staff. Only criticism is the trains blowing their horns.
Aug 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Lenny welcomed us at the gate and made sure we had all we needed. The place is very clean and friendly. Thank you for our fresh cookies when we checked inð
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, quiet & very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff, sites are well kept. We ordered a pizza from the office there and it was delivered to our site and tasty! This koa is a short walk to a nice Italian restaurant that was really good.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy