South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email This Campground

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Retro Trailer

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Peaceful setting with lots of trees. Be careful with your big and tall rigs. I speak from experience. Look up as well as down low. What could have resulted in a disaster and expensive one at that, Lenny and Johnny performed a miracle and we departed without a scratch to our rig. I will always remember them. The staff is wonderful and kind. 2 dog parks, so very pet friendly. We will return
May 18, 2018
Wonderful experience!!! I felt like we got the Royal treatment yet we are mere humble overnighters. Thank you Thomas...
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Grounds were very nice! Owners were helpful, involved, very friendly, but we felt it campsites were overpriced.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
These people are amazing! Patricia was great and had lots of interesting things in her store which she was happy to tell us about. The staff was instantly responsive to our needs, picking up our propane tank and delivering it full minutes later. There is a lovely Italian restaurant nearby and they picked us up and took us in their golf cart! VERY welcoming. Coming soon... GELATO bar!
May 13, 2018
All the people were great all the staff was excellent had good recommendations restaurants what to do and just know it was perfect
May 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Quick service. Campground clean and neat.
May 12, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I must say that I will never camp anywhere else. We were late in arriving and Thomas waited for us. Absolutely, excellent customer service. Thanks!
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice park, nice people. Sites and roads could use more gravel, especially at the sites. After rain mud at the sites.
May 09, 2018
Excellent owners. We always make our first campout for the year here. AWESOME STAY!
May 09, 2018
I had a very relaxing weekend. Very clean and friendly staff. I was a late arrival and was greeted as I pulled in and escorted to my site. Hey
May 09, 2018
This one is the best KOA we’ve experienced traveling across the country! Owners and staff are great and Lenny is a gem. He always makes you feel welcome! Grounds are well maintained - beautiful setting amoung the trees.
May 09, 2018
Friendly staff, good ameneties, but a noicy railroad close to..
May 08, 2018
Quick check in. Staff was helpful and friendly at all points during our stay. Showers and restrooms were clean and inviting. Small campground in a nice wooded setting but very close to stores and restaurants. Pool was not open for season yet but it would be great on a hot mid summer day.
May 07, 2018
Only complaint was the pine pitch on my truck and rv from all the pine trees.
May 07, 2018
Quiet, clean and relaxing!
May 05, 2018
We stayed two nights on a return trip home to Ontario from California. The park is beautiful and shows pride of ownership. The owners were amazing people and went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
May 02, 2018
We were greeted and registered in a professional and friendly manner.Full hookups were in good working order.Lots are close together but few people so not a problem for us.We stayed to be close to our son in South Bend.Two of our grandchildren stayed overnight- charged an extra $2.00 per child.Not a lot of money but already paying $50.00 a night for 5 nights.Close to shop/eat. Train noise in pm.
May 02, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to and from. Very pleasant place to be. Enjoyed meeting the staff. I would stay here again.
May 02, 2018
Great time Amish country was great as was the rv museum
Apr 30, 2018
Was a wonderful place to stay. Great park for kids...clean and neat. Loved it and would go back again
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent campground. The park is very clean and well maintained. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Apr 27, 2018
Quick overnight. No problems. Web site suggests you are within walking distance of shopping.....really not true. We wanted to do some sightseeing in the area and hoped to work out a late check out ( the park was pretty empty) we were told $5 an hour! We have left our RV at other parks for $7 for the day in "storage" so we just went on our way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we couldn't make you more happy. Actually the distance between our campground and the shopping (Grocery, Deli, Verizon, Ace, Hallmark, Petshop, Hobbytown and more) is 0,6 miles.
Apr 25, 2018
Visiting family. Very convenient to everything .
Apr 24, 2018
Didn’t use all facilities, but found people to be very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean for the beginning of the season.
Dec 05, 2017
The only negative is not being able to stay if Notre Dame has something going on. If you are not from the area, you must make reservations waaaaaay in advance.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Wonderful park, close to activities and shopping.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Bath house was very clean and everything was in working order. Sites spacious and level. Very pleased and will return. Was out there from Philadelphia for ND game. The diner and Italian restaurant with in walking distance are both phenomenal!
Nov 21, 2017
Campground pretty good, clean, well staffed. Our only problem was bad weather. We arrived and it was storming! The staff checked us in at the gate and had someone guide us right to our site. Very easy.
Nov 21, 2017
Great campground but they really raise the prices during home football games. Would have been cheaper to stay in hotel room. However, the facilities were extremely clean and the staff super friendly
Nov 20, 2017
We think the world of KOAs and this is one of the best ones in the USA. Superb staff, great amenities, fantastic location and adequate room between campsites. Thank you for a great Notre Dame football season. See you next fall�
Nov 20, 2017
a pleasant stay. A well ran and nicely maintained campground. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice, clean campground with helpful, friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed over night in a Fifth Wheel Trailer. Was right at the end of the season, everything went very well, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Great stay, Great Italian restaurant within walking distance ***** Five stars!
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If our plans bring us near South Bend we would definitely stay again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed the summer with Thomas and Patricia
Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic KOA... NO TRAIN. Has it ALL!! People are great!! This park has some nice touches that show how much the owners care. The park has lights on the electric pole so when you come in after dark you can see what you are doing. The off leash dog area has a light at night. The HANDICAP SHOWER IS FANTASTIC...THANKYOU FOR HAND RAILS AND HAND HELD. Restaurants close by:) Ill be back!
Nov 08, 2017
Very helpful and informative about upcoming electrical issues in the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly staff. We will stay again.
Nov 06, 2017
WELL maintained facility. Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Excellent experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Well equipped store, clean bathrooms and showers, helpful staff and sizeable spots made it a pleasant experience. Good wifi signal too! Thanks for being open in November!
Nov 02, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The gentleman that led us to our camping spot was great and helpful. Please let him know how pleased we were with hisassistance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals