South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email This Campground

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Retro Trailer

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
They said on web site satellite friendly But could not connect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think it depends mostly on the receiver/antenna equipment. Some campers get perfect satellite, some not. Sorry. But we have 54 channels on cable TV.
Aug 12, 2017
nice
Aug 12, 2017
Shaded spots, clear layout, clean restrooms and showers, nice swimming pool-gracious hosts
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Place clean, friendly service close to restaurants and stores
Aug 11, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever been to. Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Sites are very close together. Really no info provided at check-in, the young girl just ran my card for the balance due, circled my site on the map and sent us on our way. Nothing was said about amenities and no escort. Disappointed as we usually really like KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your bad experience. I think you are reviewing another campground. It wasn't a young girl who checked you in and we provide plenty of information at check in and escort every camper to the site.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friend.y staff and owners.Close to Notre Dame University,a MUST see.Plenty of shade,lots of clean Cabins,shopping ,Walmart,restraunts close by.Copper Creek Restraunt,walking distance was reasonable,and great food
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This is a GREAT Campground, the campground staff Lenny is a great asset to the campground, always around with a smile on his face and willing to always lend a helping hand. Thanks for the great stay, definitely will be back to this Campground. A good clean, quiet and relaxing place to be. The pizza was good and delivered right to your campsite, so great.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly check in. Got escorted to site, checked in, and facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2017
na
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground with lots of shade. Sites can become muddy after a rainstorm.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park! Staff friendly and cookies at check in. Away from the highway so no road noise. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was nice but sites were a little small and hard to get in and out of due to rocks and trees. Staff was very friendly
Aug 06, 2017
A great visit. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the nicer facilities we stayed at. Very convenient to I80.
Aug 05, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are great and the park is lovely.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2017
Trains très bruyants la nuit
Aug 04, 2017
Professional owner and staff. Immaculate facility. Great restaurant within walking distance.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a great spot with great hosts
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities. And some trains. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Lower rate for seniors with no children would be great
Aug 01, 2017
We loved this campground! Wish we could of extended our stay!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place
Aug 01, 2017
My kids and I have come to this camp site off and on for years and they insist on coming back again. IF my kids are happy with this site, I am happy.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 13th year renting 7 cabins for our one week family reunion. Why do we always come back, well it's because they have a beautiful grounds and clean bathrooms, as well as a kind, friendly and considerate staff. But most of all our hosts Tom and Patricia are absolutely fabulous. We already rented 9 cabins for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great. Very quiet campground (infrequent train nearby but not a big issue). Not big, but mellow and nice. Lots of trees. Owners take pride in campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of room for our families to get together and play! Nice campground--well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
we checked in late and manager stayed late and escorted us to our site, in the dark!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean grounds. Not much for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of shade, sites are a little close but not terrible. Good overnight stop.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The owner and staff very nice, friendly, and as with most campgrounds it really depends on the site, we had a full hook up site pull thru site #13, didn't like this one, very narrow, our fire pit right next to the other campers sewer, all dirt site, we had just spent 3 days at the Yogi Bear in Fremont for almost the same price they had wider pull thurs, full hook up, cement pad,11 check out sad!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Live nearby and absolutely love this campground. We enjoy our stay every time.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground. Only negitive, Wifi and cable TV stunk almost unusable.
Jul 31, 2017
I was traveling and needed a night stop over. I arrived late and left early. Someone came to the gate at 12:30 a.m. and assisted my getting through the gate which I appreciated. Thank you! Will use again.
Jul 31, 2017
We generally stay at state parks but had a restful night here. My only complaint is how close the sites are to each other.I felt bad hooking up my dump hoses to a connection literally at the end of my neighbor's picnic table. This said the campground was spotless,staff friendly and there were plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
The sites were very small which made is very crammed when the weekend came. Staff was nice. Didn't spend too much time there while calling due to crowd but worked for staying by the big city.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and well kept. I would recommend staying here to anyone
Jul 30, 2017
The Ground, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The Staff were helpful and friendly. When a site was vacated it was checked to ensure that it would be ready for the next Visitor. Most importantly their posted rules were enforced. It was a relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2017
nice cabin and friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been closer.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Our first KOA stay and we will definitely stay at KOA again. Only problem was the internet service. It quite frequently was unavailable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals