South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email This Campground

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Retro Trailer

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way to and from. Very pleasant place to be. Enjoyed meeting the staff. I would stay here again.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Great time Amish country was great as was the rv museum
Apr 30, 2018
Was a wonderful place to stay. Great park for kids...clean and neat. Loved it and would go back again
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent campground. The park is very clean and well maintained. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Apr 27, 2018
Tres bien!
Apr 27, 2018
Quick overnight. No problems. Web site suggests you are within walking distance of shopping.....really not true. We wanted to do some sightseeing in the area and hoped to work out a late check out ( the park was pretty empty) we were told $5 an hour! We have left our RV at other parks for $7 for the day in "storage" so we just went on our way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry we couldn't make you more happy. Actually the distance between our campground and the shopping (Grocery, Deli, Verizon, Ace, Hallmark, Petshop, Hobbytown and more) is 0,6 miles.
Apr 25, 2018
Visiting family. Very convenient to everything .
Apr 24, 2018
Didn’t use all facilities, but found people to be very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean for the beginning of the season.
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly staff, helpful at every turn.
Dec 05, 2017
The only negative is not being able to stay if Notre Dame has something going on. If you are not from the area, you must make reservations waaaaaay in advance.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Wonderful park, close to activities and shopping.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Bath house was very clean and everything was in working order. Sites spacious and level. Very pleased and will return. Was out there from Philadelphia for ND game. The diner and Italian restaurant with in walking distance are both phenomenal!
Nov 21, 2017
Again outdid themselves with service and hospitality
Nov 21, 2017
Campground pretty good, clean, well staffed. Our only problem was bad weather. We arrived and it was storming! The staff checked us in at the gate and had someone guide us right to our site. Very easy.
Nov 21, 2017
Great campground but they really raise the prices during home football games. Would have been cheaper to stay in hotel room. However, the facilities were extremely clean and the staff super friendly
Nov 20, 2017
We think the world of KOAs and this is one of the best ones in the USA. Superb staff, great amenities, fantastic location and adequate room between campsites. Thank you for a great Notre Dame football season. See you next fall�
Nov 20, 2017
a pleasant stay. A well ran and nicely maintained campground. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Nov 20, 2017
Fantastic campground with exceptional service.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice, clean campground with helpful, friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed over night in a Fifth Wheel Trailer. Was right at the end of the season, everything went very well, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Great stay, Great Italian restaurant within walking distance ***** Five stars!
Nov 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If our plans bring us near South Bend we would definitely stay again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed the summer with Thomas and Patricia
Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic KOA... NO TRAIN. Has it ALL!! People are great!! This park has some nice touches that show how much the owners care. The park has lights on the electric pole so when you come in after dark you can see what you are doing. The off leash dog area has a light at night. The HANDICAP SHOWER IS FANTASTIC...THANKYOU FOR HAND RAILS AND HAND HELD. Restaurants close by:) Ill be back!
Nov 08, 2017
As always we had a fabulous time here! The deluxe cabin is fantastic. The only down side (and it really bothered some in our group) were the wrist bands! We were there for a notre dame game, they were purple! No one wants to wear that all weekend to a game. I would have rather had to show our licences! That part, though it seems minor, was very disappointing! Great place to stay though!
Nov 08, 2017
Very helpful and informative about upcoming electrical issues in the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly staff. We will stay again.
Nov 07, 2017
Treated us like family
Nov 06, 2017
WELL maintained facility. Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Excellent experience.
Nov 06, 2017
The breaker boxes need to be upgraded to accommodate for the increased power needed for the heaters.
Nov 06, 2017
The only thing I can say is that heat was promised, but it was a 5” x 5” heater that wouldn’t melt butter. Other than that, clean and very accommodating. We will come back.....with warmer clothes to sleep in.
Nov 06, 2017
Great grounds and friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly people and clean accommodations!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Well equipped store, clean bathrooms and showers, helpful staff and sizeable spots made it a pleasant experience. Good wifi signal too! Thanks for being open in November!
Nov 03, 2017
We would have stayed longer if the weather was better. We are planning on coming back. I think even in the cold would have been ok if had proper heaters and a TV.
Nov 02, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The gentleman that led us to our camping spot was great and helpful. Please let him know how pleased we were with hisassistance.
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is on the ball and friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 02, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are great campground hosts and see to your every need. They are friendly and warm people. The campground is nicely laid out, is kept very clean, any trouble makers are not tolerated. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Nov 01, 2017
You get the feeling its all about the money--even if you get in really late, no discounts or accommodations. Had to use RV site because of tent size late at nite--they didn't care. Full RV price anyway even though no electric/water used. Only reason i stayed was location. Will find somewhere else in future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our tent sites are very sufficient in the size to fit your tent. And the RV site you chose is the same price as the tent sites, they both have water/electric and the tent site has a shelter too. Check in is at 1pm, check out is 11am, so during this time the site is rented in your name. We are sorry we couldn't make you happier.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The biggest draw for us was the close proximity to ND
Oct 30, 2017
We had a most enjoyable stay. The facilities were immaculate. We came back to the campground on a very cold night realizing we were out of propane for heat in our motorhome and the staff were gracious enough to refill our tank. They should be commended for their dedication to service.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campground. Friendly and helpful people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals