South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was beautiful but the whole rest of the place including the owners need a lot of work! The mini golf was super disappointing!
Jul 07, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed here over the 4th of July weekend for the past three years. There are nice bike trails close the the campground along with bike access to a great grocery store and other local shopping.
Jul 07, 2017
The grounds are very clean. Alot to do and the staff is very helpful. They get you ice and firewood,after store hours and always give my disabled mom a ride from the parking lot to the camp site.👍
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was great especially Lenny. A big thank you to him for helping with firewood etc. Thanks to all who work there.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean! My daughter is allergic to dust mites. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. She did not sneeze once. Thank you for wonderful stay. We loved the gelato the best.
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
park was pretty. Price was the highest we have paid. $60, usually $35 or $40. Had to pay $5/hr if we stayed beyond 11:00 even tho no one was booked for that site, that day.
Jul 06, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. The swimming pool bottom is a tiny bit rough on the feet. Otherwise, a flawless, fun experience!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, thank you for the cookie on our arrival :)
Jul 05, 2017
Great pool, great cookies, great people.
Jul 05, 2017
Service and staff were great. We had a great time, the campground was kept clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. Love it here.
Jul 05, 2017
The facilities were nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the campsites were really close together, which made the stay a little uncomfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground was a little disappointing and a lot overpriced. I cannot stress enough about putting rules and exact pricing on the website. I was quite shocked with the price, $55-75/nt only includes 2 adults. They charge extra $3-5/nt per child ($66 total). Sites are tiny, Put-put needs HELP, what disc-golf? At least the pool was decent. Needs more activities, only wagon ride one night. sad KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. You are correct regarding the internet. This is why this information is on our webpage. Click "Rates", type in your request of site and number of people and it will give you the exact price. Also click "About" and it tells you all about our firewood rules, activities and more.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites, very friendly staff, clean facility. Very happy with this campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
It was everything we expected. Great!
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin entrance had extremely dangerous walkway. Walk was very rough with different elevations. Would not recommend for elderly or children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Very creative and interesting. Have a nice day!
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean! Owners are great!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, well kept, maybe too well kept for "camping" The Kabin was awesome. Only issue is that they wouldn't let us use pingpong paddles without a $5 deposit, ya know, c'mon, we're both over 50! what are we gonna do steal them!
Jul 01, 2017
I loved the fact when I arrived they immediately took me to my spot. After I got setup I could go to the office and check in. Great customer service.
Jul 01, 2017
The owner was very helpful and friendly. We were very new to RV camping and he spent a lot of time helping us.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice people, clean showers, convenient stores
Jun 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but very thorough instructions. Coffee was good. Walked to Capri restraunt best pizza ever!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a long drive, arrived tired and were greeted with a smile and warm cookies. What a treat. We will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice but barely shade in our spot. Train noise the 2 times it came by but did not cause a. Issue
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful staff. We have been very pleased with this campsite! Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
clean cabin, courteous staff. handicap accessible shower. Recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of fun. Alot of activities and nice helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to Taylor. Warm friendly people that go out of their way to make you feel welcome and have a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very nice. The only issue that we entcountered, and it really wasn't a problem for me as much as my grandson, was that the wifi was spotty.
Jun 26, 2017
Just as a campground should be. Wooded, lots of pines, rustic log cabin style buildings. Clean, neat, well kept. Lots of attention to details and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
More rustic than some, but spotless and very pleasant. What I liked best is the obvious community involvement by the owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well kept. I was amazed by all the attractions in the park.
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Young lady at reception very good at her job.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice folks. Well stocked store. Sites were very close together, and not much grass. Did not use the bathrooms. Good breakfast place (the Copper something) nearby.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved this KOA.The staff, grounds,and activities are great! This is the first KOA deluxe cabin that we have stayed in that had almost no hot water. The water ran hot for about 3 minutes. There was no way even one member of our family could take a hot shower, much less all 4 of us. We have never experienced this before and it would give us pause to book a repeat stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry to hear this. Why didn't you contact us? I'm pretty sure we could fix it in minutes. These cabins have an electric 30gal hot water heater. BTW: It was a popped breaker, it is all fine.
Jun 22, 2017
Thomas & Patricia are excellent hosts. Facility is very clean and well managed. Second time we have stayed there and will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
It was really clean and well maintained. I am an Electrical Contractor from the other side of the state. We stayed here for 5 days while we did work as opposed to a hotel. The guys really enjoyed their stay.
Jun 22, 2017
By far the best KOA we stayed at over our 2 week trip.
Jun 21, 2017
Low recommendation only because this is our first trip East. We normally don't go eat of the Rockies.
Jun 21, 2017
Large sites, clean, friendly staff, very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
This is always a nice place to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Really nice KOA, beautiful grounds and courteous staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the train at 3:20 am going through town.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners are very hands on and keep their campground in tip top shape. Other than the large mud puddle near the entrance/exit, the park is very appealing. There are lots of activities for the children to do and a very nice pool. The store and restrooms are some of the best we have ever visited.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals