South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
alot of room to move...big clean bathrooms..hope to visit again
Jul 10, 2017
Every friendly group that work there especially Thomas and his gang.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, poor facility. One night would be fine on your way somewhere else.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient stop over for our trip to SD
Jul 10, 2017
Great owners and staff, very clean. Only reason not a 5 star sites are a little close together.
Jul 10, 2017
It's a nice campground, but I've never been to a koa that charges for kids, koa prides there campground on family. well it's wrong to charge for kids, so we won't be back there, even chargers for a 3 month baby, want can they do.
Jul 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Granger KOA...great hosts, and excellent, clean accommodations.
Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to visiting Patricia & Thomas and their great staff at the South Bend KOA. The campground is quite and well kept. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. It was nice to have a Hunt Bros. pizza and wings delivered to our site after a very long day on the road.
Jul 10, 2017
Employee was rude when I asked if children 1 and under were free. He was also very rude when I came back to get my complimentary cookies.They said they charge for children to use the pool, playground equipment, etc... My son is only a little over 3 months old, he isn't big enough to use any of it. Very disappointed with this KOA. I used to love going as a kid, but as an adult they are terrible.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Beautiful surroundings and very friendly helpful people.
Jul 09, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful Koa!! Try the nearby Italian restaurant
Jul 09, 2017
We got the worst cabin although we saw that there were other same sized ones that were empty and there were bed bugs! We got bitten all over our bodies and I'm now having an allergic reaction to them too so it's pretty terrible. We are covered in hives. My friend even had to miss work 2 day since it was so bad. Other than that, the place was nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We take comments like this very seriously. So we checked the cabin thourougly, treated it accordingly anyway and there is no signs or proof of bed bugs. We are truly sorry about your experience however wished you would have contacted us directly. It is also interesting that at time of check out you didn't mentioned anything about your troubles.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Location leaves something to be desired for recreational camping since it is in a suburban area with no bike trails or anything outdoorsy to speak of. I was also very disappointed that it was against the campground rules to use my rc car.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was beautiful but the whole rest of the place including the owners need a lot of work! The mini golf was super disappointing!
Jul 07, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed here over the 4th of July weekend for the past three years. There are nice bike trails close the the campground along with bike access to a great grocery store and other local shopping.
Jul 07, 2017
The grounds are very clean. Alot to do and the staff is very helpful. They get you ice and firewood,after store hours and always give my disabled mom a ride from the parking lot to the camp site.👍
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was great especially Lenny. A big thank you to him for helping with firewood etc. Thanks to all who work there.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean! My daughter is allergic to dust mites. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. She did not sneeze once. Thank you for wonderful stay. We loved the gelato the best.
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
park was pretty. Price was the highest we have paid. $60, usually $35 or $40. Had to pay $5/hr if we stayed beyond 11:00 even tho no one was booked for that site, that day.
Jul 06, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. The swimming pool bottom is a tiny bit rough on the feet. Otherwise, a flawless, fun experience!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, thank you for the cookie on our arrival :)
Jul 05, 2017
Great pool, great cookies, great people.
Jul 05, 2017
Service and staff were great. We had a great time, the campground was kept clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. Love it here.
Jul 05, 2017
The facilities were nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the campsites were really close together, which made the stay a little uncomfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground was a little disappointing and a lot overpriced. I cannot stress enough about putting rules and exact pricing on the website. I was quite shocked with the price, $55-75/nt only includes 2 adults. They charge extra $3-5/nt per child ($66 total). Sites are tiny, Put-put needs HELP, what disc-golf? At least the pool was decent. Needs more activities, only wagon ride one night. sad KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. You are correct regarding the internet. This is why this information is on our webpage. Click "Rates", type in your request of site and number of people and it will give you the exact price. Also click "About" and it tells you all about our firewood rules, activities and more.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites, very friendly staff, clean facility. Very happy with this campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
It was everything we expected. Great!
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin entrance had extremely dangerous walkway. Walk was very rough with different elevations. Would not recommend for elderly or children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Very creative and interesting. Have a nice day!
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean! Owners are great!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, well kept, maybe too well kept for "camping" The Kabin was awesome. Only issue is that they wouldn't let us use pingpong paddles without a $5 deposit, ya know, c'mon, we're both over 50! what are we gonna do steal them!
Jul 01, 2017
I loved the fact when I arrived they immediately took me to my spot. After I got setup I could go to the office and check in. Great customer service.
Jul 01, 2017
The owner was very helpful and friendly. We were very new to RV camping and he spent a lot of time helping us.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice people, clean showers, convenient stores
Jun 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but very thorough instructions. Coffee was good. Walked to Capri restraunt best pizza ever!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a long drive, arrived tired and were greeted with a smile and warm cookies. What a treat. We will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice but barely shade in our spot. Train noise the 2 times it came by but did not cause a. Issue
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful staff. We have been very pleased with this campsite! Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
clean cabin, courteous staff. handicap accessible shower. Recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of fun. Alot of activities and nice helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to Taylor. Warm friendly people that go out of their way to make you feel welcome and have a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very nice. The only issue that we entcountered, and it really wasn't a problem for me as much as my grandson, was that the wifi was spotty.
Jun 26, 2017
Just as a campground should be. Wooded, lots of pines, rustic log cabin style buildings. Clean, neat, well kept. Lots of attention to details and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
More rustic than some, but spotless and very pleasant. What I liked best is the obvious community involvement by the owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals