South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 20 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Other than being a bit difficult to find you seem to have a nice Kamp Ground. Very helpful to get us in a site near the bathrooms as we don't walk very well.
Sep 28, 2017
Felt very welcome. camp was very clean. Everyone was cordial and helpful. Great Place.
Sep 28, 2017
The KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean and well kept as were the shower facilities. We would definitely stay again. A great location.
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure! They take good care of us.
Sep 26, 2017
Good time
Sep 26, 2017
Dog park was not clean. Unfortunately some pet owners are not responsible to clean after thier pets. The garbage can is right there.
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant time with famly.
Sep 25, 2017
I reserved a site for a 30' trailer A guy escorted us to our site and we pulled in as far as we could.. The electric hookup was so far up front that our cord wouldn't reach and we had to dig deep in our storage to get an extension cord out. Firepit was unacceptable, too close next trailer's dump hose, the cable hookup was too far for our cord to reach. told office she just shrugged shoulder
Sep 24, 2017
Awesome! The cookies for guests including our pet was unique and a nice treat. Awesome showers and friendly staff!
Sep 23, 2017
Wanted to park a new 100K commercial vehicle near my RV & had to pay, at FULL PRICE, a spot near my RV when the park was not near full.Ridiculous to charge full price when the spot was not needed & the fact that there was nothing used, no water or electricity.HOW GREEDY! They offered a place up front to put the vehicle,but it would not be protected.Chg something ok, but full price!!! No conscience
Sep 23, 2017
When a concern is discussed with management and addressed, the problem should be followed up on a regular basis until solved..if someone would do several walk arounds after quiet time...I would not be needing to write this comment. Other than that we really like this campground and plan on returning next year.
Sep 23, 2017
Great staff. A little expensive per night - probably because of proximity to ND stadium>' Good help in getting parked in trees.
Sep 23, 2017
Perfect, except for the stink bugs we have picked up. Laundry A-1.
Sep 23, 2017
Great location for us. The staff was very nice and the cookies were great to. Are children are adults now but we did notice the beautiful play area. The park was very clean. Great job. I loved the trains going by.
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly, hospitable staff. Beautiful , wooded campground right in the city! Thanks for the cookies, cat treats and the ride over to Capri's. Your doing it right! Love to Jenny!
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed only one night, but everyone was pleasant, and the campground was very clean. We bought pizza, which they delivered pizza to our site, and it was very good.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park showers a little small service was great
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
On of the best KOA's. Great setting amongst a trees, great location with easy assessabity to shopping, dining, and sights; and the nicest hosts and staff.
Sep 19, 2017
We only stayed one night here and the campground was very busy (labor day Sunday). The staff was exceptional and the campground was very clean and very quiet even though so many campers were there. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, kind convenient.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the location and the KOA team! We had to leave early due to a family emergency but will definitely be back :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent helpful staff, lots of pine pitch-so watch your step. We visited friends and drove to Chicago-long trip but ok. Clean and convenient to interstate, shopping, etc.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Not a lot to do around your area Campground a little to close to main road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we are sorry we couldn't make it a happy stay. We are not sure if you are talking about our campground since we are not on a main road and there is plenty to do around here, from Amish, Notre Dame to Studebaker Museum, RV hall of fame, South Bend River Walk, Downtown Elkhart, Kayaking, East Race Channel, RV manufacturer tours, shopping, eating and much more.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, very helpful. Awesome playground for the kids. Nice clear cable tv.
Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed the location and especially the staff at this KOA. The only thing that might cause a concern for some campers is the train activity. This would not stop us from staying here again because the sites and staff were so very friendly and nice. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2017
We were there for an event at Notre Dame. Second time we have stayed. Basic cabin first time and deluxe the second. Love the location and the people are friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground. Patricia, Thomas and Lenny were amazing!! We would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
always a clean and friendly place to rest and start our vacations
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the place was clean.
Sep 14, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay. The people who manage this park are wonderful. It is well maintained and comfortable.
Sep 14, 2017
Great staff and great facility.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a reservation for one night. Patricia was amazing with guidance on places to go. We visited Notre Dame and the Studebaker National Museum. The bathrooms were clean, but didn't use the showers. The sites are very close together, so you can hear your neighbors very well. My only complaint is the proximity of this KOA to the railroad tracks. The trains actually vibrate your camper.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed here for both ends of our trip. In fact we had the same cabin. Great hosts. Very clean KOA. Great location. We will return often.
Sep 12, 2017
security very good, fire rings very close to RVs, staff very helpful and polite
Sep 12, 2017
the staff here is the best... the facilities are clean and well kept. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground. Staff was excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The noise from the train was unbearable! Woke us up 4 different times throughout the night!
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, great location : )
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was my ok. My biggest issue was the gate guard. He was very abrasive and rude.
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating! Fantastic campground!
Sep 11, 2017
Just plain great Staff wonderful and couldn't do more.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL Had a problem with my RV and staff got a repair person to fix it while I was at the Football game....Awsome
Sep 11, 2017
Always go the extra mile, we have been coming here for ND games for 10 years! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, well organized and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay with you guys!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly owners, campground neat and only negative was lack of satellite reception due to trees, but cabe was adequate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals