South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
I was traveling and needed a night stop over. I arrived late and left early. Someone came to the gate at 12:30 a.m. and assisted my getting through the gate which I appreciated. Thank you! Will use again.
Jul 31, 2017
We generally stay at state parks but had a restful night here. My only complaint is how close the sites are to each other.I felt bad hooking up my dump hoses to a connection literally at the end of my neighbor's picnic table. This said the campground was spotless,staff friendly and there were plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
The sites were very small which made is very crammed when the weekend came. Staff was nice. Didn't spend too much time there while calling due to crowd but worked for staying by the big city.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and well kept. I would recommend staying here to anyone
Jul 30, 2017
The Ground, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The Staff were helpful and friendly. When a site was vacated it was checked to ensure that it would be ready for the next Visitor. Most importantly their posted rules were enforced. It was a relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2017
nice cabin and friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been closer.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Our first KOA stay and we will definitely stay at KOA again. Only problem was the internet service. It quite frequently was unavailable.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We love this campground! Patricia and Thomas are super friendly, accommodating, and run a great KOA!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice vacation resort with clean pool, bathrooms and even snack stand/mini restaurant. Close to shops and highway. We only styed one night but it was nice enough for a destination vacation.
Jul 28, 2017
Excellent KOA. It is ran like a well-oiled machine. We arrived about midnight and was met at the gate and escorted to our site.
Jul 28, 2017
Great folks, nice place and very efficient.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean campground. Park store with friendly employees.
Jul 27, 2017
Good facilities. Area was clean and groomed. Staff wa very friendly and accommodating. Will stay again
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I loved this place. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing. Everyone is so friendly and my children really loved Jenny. Cabin was nice and cozy. I would say maybe bring some baking soda for the mini fridge.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, spacious, and very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
i liked the 2 room cabin. it was nice and roomy only thing i would change is the door between the 2 rooms. it was a little big and in the way at times. maybe a pocket door
Jul 25, 2017
We rented a cabin during our stay. It was clean well situated. The only problem with the cabin was the squeak of the door which woke people up. The campground was very nice, washrooms and showers were kept clean and tidy. Service was very good from all staff. The only other issue I had was if you are going to advertise wifi then make sure it works, constantly disconnected and very slow.
Jul 25, 2017
We actually recomended to campers we met at next stop in Rock Island, IL and they booked to stay 7/24/17. Steve and Linda on their way to Connecticut.
Jul 25, 2017
This stay was my first time camping and the maiden voyage of my 14' camper. Everyone at KOA was very accommodating and cheerful. I would highly recommend this campgroud to anyone! Thanks, Thomas and gang!
Jul 24, 2017
Great for an overnight stay, weekend get-away, or longer. Close to many sights. Great staff and great owners.
Jul 24, 2017
Had issues with our cabin. When you are paying almost 400 dollars for a weekend stay, you expect things to work properly. When talking to management about our issues, they didn't seem to care and argued with us. It was unprofessional and I will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had so much fun. Campground is really safe and clean
Jul 24, 2017
Had a nice time. Loved the clean bathrooms and showers. Really enjoyed the pool. Staff was extreamly friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Plan on returning again!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was very very nice and the park was clean! We will go back!
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty good. Internet was a little spotty but we only stayed one night.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly, comfy & clean! This KOA goes above & beyond to make its guests happy! A Gelato Bar, petting zoo, dog parks & fabulous store all make for a special visit! Owners, especially Patricia were charming & terrific!
Jul 23, 2017
My sister and I stayed one night in a cabin.we swam in the pool,hiked around the campground.everything was very clean everyone was very friendly and helpful.we had a nice time.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a quick 1 night. The Los was very clean and the people were very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Only one hour for gelato is not nearly long enough.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful, very nuce, very friendly. The only down side was that if you have a big Rv or 5th wheel, it us very tight and very close to get in and out. We barely made it but we are over 40 ft long. So if you are below that you would be ok, but it is tight quarters with your neighbors. But nice and clean everywhere and we were happy with the amenities.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice spacious campsites with good drainage in the heavy rain. Wonderful staff and great gelato in the on-site gelato bar. Will stay again if our travels takes us near Elkhart again
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and entrance into the campground was well run. The most organized I've seen for an entry into a KOA campground. The host met you at the gate, lead you to your space, gave you time to set up, then you took care of paperwork.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, Thomas is a GEM.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great, very nice place and very well kept
Jul 20, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. Everything was always spotless.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice and helpful girl at front desk. loved the property - great trees and clean bathrooms and showers. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had another excellent family reunion. This is the very best KOA, and every year it gets better. We really appreciated the new mattresses in the Kabins. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff. Convenient for the area activity.
Jul 19, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful and the fact that they kept the office open till nine o'clock PM was impressive to us. Most others we have been to close earlier and late arrivals may have a hard finding their sites,we know from experience. The grounds were very well kept a d the sites were spacious and plenty of shade trees. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was a week while child attended Notre Dame. The koa was running summer camp during our stay, kids using pool, gem mining extremely overpriced & unaffordable, gelato not working/open, small spaces, arcade consists of 4 toy dispensers, game room smelled of mildew, not advised of $ for children. Only Campgrd in area.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time during our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Weather great. Pool enjoyed by the kids and as well the bikes and feeding Jenny. Well kept location. If you arrive early you'll be charged extra I found out
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We had a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy