South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
The only negative is not being able to stay if Notre Dame has something going on. If you are not from the area, you must make reservations waaaaaay in advance.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Wonderful park, close to activities and shopping.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Bath house was very clean and everything was in working order. Sites spacious and level. Very pleased and will return. Was out there from Philadelphia for ND game. The diner and Italian restaurant with in walking distance are both phenomenal!
Nov 21, 2017
Campground pretty good, clean, well staffed. Our only problem was bad weather. We arrived and it was storming! The staff checked us in at the gate and had someone guide us right to our site. Very easy.
Nov 21, 2017
Great campground but they really raise the prices during home football games. Would have been cheaper to stay in hotel room. However, the facilities were extremely clean and the staff super friendly
Nov 20, 2017
We think the world of KOAs and this is one of the best ones in the USA. Superb staff, great amenities, fantastic location and adequate room between campsites. Thank you for a great Notre Dame football season. See you next fall�
Nov 20, 2017
a pleasant stay. A well ran and nicely maintained campground. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice, clean campground with helpful, friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed over night in a Fifth Wheel Trailer. Was right at the end of the season, everything went very well, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Great stay, Great Italian restaurant within walking distance ***** Five stars!
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If our plans bring us near South Bend we would definitely stay again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed the summer with Thomas and Patricia
Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic KOA... NO TRAIN. Has it ALL!! People are great!! This park has some nice touches that show how much the owners care. The park has lights on the electric pole so when you come in after dark you can see what you are doing. The off leash dog area has a light at night. The HANDICAP SHOWER IS FANTASTIC...THANKYOU FOR HAND RAILS AND HAND HELD. Restaurants close by:) Ill be back!
Nov 08, 2017
Very helpful and informative about upcoming electrical issues in the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly staff. We will stay again.
Nov 06, 2017
WELL maintained facility. Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Excellent experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Well equipped store, clean bathrooms and showers, helpful staff and sizeable spots made it a pleasant experience. Good wifi signal too! Thanks for being open in November!
Nov 02, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The gentleman that led us to our camping spot was great and helpful. Please let him know how pleased we were with hisassistance.
Nov 02, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are great campground hosts and see to your every need. They are friendly and warm people. The campground is nicely laid out, is kept very clean, any trouble makers are not tolerated. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The biggest draw for us was the close proximity to ND
Oct 30, 2017
We had a most enjoyable stay. The facilities were immaculate. We came back to the campground on a very cold night realizing we were out of propane for heat in our motorhome and the staff were gracious enough to refill our tank. They should be commended for their dedication to service.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We didn't get rained out because we were in a motor home but my other family members couldn't stay the last night because water got in their tents and got everything wet. Halloween was fun.
Oct 30, 2017
Small sites and traffic and train noise. People very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! They were helpful and the grounds were kept near and clean!
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed there with my son for a Notre Dame football game.Great time,staff was great no problems in the campsite will stay there anytime thank you for a great stay
Oct 29, 2017
I was very happy with my stay the owners Thomas and Patricia made you feel like family especially their staff who couldn't do enough for you Lenny was more like a close friend thanks Ed
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly clean and well organized. The camp site is well secure and safe
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground. Nice Italian restaurant next door. Expensive but elegant outstanding food.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time. Thomas and Lenny couldn't do enough for us. The rest of the staff were great also. Facility was very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
We've been to KOA's all over this county, but this is one of the best! Everyone was so kind, and they take such great care of the property. This was the perfect spot for game day weekend at Notre Dame - perfect! We easily walked to restaurants and shopping.
Oct 23, 2017
The people are very nice and helpful. They are always concerned with the safety of the campers.
Oct 23, 2017
We were greeted by a very friendly, Lenny and an equally friendly office staff, Patricia and Christine. Being escorted to the site and being helped in was fantastic since it was late and dark. Nice facilities and good service inspired me to make reservations for next year already.
Oct 22, 2017
Very accommodating folks. Enjoyed our theee night stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly, professional managers. Good facilities and we would happily stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean campground with nice showers. Lots of trees and level sites.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice shaded & treed sites. Pretty scenery & quiet. Would stay there again, if in the area. Only problem we found, is the park is a little tight. We have a 42â 5th wheel pulled by a 4 dr, long bed F350. Not much room to park after you disconnect. Maneuvering through there with big rigs is a little tricky.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The place was excellent
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice staff.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed the clean, organized, and freindly stay
Oct 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy