South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
More rustic than some, but spotless and very pleasant. What I liked best is the obvious community involvement by the owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well kept. I was amazed by all the attractions in the park.
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Young lady at reception very good at her job.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice folks. Well stocked store. Sites were very close together, and not much grass. Did not use the bathrooms. Good breakfast place (the Copper something) nearby.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved this KOA.The staff, grounds,and activities are great! This is the first KOA deluxe cabin that we have stayed in that had almost no hot water. The water ran hot for about 3 minutes. There was no way even one member of our family could take a hot shower, much less all 4 of us. We have never experienced this before and it would give us pause to book a repeat stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry to hear this. Why didn't you contact us? I'm pretty sure we could fix it in minutes. These cabins have an electric 30gal hot water heater. BTW: It was a popped breaker, it is all fine.
Jun 22, 2017
Thomas & Patricia are excellent hosts. Facility is very clean and well managed. Second time we have stayed there and will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
It was really clean and well maintained. I am an Electrical Contractor from the other side of the state. We stayed here for 5 days while we did work as opposed to a hotel. The guys really enjoyed their stay.
Jun 22, 2017
By far the best KOA we stayed at over our 2 week trip.
Jun 21, 2017
Low recommendation only because this is our first trip East. We normally don't go eat of the Rockies.
Jun 21, 2017
Large sites, clean, friendly staff, very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
This is always a nice place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Really nice KOA, beautiful grounds and courteous staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the train at 3:20 am going through town.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners are very hands on and keep their campground in tip top shape. Other than the large mud puddle near the entrance/exit, the park is very appealing. There are lots of activities for the children to do and a very nice pool. The store and restrooms are some of the best we have ever visited.
Jun 20, 2017
While these kinds of campgrounds aren't the kind we like to go camping at (we prefer more rustic when we're camping for a weekend or longer), we were just passing through and needed a place for an overnight stopover. For that purpose, this campground was very nice! Friendly people, very clean, surprisingly quiet for as many people there were!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was professional, helpful and accommodating. Cabin was clean and had everything we were looking for..
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
We were passing thru and only needed one night, but the staff was great. Very easy to book and when we arrived late during a downpour a staff person showed up in full rain gear to make sure we were settled in. Great experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The state overall was good. They could have spent time cleaning up the miniature golf course so it was usable. My children were looking forward to it until we realized it was covered in debris. Other than that it was a good experience because the KOA closest to us it's small and lacking everything.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and convienient to all of our needs.
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was so clean and kept clean throughout our stay!!! Great value for traveling.
Jun 18, 2017
Always very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was great, very friendly and personable!
Jun 15, 2017
Was not very strict and felt uncomfortable, big building with the words arcade on went inside to find not one arcade! Spot where very tight and sewer connections for the site next to us was 2ft from our fire pit and the other sewer connection was next to our grill so campfire or using the grill we paid extra for our site to have we didn't want to use!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our Arcade includes Foosball , Air Hockey, Darts and Ping Pong.
Jun 15, 2017
Too tight for big rig towable. Would not move me to another site that remained empty during my stay.
Jun 15, 2017
We really like this campground.It has many trees for shade and we were there during temps of near 90, so really appreciated it. We also enjoyed the staff, who have a good sense of humor, so we shared a lot of laughter! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Patricia,Thomas, Lenny, and Ian and the other office staff we met!
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean. Very welcoming. Even complimentary, hot out of the oven,chocolate chip cookies, upon arrival. Very close to Notre Dame.
Jun 14, 2017
Great Staff. Facilities well maintained & clean.
Jun 14, 2017
This is a great KOA unless you need wifi. The wifi did not work for us at all. Other than that; the park is quiet & shaded. The sites are average size & level. The cable TV was was acceptable. The staff was very friendly & helpful; especially Lenny. Close to the Interstate, although the nearest exit to the park is closed for road work.
Jun 13, 2017
The only complaint I have is that I couldn't stay longer. This was my first KOA experience but not my last. Great service. Great location. Great amenities. Great stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Amazed at how quiet the area was. Loved how attentive the staff were too.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff :)
Jun 12, 2017
Very very clean. Friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
Love KOA Granger! Everyone is so nice. The owners treat you like Family. They are always so happy to see you. The grounds are kept very clean & the dog parks kept very tidy as well. I would be happy to stay there in a cabin when I stop driving my RV. See ya next time!!
Jun 12, 2017
What a great great place, so we'll groomed and I felt very safe there. People are wonderful, I will come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Best host & friendly staff ever. We had a 40 ft. camper & 20 ft. trailer, so it was a little tricky getting into our spot. Beautiful tall pines, nature trail, and great dog park.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, everything so nice & clean, with very friendly people! We will be visiting again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
People working there fantastic!Shout out to Lenny so friendly and always there to help.Cons 1.Very narrow lots was not able to put awning out. 2. No fault of the KOA but that train blowing its whistle all night long made it very hard to get a good nights sleep.Enjoyed the area and the nice people of Indiana.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campgrounds, well maintained. We liked the individual showers. Only complaint is no real milk or half and half for morning coffee. Otherwise great!
Jun 08, 2017
There on a holiday weekend so real busy but still a good place to stay
Jun 07, 2017
we appreciated all their help and thoughtfulness when our truck broke down. great people
Jun 07, 2017
We really liked this KOA but would not go back because of the train noise. The 1st night the train came by at least 4x after 12am. Campground is right across street from tracks. Pros- nice laundry and bathrooms, poor shower pressure, 2 nice size dog parks, and super nice staff. It's just a shame so close to train.
Jun 07, 2017
While well off I-90, this lovely campground is located on a busy local road. If you can get an interior site, you will enjoy this beautifully landscaped, wooded area with lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy